Technical Buyer's Guide / FAQ, No discussion on modded console.
michael9413
Jan 24 2008, 08:09 AM
QUOTE(hezda @ Jan 21 2008, 01:38 PM) If arcade still not available at mid of this year, I'll ask my friend to get one foe me in HK. Tonight I'll try casting my "resurrection" spell on my existing 360 first... RM1200 still ok lah... but seeing a PS3 40GB is only rm1300++, this crapbox is overpriced! Live is so addictive if not I might completely give up on 360. hi hedza, well it is better for your to buy in SG as you can claim warranty over there... while HK machine i don think you can claim over at SG... try to make sure then see how... This post has been edited by michael9413: Jan 24 2008, 08:09 AM
hezda
Jan 24 2008, 01:54 PM
Somehow manage to revive my box... thanks to Djinn's double cast... might mod the fan to 12v this weekend. Still I'm going to save up for another arcade from now on. Don't know how long my current zombie box will last.
michael9413
Jan 24 2008, 02:58 PM
hope tat will last my fren... i'm waiting for me replacement from MS SG... hope that is ok.....  if not hard 4 me to get Xbox360... will think about PS3 if that happen again...
[LinkZ]
Jan 24 2008, 04:02 PM
neophaze
Jan 25 2008, 12:21 AM
I have been scouting around for an xBox as well...
Here's the price I have so far
xBox Elite = RM 1800 xBox Pre = RM 1480
silencer
Jan 25 2008, 01:03 AM
michael..can u chx frm your side in singapore wether arcade is widely available there...cant wait to put it at my second office maaa..eventhough hvvant playeda game for more than 3 mnths....
michael9413
Jan 25 2008, 01:11 AM
haha... ok ok... will see myself during my time there... any where you wanna specifically me to check out??? I'll go Funan la... coz wanna try to check up my appointment and also buy some games... if can la...
silencer
Jan 25 2008, 01:20 AM
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jan 25 2008, 01:11 AM) haha... ok ok... will see myself during my time there... any where you wanna specifically me to check out??? I'll go Funan la... coz wanna try to check up my appointment and also buy some games... if can la... funan..is the only place i know...in spore.....lol...
latios507
Jan 28 2008, 04:29 PM

y hello thar. Right...I just ran out of Gold membership trial which is f***in sad so... Privatej0hn suggest me to buy a gold membetship card...ohoho. As i surf throughout the Xbox website,i learn that the Gold card has 13 months membership for a price of $40 - 50 on any Gaming Store.. So i was wondering in Malaysia.. Around KL is there a store that sells The Xbox 360 Gold card membership. If there is,Wheres the location? thats all. lolcats.com
yhanlee
Jan 28 2008, 04:32 PM

Go Gamershideout in Cineleisure.
latios507
Jan 28 2008, 04:38 PM

Eh pardon?? I dun understand lol...
Comon,im only 15 la,taking PMR -.-
gnome
Jan 28 2008, 04:44 PM
Go Gamershideout in Cineleisure.
latios507
Jan 28 2008, 04:49 PM

ohhh ok i got it,its in Damansara,gonna ask my dad to go there next time.
Do gamershideout accept orders and sent them to houses and etc?
dark lenanza
Jan 28 2008, 05:04 PM
nope but u can call them bank-in money first and asking them to give u the code go to here
www.gamershideout.com.my
amalost
Jan 28 2008, 06:08 PM
how much 1/3 months of gold card?? and can i buy it from playasia without using credit card...is there any different ways to pay??
harklis
Jan 28 2008, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(gnome @ Jan 28 2008, 04:44 PM) Go Gamershideout in Cineleisure.
Breaktru
Jan 28 2008, 06:29 PM
Err where did you get your 360 ? Why you like lack of everything ?
cannavaro
Jan 28 2008, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(amalost @ Jan 28 2008, 06:08 PM) how much 1/3 months of gold card?? and can i buy it from playasia without using credit card...is there any different ways to pay?? paypal, wire transfer. or you can ask someone with a cc to buy for you.
SUSXbox 360
Jan 29 2008, 12:21 AM

QUOTE(harklis @ Jan 28 2008, 06:26 PM) What's so funny...
latios507
Jan 29 2008, 11:37 AM

Any idea on Malaysian Xbox 360 Accesories prices?im gonna buy them at gamers hideout but im still clueless about the price. Bank in and give codes? nvm,ill just go to the shops but i need to know the offical prices for each accesories.. i wanna buy the Gold membership Card 3months & 12 months.. do they provide free headset? i hope they do  if not the price of headset + 3 or 12 months Gold card prices. This post has been edited by latios507: Jan 29 2008, 11:42 AM