QUOTE(DDSFan8 @ Feb 9 2008, 12:53 AM)
if you follow asia region I don't see any falcon is dead yet.all I know is a dead benq drive.
3 ROD? not yet.
but world wide they said it still happens.
Technical Buyer's Guide / FAQ, No discussion on modded console.
Feb 11 2008, 03:35 AM
Store Representative
7,931 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Malaysia |
Feb 11 2008, 03:46 AM
1,278 posts Joined: May 2005 |
sial la Xbox. Bill Gates made a crappy decision this time. See la, so greedy go and release it fast
Feb 12 2008, 11:39 AM
2,823 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i need to know the latest modchip version?firmware..if possible. would also like to know if theres a diff with modded chip and non modded..as in wat are the limitations?can i play only pirated games with modded ones? also if any 1 know anything about xbox360 and windows media extender..please do tell me if it works with the non modded 1...tho my logic i think it should not effect.. thanks a bunch mod : no discussion on pirated stuff This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Feb 12 2008, 04:49 PM |
Feb 15 2008, 01:07 AM
679 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: In The Middle Of Miri City Fan |
im looking to get one xb360, but as much as i want it i also aware of the problem thus looking if there is any way i could make it less chance to go dead. since my location is quite far from returning the unit to the shop... might as well trying any mean possible to avoid getting hit..
as mention by some sifu here, 3 rod is couse by the gpu so falcon set also might get hit by 3rod.... ive been thinking.. if playing in air cond room let say temp somewhere 18-20 deg C, and then install a 3rd party fan on the side, place the machine in open space not near wall or anything, will this help to minimize the chances of hit by 3rod..... my main concern is 3rod no others.. hehehe hope some one can point out their view... if got any victim of 3rod that also use this approach, and still got hit please inform here aswell. sank-q |
Feb 15 2008, 01:29 AM
Store Representative
QUOTE(mambo @ Feb 15 2008, 01:07 AM) im looking to get one xb360, but as much as i want it i also aware of the problem thus looking if there is any way i could make it less chance to go dead. since my location is quite far from returning the unit to the shop... might as well trying any mean possible to avoid getting hit.. if you said minimize yeah, it does, but do let you know that 3 ROD is a random hit, major is cause by heat, but some also said cause by others stuff as well..as mention by some sifu here, 3 rod is couse by the gpu so falcon set also might get hit by 3rod.... ive been thinking.. if playing in air cond room let say temp somewhere 18-20 deg C, and then install a 3rd party fan on the side, place the machine in open space not near wall or anything, will this help to minimize the chances of hit by 3rod..... my main concern is 3rod no others.. hehehe hope some one can point out their view... if got any victim of 3rod that also use this approach, and still got hit please inform here aswell. sank-q |
Feb 15 2008, 01:38 AM
mind to tell me what other stuff that could be.. other than heat...
Feb 15 2008, 01:39 AM
Store Representative
Feb 15 2008, 01:47 AM
hehe ic.. it like playin some dice game la.. hehe just waitin for ur turn if lucky not hit at all if not.... anyway thanks djinn for the info...
Feb 15 2008, 01:51 AM
Store Representative
QUOTE(mambo @ Feb 15 2008, 01:47 AM) hehe ic.. it like playin some dice game la.. hehe just waitin for ur turn if lucky not hit at all if not.... anyway thanks djinn for the info... just get the new set , by theory it does improve but by facts I can' tell yet, since I don't have one need to send for warranty |
Feb 15 2008, 09:39 AM
alrite.... thats so far a falcon set still no problem yet in malaysia right... mmm.... i might pickup one unit of falcon soon... even though ive heard some user outside this country said they got 3 rod but nothing for sure if their unit is falcon or not...
thanks again... |
Feb 17 2008, 02:53 AM
177 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Rawang / LCCT / KLIA / |
guys,this is kinda noob question but; can the modded version in Msia plays other region games as well? like PAL
Feb 17 2008, 04:23 PM
81 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: totoro village |
modded?
Feb 17 2008, 07:34 PM
177 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Rawang / LCCT / KLIA / |
Oh sory, i didn't see..no modded questions..heheh
Feb 21 2008, 05:24 PM
649 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras |
dJinn, the new prices at Play-asia reflects the dropped exchange rates. What are the current prices locally for the Premium and the Elite packages? And is the new Chipset assured for all current Elite buyers or is it better to wait for a slight bit more?
Feb 21 2008, 06:41 PM
189 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Feb 21 2008, 05:24 PM) dJinn, the new prices at Play-asia reflects the dropped exchange rates. What are the current prices locally for the Premium and the Elite packages? And is the new Chipset assured for all current Elite buyers or is it better to wait for a slight bit more? I suggest wait a bit more longer. They have already have the CPU resize, and The GPU will be soon resize ( maybe already did and now in testing ). |
Feb 21 2008, 07:15 PM
Store Representative
QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Feb 21 2008, 05:24 PM) dJinn, the new prices at Play-asia reflects the dropped exchange rates. What are the current prices locally for the Premium and the Elite packages? And is the new Chipset assured for all current Elite buyers or is it better to wait for a slight bit more? as you know all elites or premium or arcade (means everything la play-asia indeed offers the best price.. but the scary part ordering console from them is the warranty claims... very susah |
Feb 21 2008, 10:15 PM
17,804 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi , Malaysia |
QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Feb 21 2008, 05:24 PM) dJinn, the new prices at Play-asia reflects the dropped exchange rates. What are the current prices locally for the Premium and the Elite packages? And is the new Chipset assured for all current Elite buyers or is it better to wait for a slight bit more? well the xbox360 elite at Gamers Hideout RM1990.00 ( falcon chip lorh ) the premium set Out Of Stock !...Haiyya.. |
Feb 22 2008, 01:02 PM
81 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: totoro village |
how much is the premium set? any news for arcade?
Feb 23 2008, 10:27 PM
22 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
yalo, how come no news about arcade one? Djinn, nvr bring it in meh?
Feb 24 2008, 01:04 AM
Store Representative
there is a shortage on arcade machine in Singapore. hence I can't bring any into Malaysia.
| Change to: | 0.0188sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:33 PM |