XBMC / KODI users club, An Open Source Media Center

roxx
post Jan 1 2016, 10:08 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

This will be my learning center.. Hope all sifu here can guide me ya.. smile.gif
roxx
post Jan 1 2016, 10:58 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jan 1 2016, 10:32 AM)
Sure, lots of guides here.. You'd have to read thru the thread & use the search function to find answers & tips on what addons to install, the better ones, how addons & m3u lists work and how to maintain KODI at optimum levels. Also, if you find something new that can help others, particularly HD content, do drop by & share..  biggrin.gif
sure no prob.. now baru mau masuk belajar how to install add on.. sweat.gif
roxx
post Jan 1 2016, 03:21 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

Ok i have few questions..

I have added repo such as 1channel/phoenix/genesis/movie4k but when the movie try to stream it will appear error message as 'link remove' or 'fail to download' or something like that..

sometimes when the movie streamed suddenly it will go back to selection function.

However, when I used popcorn it stream well but limited on the subtitle

voncrane WaCKy-Angel jonn zee AVFAN need your guys help please..

roxx
post Jan 2 2016, 03:00 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 1 2016, 06:22 PM)

you are just starting to get to it.

personally, i have come to accept that kodi is good at times but quite often now, many things don't work. i do not know if there are some new sophisticated tricks or tweaks require now to make it work well, but i cannot get anything on genesis or primewire. but much in phoenix is still fine. do correct me if i erred.

kodi looks very delicious but isn't easy to get much out of it anymore. which is why i have mentioned a few times here - i have started to use kodi less and less but use other standalone apps more.

for those who are frustrated, can try other apps:

movies/tv shows - popcorntime, moviehd, megahd, cartoonhd.
news - mobdro
chinese (mandarin) - tvplus, hdptv, puding
Currently using popcorn and cartoon hd.. Popcorn works like charm..!!

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jan 1 2016, 08:21 PM)
Welcome... haha... In instances like that...Most other streaming apps have the option to open the video stream in KODI. Install the open subtitles addon in KODI, register on the open subtitles website and enter the login details in the addon's settings. Launch Popcorn or similar apps, Push stream to KODI, then while it starts playing, bring up the OSD menu and search for subtitles, download preferred sub and resume playback.
Ok.. I need to learn that.. Pushing stream to kodi is something that i'm not familiar with.. easy or not bro?
roxx
post Jan 3 2016, 01:40 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

After couple of days I now know hot to push popcorn downloaded movie into kodi.. But still not fully understand on the kodi addon thingy and other things..

Since weekend almost over, will proceed to next weekend.. kodi will be my next experiment.. Haishhhh
roxx
post Jan 3 2016, 03:13 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jan 3 2016, 02:01 PM)
Nice..  thumbup.gif. It's a gradual process..
Thanks bro.. Now i know its not as easy as ABC.. But its worth it every penny..

roxx
post Jan 3 2016, 04:38 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 3 2016, 03:36 PM)
all of them have issues, one way or another, sooner or later.

just u need to keep with with the changes, new versions, updates, etc.

certain things are posted here, the rest u can google and find latest videos.
most popular i think this time would be:
.. phoenix
.. genesis
-- robinhood project

read back last 10 pages or so, a few more mentioned.
Currently using SALTS in kodi.. Genesis n phoenix is no go for me.. But let it be as im still try to find a source that enable me to stream movies.. Popcorn is a charm for me..

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 3 2016, 03:49 PM)
yes, u can download from popcorn, save it first. then play with kodi or other player that get u the subs.

some other apps also offer the download option.

i usually do not do that but "watch now". if i want to save it, i will torrent a better version with subs on pc.

take a few weeks, you will be half way there. 6 months, you will know everything about the device, kodi and other apps!
Thanks..!!

Yup.. Just realized download option eat up my internal storage.. So watch now option wayyyy much better..

roxx
post Jan 7 2016, 06:13 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jan 6 2016, 07:37 PM)
IMO.... Here goes... The YouTube video is probably an old one and has an incorrect Xunity url... Try this....

*File Manger > Add Source > None
*Type the following and click DONE.
CODE
http://xfinity.xunitytalk.com

*Enter Source name (i.e. Xunity) > Done > OK > Go back to Main Screen
*Settings > Add-ons > Install from zip file > Xunity > XunityTalk_Repository.zip
*Wait for Add-on enabled notification in bottom right corner.
*Back to Add-ons > Get Add-ons > XunityTalk Repository

Profit!!

