Folding Bicycles v3, Foldies come in!
GunBlaDeR
Oct 6 2014, 02:03 PM
I need some advice.
I just visited two bike shop near my area. Both were selling folding bikes, though not the high-end brand.
The first shop had 1) Aluminum frame, Imagine folding bike - RM 500 2) Aluminum frame, MassStar (I not 100% sure this is the brand...I forgot) - RM 500 3) Steel frame, Garion - RM 350 (This is quite heavy, most probably will not go for steel)
The second shop had: 1) Aluminum frame, Garion folding bike - RM 495
Are any of these brands remotely ok? Thanks!
This post has been edited by GunBlaDeR: Oct 6 2014, 02:03 PM
H2D
Oct 6 2014, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(GunBlaDeR @ Oct 6 2014, 02:03 PM) I need some advice. I just visited two bike shop near my area. Both were selling folding bikes, though not the high-end brand. The first shop had 1) Aluminum frame, Imagine folding bike - RM 500 2) Aluminum frame, MassStar (I not 100% sure this is the brand...I forgot) - RM 500 3) Steel frame, Garion - RM 350 (This is quite heavy, most probably will not go for steel) The second shop had: 1) Aluminum frame, Garion folding bike - RM 495 Are any of these brands remotely ok? Thanks! the imagine can fight with the garion 495 so u pay attention to these 2 .... wait which garion is this for 495 ?? This post has been edited by H2D: Oct 6 2014, 02:13 PM
GunBlaDeR
Oct 6 2014, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(H2D @ Oct 6 2014, 02:12 PM) the imagine can fight with the garion 495 so u pay attention to these 2 .... wait which garion is this for 495 ?? I don't know the model number. The RM495 Garion was at the second shop. The RM495 Garion is aluminum frame but the RM 350 Garion is steel frame.
H2D
Oct 6 2014, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(GunBlaDeR @ Oct 6 2014, 02:30 PM) I don't know the model number. The RM495 Garion was at the second shop. The RM495 Garion is aluminum frame but the RM 350 Garion is steel frame. google image n show which one, ....
GunBlaDeR
Oct 6 2014, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(H2D @ Oct 6 2014, 02:39 PM) google image n show which one, .... The RM 350 Garion is this one : http://www.lelong.com.my/cronus-batch-gari...7-01-Sale-I.htmThe RM 495 Garion looks like this : http://www.thebasikal.com/product/garion-folding-bike/
H2D
Oct 6 2014, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(GunBlaDeR @ Oct 6 2014, 03:02 PM) yea... so just compare the oscar imagine n garion ....
GunBlaDeR
Oct 6 2014, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(H2D @ Oct 6 2014, 03:08 PM) yea... so just compare the oscar imagine n garion .... Yeah, I am kinda gravitating to the Oscar Imagine. The shop that was selling it said it would give free service for life. So, that would be useful, in case the gear shifter would spoil. anyway, thanks for the replies!
H2D
Oct 6 2014, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(GunBlaDeR @ Oct 6 2014, 03:35 PM) Yeah, I am kinda gravitating to the Oscar Imagine. The shop that was selling it said it would give free service for life. So, that would be useful, in case the gear shifter would spoil. anyway, thanks for the replies! great
budgee
Oct 6 2014, 09:06 PM
Today's ride: Semenyih ride to Seremban, 6th Oct 2014... about 80 km, a self support ride https://www.facebook.com/jimmy.chow.7/media...14632727&type=1
julz76
Oct 7 2014, 01:17 PM
Anybody using these Original Roswheel [Touch Screen] Texture Series Bicycle Handlebar Bag? And, Original Roswheel Bicycle Saddle Seat Pouch Bag? Are they useful? This post has been edited by julz76: Oct 7 2014, 01:19 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
terryble
Oct 7 2014, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(julz76 @ Oct 7 2014, 01:17 PM) Anybody using these Original Roswheel [Touch Screen] Texture Series Bicycle Handlebar Bag? And, Original Roswheel Bicycle Saddle Seat Pouch Bag? Are they useful? I am using the saddle seat pouch bag~~what is it that u wanna know? the pouch bag is too small for my 5 inch screen hand phone and my full size wallet~~ but good for multitool, car / house keys and and smaller card holder i used for cycling~~ good point is...it does looks ok on my saddle and matched with the colour of my bike~~ but one thing for sure, the quality of the belt is not good...mine is broken and i had to use staple it to keep it hanging~~ This post has been edited by terryble: Oct 7 2014, 01:37 PM
julz76
Oct 7 2014, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(terryble @ Oct 7 2014, 01:36 PM) I am using the saddle seat pouch bag~~what is it that u wanna know? the pouch bag is too small for my 5 inch screen hand phone and my full size wallet~~ but good for multitool, car / house keys and and smaller card holder i used for cycling~~ good point is...it does looks ok on my saddle and matched with the colour of my bike~~ but one thing for sure, the quality of the belt is not good...mine is broken and i had to use staple it to keep it hanging~~ Wanna know of the quality. Same brand you using? Gosh..so your strap belt already broken?
