Technical Buyer's Guide / FAQ, No discussion on modded console.
TSmzaidi
Nov 10 2006, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(Critical @ Nov 10 2006, 10:34 PM) Oh actually i aim the Jap core system very untung ma!!! Free 2 games wor...if sungai wang got import these limited edition & if the price no different with the official price then I'll buy it here  If you're planning to buy this package, please remember that you need to get a stepdown transformer because Japanese electronic product are using different power rating. Also remember that you need to buy either a Hard Drive / Memory Unit to save you game progress because none is included in the package.
blueex
Nov 11 2006, 03:55 PM
where u guyes buying xbox360 games actually??i live in kl area...hope can help thanks!!!
Sd-RawK-Cab25
Nov 11 2006, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(blueex @ Nov 11 2006, 03:55 PM) where u guyes buying xbox360 games actually??i live in kl area...hope can help thanks!!! well, most of us get our fix at djinn's shop. Gamer's Hideout...at damansara. nice shop, great prices, good people. u can pm djinn for more info. or visit GH's website: Gamer's Hideout This post has been edited by Sd-RawK-Cab25: Nov 11 2006, 04:12 PM
blueex
Nov 11 2006, 04:50 PM
thx for your reply Sd-RawK-Cab25...but which part at damansara?
Hitman190
Nov 11 2006, 04:53 PM
Its located in Cineleisure Mall which itself is near the Curve shopping complex. Hope that helps!!
madhatter2k
Nov 11 2006, 04:54 PM
mutiara damansara, to be exact it's at Cineleisure, next to The Curve, near the Ikano Power Center..
TSmzaidi
Nov 11 2006, 04:55 PM
OOT: I saw that all game at Gamers Hideout are priced RM0, which means we will get 'em for free if we buy through the website?
Hitman190
Nov 11 2006, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(mzaidi @ Nov 11 2006, 04:55 PM) OOT: I saw that all game at Gamers Hideout are priced RM0, which means we will get 'em for free if we buy through the website?  Noooo!!! Djinn trusted that secret to you and you betrayed himmmm!!! eH....OF TO GET SOME FREE GAMES .TOODLES
madhatter2k
Nov 11 2006, 04:59 PM
i really wish that was true..
Hitman190
Nov 11 2006, 05:00 PM
Okay even if it was true i wouldnt do it. Djinn is a cool guy dont want to cheat him or else something bad might happen!
M@M@
Nov 11 2006, 07:12 PM

I think is important to have the price listed, or else it defeat the purpose of having a website.
Sd-RawK-Cab25
Nov 11 2006, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(M@M@ @ Nov 11 2006, 07:12 PM) I think is important to have the price listed, or else it defeat the purpose of having a website. hehe you guys..relax la..the website is still new..and it's tough maintaining a website that has frequent updates. djinn doesn't have a specialized person to update his web..so everybody so busy with maintaining the shop and whatnot..right djinn? anyway..forgot to give in detail abt the shop..yea it's at cineleisure. for more info: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=347393&st=0
judge-the
Nov 11 2006, 09:37 PM
another option if you are staying too far away from djinn's shop like me then just go and buy online from playasia.com. bought most of my games from that site using free shipping.
un9ku
Nov 12 2006, 06:31 AM
i oso got some Qs, how long until the package arrives if u chose free delivery?
judge-the
Nov 12 2006, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(un9ku @ Nov 12 2006, 06:31 AM) i oso got some Qs, how long until the package arrives if u chose free delivery? normally about 7 days... say you place order on thursday then by next wednesday arrive already.
DjiNn
Nov 12 2006, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(mzaidi @ Nov 11 2006, 04:55 PM) OOT: I saw that all game at Gamers Hideout are priced RM0, which means we will get 'em for free if we buy through the website?  QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Nov 11 2006, 04:57 PM) Noooo!!! Djinn trusted that secret to you and you betrayed himmmm!!! eH....OF TO GET SOME FREE GAMES .TOODLES the reason why I put all RM0.00 is because currently I can't setup a VISA/MASTERCARD payment yet.. (need a very high amount) so the website is for "viewing" and I will put up all the stock on my website as soon as possible.
lisoong
Nov 12 2006, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(blueex @ Nov 11 2006, 03:55 PM) where u guyes buying xbox360 games actually??i live in kl area...hope can help thanks!!! If you live in PJ, Gamers Hideout is the best (so far), they've got the latest games and stuff for the 360. Best part, the prices are fair and the stock for the hot games comes pretty fast. I used to go down town to Mario in Imbi plaza, but with Gamers Hideout, I'm hoping those days are over. Going to Cineleisure definitely beats driving to KL and paying crazy high parking fees, getting stuck in traffic or taking an LRT.
nerd
Nov 12 2006, 02:17 PM
what is the latest price of the Premium 360? Both modded and unmodded. Need a good estimate to attack the Summit game shops.  Is a cooler really necessary? This post has been edited by nerd: Nov 12 2006, 02:21 PM
LiLBoy
Nov 12 2006, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(blueex @ Nov 11 2006, 03:55 PM) where u guyes buying xbox360 games actually??i live in kl area...hope can help thanks!!! Bro,you can go lowyat plaza buy mah....aiyoo....
daidzz
Nov 12 2006, 07:19 PM

hey mzaidi i have a HUGE problem. when registering for my gamertag i accidentally put UK as my region. but Singapore as my locale, (thats why my gamertag shows Singapore , but its actually a UK account) so how about live? its gona b very expensive. is there any alternative than changing gamertag's?