147 Pages « < 139 140 141 142 143 > » Bottom

Technical Buyer's Guide / FAQ, No discussion on modded console.

ivanob
post Jul 3 2011, 03:03 AM

hi guys...
been planning to get xbox slim.
but affraid if i buy from lowyat might get con.
from what i know, ppl can replace the dvd-drive with old ones.
can explain to me, what is the usual dvd-drive for xbox slim??
just want to make sure i got what i paid for.

qudeenz360
post Aug 1 2011, 02:09 PM

5,761 posts

QUOTE(ivanob @ Jul 3 2011, 03:03 AM)
hi guys...
been planning to get xbox slim.
but affraid if i buy from lowyat might get con.
from what i know, ppl can replace the dvd-drive with old ones.
can explain to me, what is the usual dvd-drive for xbox slim??
just want to make sure i got what i paid for.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1979416 thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
aimanaimar
post Aug 3 2011, 09:28 AM

if only i read this before i bought my xbox cry.gif cry.gif
think i got ripped off .
y3ivan
post Aug 3 2011, 09:59 AM

502 posts

to prevent been con, check the back of the console before purchasing.

the new warranty sticker must be intact for a legit unit.

This post has been edited by y3ivan: Aug 3 2011, 10:01 AM
qudeenz360
post Aug 3 2011, 10:42 AM

5,761 posts

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Aug 3 2011, 09:59 AM)
to prevent been con, check the back of the console before purchasing.

the new warranty sticker must be intact for a legit unit.
thanks bro....

xbox aku unmoded rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Duckies
post Aug 4 2011, 08:51 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Hmm..how much does a new Xbox 360 cost?
iguana_dude_619
post Aug 4 2011, 09:06 PM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 4 2011, 08:51 PM)
Hmm..how much does a new Xbox 360 cost?
RM800+ for 4GB w/o kinect set but its very hard to find one bcoz most seller choose to restock 4GB with Kinect which is RM1000-1190
250GB w/o kinect is RM100-1190 while 250GB w kinect is RM1300+
Duckies
post Aug 4 2011, 09:17 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Aug 4 2011, 09:06 PM)
RM800+ for 4GB w/o kinect set but its very hard to find one bcoz most seller choose to restock 4GB with Kinect which is RM1000-1190
250GB w/o kinect is RM100-1190 while 250GB w kinect is RM1300+
Oh..thanks rclxms.gif
Ojil
post Aug 5 2011, 12:03 PM

176 posts

can i add external hd not using xbox 360 hd...?
iguana_dude_619
post Aug 5 2011, 12:28 PM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

QUOTE(Ojil @ Aug 5 2011, 12:03 PM)
can i add external hd not using xbox 360 hd...?
can but u can only use 16GB max
lonetitans
post Aug 5 2011, 01:43 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Aug 5 2011, 12:28 PM)
can but u can only use 16GB max
To further elaborate, u can use larger than 16gb but xbox will format the drice n recognize only 16gb max.
Gaia34
post Aug 6 2011, 05:07 PM

673 posts

hi guys, i have problem which my contoller keep on disconnecting itself and the light keep on flashing when its on (happen oso when put in new battery)...any fix/solution to this problem icon_question.gif ....

This post has been edited by Gaia34: Aug 6 2011, 05:08 PM
Ojil
post Aug 7 2011, 03:33 PM

176 posts

how long the warranty for new xbox 360 covered by microsoft?
justanovice
post Aug 7 2011, 03:37 PM

2,526 posts

Hi xboxers! May i know the difference of getting the xbox kinect bundle from online sellers (price range rm1100+) or from local shops like GH? I plan to buy tonight.. Thinking of GH or digimall. Got this shop selling at rm 1050 but im not sure where te console is from. From the comments in lyn, SG set is the best due to convenience right? Any region's console that i should avoid?
Thx smile.gif
IccyAsd
post Aug 7 2011, 03:40 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(Ojil @ Aug 7 2011, 03:33 PM)
how long the warranty for new xbox 360 covered by microsoft?
xbox 360 slim is 1 year warranty

Added on August 7, 2011, 3:45 pm
QUOTE(justanovice @ Aug 7 2011, 03:37 PM)
Hi xboxers! May i know the difference of getting the xbox kinect bundle from online sellers (price range rm1100+) or from local shops like GH? I plan to buy tonight.. Thinking of GH or digimall. Got this shop selling at rm 1050 but im not sure where te console is from. From the comments in lyn, SG set is the best due to convenience right? Any region's console that i should avoid?
Thx smile.gif
GH wont have the cheapest price comparing other seller, but if you are looking for unmodded console that is the correct place. buy only SG set NTSC/J

This post has been edited by IccyAsd: Aug 7 2011, 03:45 PM
justanovice
post Aug 7 2011, 04:08 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Aug 7 2011, 03:40 PM)
xbox 360 slim is 1 year warranty

Added on August 7, 2011, 3:45 pm

GH wont have the cheapest price comparing other seller, but if you are looking for unmodded console that is the correct place. buy only SG set NTSC/J
thx! u sure r quick in replying tongue.gif

I hope it wont be more expensive like a difference of rm100-150.. else not a prob getting from a reputable seller is much better rite.

will update once i join the gang rclxm9.gif
evgmr
post Aug 9 2011, 10:59 PM

Hi guys... just moved back to KL from Canada with an XBox 360 Elite. I've read some things about region locked games in North America vs. Asia etc. Does this mean I won't be able to buy and play games while I'm in Malaysia with my console that I bought in Canada? I don't really understand, so would appreciate if someone knows the answer!
IccyAsd
post Aug 9 2011, 11:53 PM

845 posts

yes thats correct, unless the game is region free. its gonna be hell difficult to find NTSC/U game in malaysia. some DLC is also region lock.
qudeenz360
post Aug 10 2011, 05:01 PM

5,761 posts

QUOTE(evgmr @ Aug 9 2011, 10:59 PM)
Hi guys... just moved back to KL from Canada with an XBox 360 Elite. I've read some things about region locked games in North America vs. Asia etc. Does this mean I won't be able to buy and play games while I'm in Malaysia with my console that I bought in Canada? I don't really understand, so would appreciate if someone knows the answer!
beli kat play-asia.com
evgmr
post Aug 11 2011, 02:42 AM

tq for the reply IccyAsd and qudeenz360! that helped sort things out..... guess i'll just get everything off play-asia.com.

147 Pages « < 139 140 141 142 143 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:36 AM