terryble
Oct 7 2014, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(julz76 @ Oct 7 2014, 01:51 PM) Wanna know of the quality. Same brand you using? Gosh..so your strap belt already broken?  wow~~proper term u used to describe that bloody thing~~ sorry for my ceh gai english yeap one side of the strap belt has broken~~and i have staple it to hold it in place.. other than that no major complain~~it is small and compact~~ Same brand bought from Aliexpress China, for about RM16~~ saw another Penang lady selling it as well...about the same price~~
julz76
Oct 7 2014, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(terryble @ Oct 7 2014, 02:15 PM) wow~~proper term u used to describe that bloody thing~~ sorry for my ceh gai english yeap one side of the strap belt has broken~~and i have staple it to hold it in place.. other than that no major complain~~it is small and compact~~ Same brand bought from Aliexpress China, for about RM16~~ saw another Penang lady selling it as well...about the same price~~ Wah..this one selling RM30 leh. Roshweel Bicycle Saddle Bag
terryble
Oct 7 2014, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(julz76 @ Oct 7 2014, 02:54 PM) Wah..this one selling RM30 leh. Roshweel Bicycle Saddle BagPreviously i bought it for 6.45USD with 15% discount, so about 5.50USD~~translate back to RM should be around RM18 with free shipping (2 weeks to arrive)~~later i saw another girl selling around 23+ but need postage of 6 bucks as she is from Penang...refer below~~ Aliexpress http://www.aliexpress.com/snapshot/6096076458.htmlPenang Girl https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=11&t=2747731happy hunting This post has been edited by terryble: Oct 7 2014, 03:07 PM
H2D
Oct 7 2014, 03:14 PM
Taobao...
Wan better quality can go for topeak...
terryble
Oct 7 2014, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(H2D @ Oct 7 2014, 03:14 PM) Taobao... Wan better quality can go for topeak... talking about top peak~ i bought a bottle cage before but broken in two weeks use >.< maybe the one i bought was a cheap plastic version~~
H2D
Oct 7 2014, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(terryble @ Oct 7 2014, 03:16 PM) talking about top peak~ i bought a bottle cage before but broken in two weeks use >.< maybe the one i bought was a cheap plastic version~~ The adjustable wan? Some plastic stuff easily broke lor.. Bags topeak q sure better than roswheel... More q nid $$$$ liao...
H2D
Oct 7 2014, 03:51 PM
earlier got member ask where to get this type of bags.... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by H2D: Oct 7 2014, 03:51 PM
allic
Oct 7 2014, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(julz76 @ Oct 7 2014, 01:17 PM) Anybody using these Original Roswheel [Touch Screen] Texture Series Bicycle Handlebar Bag? And, Original Roswheel Bicycle Saddle Seat Pouch Bag? Are they useful? Hi Julz, Im using the Roswheel handler bag.. the biggest size which can house the Note3. so far so good. Can fit in my wallet, car keys and the phone. Pls note the front loop are too short for foldies, hence need to extent it in order to wrap around the front (to keep it from moving) On the saddle pouch bag, can get the Giant brand from Mr. DIY. Selling for RM11.90 only. Useful or not is up to you.  Already decided what Foldies to buy yet?