The above url works....
Thanks master for the url.. notworthy.gif
roxx
post Jan 8 2016, 04:50 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jan 6 2016, 07:37 PM)
IMO.... Here goes... The YouTube video is probably an old one and has an incorrect Xunity url... Try this....

*File Manger > Add Source > None
*Type the following and click DONE.
CODE
http://xfinity.xunitytalk.com

*Enter Source name (i.e. Xunity) > Done > OK > Go back to Main Screen
*Settings > Add-ons > Install from zip file > Xunity > XunityTalk_Repository.zip
*Wait for Add-on enabled notification in bottom right corner.
*Back to Add-ons > Get Add-ons > XunityTalk Repository

Profit!!

The above url works....
I have one question..

Installed Ares wizard > the beast V1.5 yesterday..

Can i add other repo too? Or Ares wizard already include all other repos available?
roxx
post Jan 8 2016, 05:16 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jan 8 2016, 05:06 PM)
Yes you can... You can add or remove anything, change shortcut links, menu items in the skin... Everything..

P.S.. AC1200HP  rclxms.gif  tongue.gif
Hahaha.. U got me.. My first investment for router since streamyx time wehh.. A bit nervous when I want to pay..

Never been so happy bro.. Thanks to you and AVFAN for kind suggestion.. notworthy.gif

Orait.. Go back later can explore more on kodi.. Got loads of skins that look so darn nice.. Thanks master..!!
roxx
post Jan 17 2016, 01:05 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Jan 17 2016, 12:25 PM)
Like to get some feedback from those who have upgraded to the latest Kodi V16.

The good and the bad?

For me, new release firmware always have bugs.. Thus I stick to isengard until V16 stable.. smile.gif
roxx
post Jan 19 2016, 08:08 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 19 2016, 12:39 AM)
ok, by popular demand... biggrin.gif

been mentioned many times by me and others here and other threads.

other apps... search for:

showbox
popcorn time
movie hd
cartoon hd
megabox hd

some of them are "picky" - may or may not work on yr device depending on chipset, memory size.
Popcorn time the best for me atm..

roxx
post Jan 19 2016, 10:33 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jan 19 2016, 08:31 AM)
Same here, as long as there are enough seeders.. Some older TV show episodes lack enough seeders for smooth playback.. Buffers like forever.. Might as well download the torrent proper..  biggrin.gif. In cases like that, other apps that don't rely on torrents come in handy.
Master, R u still using Kodi nowadays? For watching Live TV? or streaming movies?

roxx
post Jan 19 2016, 06:56 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 19 2016, 03:49 PM)
popcorn work on torrents, will download the whole video onto yr flash memory.

if the video is 800mb and yr device has 1gb, then fine.

if the video is 4gb, you will need >4gb available on the flash.

i have tried videos up to 7gb, will work as long as yr device has enough flash memory.

that's why 16gb devices are superior. laugh.gif
2bg/16gb internal memory brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

Now I know why that flash memory thingy is important.. doh.gif
roxx
post Jan 20 2016, 12:40 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jan 19 2016, 11:44 PM)
Not really.. Been busy lately & still haven't replaced the previous box. I occasionally use it on the tablet.. Running the Beast's build... A bit if a drag with the smaller screen & navigating the menu via touchscreen as I've gotten used to using the A2 lite remote.  biggrin.gif
Tablet? U must have gotten a sharp eyes dont you? notworthy.gif

As per your advise before to run kodi via tablet, I did but it's PITA.. So tablet is a no no.. shakehead.gif
roxx
post Apr 18 2016, 04:50 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Apr 17 2016, 07:13 PM)
Dear all,

This topic reaching almost 200 pages by today. I am thinking to offer any of our members here to continue and open version 2. Once started I'll closed this thread and the new will carry on the duty to spread and educate users the benefit of Kodi, previously known as XBMC. The same to be proceed with my other thread of hyppTV https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2918894, any takers?

I choose Master voncrane or Master AVFAN to open new thread notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
roxx
post May 10 2016, 08:33 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

Thread sudah mau meletup..

Master voncrane or master AVFAN we need you..!!!

0.0547sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:31 PM