QUOTE(90Boyz @ Sep 6 2019, 05:53 PM)
I changed to shokz. Macam okay je.v9.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?
v9.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?
Sep 7 2019, 09:45 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
4,355 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: KL |
Sep 7 2019, 09:17 PM
Sep 7 2019, 09:33 PM
Sep 8 2019, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(Thrust @ Sep 8 2019, 02:23 PM) I don't think it is that expensive for the original Honda Showa absorber. Got so cheap mer?Last time I bought the 2 rear pieces from Hingan, it only cost RM110 a piece. The front will be slightly more expensive probably RM200 - RM220 a piece. If really so cheap I may have already changed to ori last time. I think I also get quote about 2k f by at automan. If ori they say about 3k |
Sep 18 2019, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(90Boyz @ Sep 18 2019, 05:17 PM) This Hingan Quoted me Usually front absorber more expensive. So weird one.Front absorber RM 280 per pc Front absorber bump stopper RM 38 per pc Front absorber mounting only have OEM RM 28 per pc Front absorber bar bush RM 20 per pc Rear absorber no stock, order RM 360 per pc |
Sep 19 2019, 07:15 AM
QUOTE(90Boyz @ Sep 19 2019, 12:59 AM) I asked them to quoted me absorber set for per side Yes you are right on those other parts. When I change my mount, it was still looks good. Look la. Dunno for sure. But the mount quoted quite cheap. Just the absorber price is more expensive. Compare to after market. I bought shokz by apm on 11.11 lazada sales. Whole set less than rm500. But labour rm150 gone. Mount, bushing, bump stop (minus bar bush) another rm150 gone I think.Basically more or less when you change the absorbers, might as well change those parts that tag along to ensure you wont open for 2nd time |
Sep 29 2019, 04:15 PM
Sep 30 2019, 11:24 AM
Sep 30 2019, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(Speedstar1 @ Sep 30 2019, 11:54 AM) have you changed your transmission mount?okay here's my story. i have about the same situation, sometimes when the car is on heavy load mostly, it will have this sound, from 1st to 2nd or 2nd to 3rd. it is more prominent (or i started noticing) when i switched to the only time i use 5w40 instead of 5w30. it is also more prominent if i fetch a few persons and the aircon is switched on. which leads to my theory that it happens more often when the car is on heavy load. at around the same time b4 i notice, i changed atf filter at engine bay, aircon magnetic clutch. there is once as well months before i make the changes, the car just seems to be relunctant to move to 2nd or 3rd. but happen ONCE only. now the foreman said its because of the magnetic clutch bla bla bla (since its more prominent when i on the aircon while i still on 5w40), saying that i should have changed the whole compressor instead. could be grinding when the clutch engaged. but bear in mind it does happen at times even when the aircon is off. i dont 100% trust the foreman, and search hi and low in forum. found out there is such symptom if your engine or transmision mount is old. i did ask the foreman to help me check if my engine mount, lower arm bush is okay (didnt specifically asked transmission mount) but he did a cursory check and said its okay. now i checked myself, after and notice its seems that my transmission mount is a bit flaked off. i purchased ATP's AT205 and apply to it generously to transmission mount, engine mount, lower arm bushes, etc by DIY. switched back to 5w30. and it seems to be better now. still thinking if my diagnose is correct. i will probably replace my transmission mount next year. my frens did say his wife car is the same (i dont think its city) and its pretty normal to have some sound when gear switched. my theory is that perhaps the transmission do have normal soft sound, its just that my transmission mount is old and the sound and abit of the vibration is translated louder as a result. |
Sep 30 2019, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(Speedstar1 @ Sep 30 2019, 12:49 PM) Wow thanks for the enlightening post. Never thought it could be mounting related, though my car does vibrate a bit during idle. Maybe will get it replaced and see if there's any improvement vibrate during idle could be engine mounting could be throttle body need cleaning.mine after pass 100k km, start to vibrate abit during idle, sometimes feel macam like want to off engine. (symptom is, if you notice what they called idle hunting, your RPM move up and down abit instead of staying level during idle). i did throttle body cleaning for about rm120-140. no more such symptom |
Oct 5 2019, 11:26 AM
Anyone understand this?
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...airbag-inflator My city 2011 have underwent replacement if both driver and front passenger airbag for previous recall. Does it mean i have to get it replaced again? Check on honda website, no new product update for my chassis yet. Maybe havent update. |
Oct 8 2019, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(90Boyz @ Oct 8 2019, 11:09 AM) anyone here had their rear wheel bearing change before ? i did, outside workshop, rm760 for both side. may i know roughly what is the cost of these item and the labor charging . high or low price i not sure. that was before i know how to check prices in lazada/shopee + quote facebook quote from authorize honda stockist. |
Oct 11 2019, 03:17 PM
today ride in my colleague new high spec city. so much difference in term of comfort level.
maybe cause - absorber, suspension (mine replaced with shokz absorber) - tyre rim 15" vs 16" and of course, the general new vs old. |
Oct 31 2019, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(DM52 @ Oct 31 2019, 06:36 PM) ur is 15inch, 175/65R15 right?. Yes. Mine is 175/65/15. Using xm2 for durability. Never try cc6 though did consider it for comfort. But Saw in forum said not as durable and may not be as good in wet roads. So just stick with. I just completed my full 8 years owning the car. Just changed two sets tyre. 2nd sets was last year. I was thinking if get xm2 last year, it may be my last set of tyres on this car. Haha.even with thick profile tyres not as comfortable as newer 16inch model?. means new model really comfortable liao like that. I use 16inch stock, 1.5e, when new, tyre equipped with conti cpc2. ride quality quite horrible. so harsh and bumpy. now use cc6. much more comfort. cannot use other than cc6. cannot stand harsh feeling of medium performance tyre. |
Oct 31 2019, 10:10 PM
Nov 5 2019, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(forrest @ Nov 5 2019, 09:41 PM) haha...funny sia.but i still think its a typo la. could be rm740 for a piece of front absorber only. makes more sense. guess could be a junior. typo liao no release coz senior say usually customer sure say expensive, just say standard price from honda. haha |
Dec 2 2019, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(Thrust @ Dec 1 2019, 09:19 AM) Other than the reported grinding at times, hear a bit vibration when idle and when aircon kicks in. Should be due time change engine and trans mounting, which could be the cause of the grinding as well. But funny is, i just hear the vibration, not feel it. Even then, quite subtle sound, dunno i imagine or what. Did throttle carbon cleaning about a year or a year half.8 years 3 months, 124k km. |
Dec 19 2019, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(p_cock01 @ Dec 13 2019, 03:44 PM) Anyone has been replaced aircond magnetic clutch? How much? When aircond fan is spin it came like bell sound kl area. non-original rm280 this year replace. you sure its the magnetic clutch sound? mine is because the magnetic clutch does not engaged some time. so aircon wont work during that time. the magnet is getting weak. after change no more such problem, though i have another sound issue which may not be related. check my posts here. |
Dec 19 2019, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(mugen_jon @ Dec 15 2019, 01:54 PM) Hi, my aircon button is spoilt. no lights when you push it on. Anyone got their air con temp knob light bulb replaced ? Which shop can replace this bulb and how much ? Thanks. ![]() i googled abit. and based on previous ppl posting here. you may need to replace the whole panel. i checked some youtube for some car oversea. they really replace the whole panel for similar thing. however, extra knowledge. i did get my gearbox light bulb changed. the outside workshop guy do it for free as i did other maintenance there. now my middle dome light is spoilt |
Dec 19 2019, 04:59 PM
anyone replaced all 3 engine + transmission mount?
how much does it cost? ori? if non ori, what brannd reputable. please advise. |
| Change to: | 0.0241sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:26 PM |