147 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Technical Buyer's Guide / FAQ, No discussion on modded console.

lucashii
post May 13 2007, 05:38 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(zzGamerzz @ May 12 2007, 04:48 PM)
Anyone order games from play-asia b4? izzit safe to order from there?
Wanted to order doax2 from pa but still worry about the blady 'unreadable disc error'...
i order 4 disc from play asia so far so good~

anyone know is it possible to change gametag region once its been set?thanks~

This post has been edited by lucashii: May 13 2007, 05:38 PM
Dor43mon
post May 14 2007, 10:05 AM

hey

i need a hand here. i wanna buy xbox 360, but it seems the shops around sunway are selling it without the silver membership, and some of them doesn't even come with the 20Gb hard disk.

selling price at the moment around RM1699, modded, and it's the limited edition version with two original games, and two wireless controller.

another shop offered me RM1300.00 for a core package, but no silver membership and one wireless controller.

i'm really confused now, and i don't know where i should get the console. help me! pls
ICDeadPeople
post May 14 2007, 10:13 AM

783 posts

try pm djinn, bernard or sce for price check. And you might want to read the first few pages on this thread. It helps alot.
judge-the
post May 14 2007, 10:44 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

michael9413
post May 14 2007, 10:56 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Yeah... if you wan try PM Bernard... he have wat you wanted...
but if you buy Ori "Virgin" console.... get from Djiin also can... smile.gif

Jus not worth it to get Core set... Silver is Free membership..
only Gold have to pay... but new console it is come wif a free 1-month gold membership....

This post has been edited by michael9413: May 14 2007, 10:57 AM
Dor43mon
post May 14 2007, 11:51 AM

ic ic... u guys helped me alot. thanks. i'll pm them ASAP. can't wait anymore. brows.gif
qawiempx-
post May 16 2007, 08:13 PM

25 posts

hi guys im thinking of buying a 360 but im in aussie rite now..i still hv atleast 1year of studies remaining..should i buy PAL or Asian version? is it true there are more games for Asian?

my last concole is psone so u can imagine how much i hav to cover to stay up to date.haha..if im to buy an Asian version, i might get it from msia or playasia..but the 3rod problem really bothers me..i cant claim my warranty for Asian console from m$ aussie can i?
Zephro
post May 16 2007, 09:48 PM

174 posts

Please, not a PAL console. They follow European releases, and Europe gets shafted in the butt every time when it comes to game releases.
An Asian console is fine.
mixplus
post May 16 2007, 10:27 PM

can i ask u guys for a while, i live in kuantan and i cantgo to KLto buy a 360,so anybody,do u guys know where can i find a cheap 360 kuantan area?
michael9413
post May 17 2007, 10:17 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

is there any kuantan guys here/???
liquid_ooze
post May 17 2007, 10:47 AM

My name is Iman, and I'm Malaysian
1,385 posts

QUOTE(mixplus @ May 16 2007, 10:27 PM)
can i ask u guys for a while, i live in kuantan and i cantgo to KLto buy a 360,so anybody,do u guys know where can i find a cheap 360 kuantan area?
Just come down to KL, it's just RM20 ticket price (the most) wink.gif and only around 2 hours bus ride...
ICDeadPeople
post May 18 2007, 05:08 PM

783 posts

Can I connect my 360 to a crt tv and a pc monitor at the same time?
michael9413
post May 18 2007, 05:19 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

don think so...
if you have a spliter... yes i think
hezda
post May 18 2007, 05:30 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(qawiempx- @ May 16 2007, 08:13 PM)
hi guys im thinking of buying a 360 but im in aussie rite now..i still hv atleast 1year of studies remaining..should i buy PAL or Asian version? is it true there are more games for Asian?

my last concole is psone so u can imagine how much i hav to cover to stay up to date.haha..if im to buy an Asian version, i might get it from msia or playasia..but the 3rod problem really bothers me..i cant claim my warranty for Asian console from m$ aussie can i?
You'll be coming back for holiday right? Come get it here... Aussie price tag is sucks when it comes to electronics.

Australia... I miss the good old days when I'm there... really miss there a lot and feel very very regret coming back here. If can don't come back! Stay there!

*RUN* brows.gif
Dor43mon
post May 19 2007, 01:54 AM

heyz,

i just came back from imbi plaza today. checked out the 360 price. here's wut i found out:

they're selling limited edition unit, which comes with PGR3 and N3, which also includes 2 ori wireless controller, 20Gb HD, head phone, and etc for RM 1650.00 (also 3 ahem games)

if ur budget is tight, u have an option of taking the same package, but onli 1 original wireless controller, and 1 ahem game for RM 1500.00.

silver membership is not free anymore. it doesn't come with the package as it used to be last time. sad.gif

according to the seller, warranty is covered for south east asia, including malaysia, sgpore yada yada. warranty for 1 year, despite the console has been equipped with special chip to enable ahem and ori games to be played on it.

talking about modification, it seems this shop dropped in a chip in the console, not using program to play ahem games.

i'm not too sure how to check whether they really put in the chip or not. anyone care to tell/show me how to check it?

any advice for me whether i should go for it, or perhaps i should continue scouting around?

verced
post May 19 2007, 02:07 AM

168 posts

Silver membership has always been free. The one that comes with the package is the TRIAL GOLD membership.

Since Microsoft have just started banning modded consoles, I don't think it's a good time to get modded stuff just yet.

If you're the offline kinda guy, go ahead. You don't even have to worry about the ban. smile.gif

Just get ori if you wanna stay out of trouble. Without Live, you will not get the complete experience. Just ask everyone around here.
cannavaro
post May 19 2007, 02:42 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(zzGamerzz @ May 12 2007, 04:48 PM)
Anyone order games from play-asia b4? izzit safe to order from there?
Wanted to order doax2 from pa but still worry about the blady 'unreadable disc error'...
Safe as safe can be. 9 orders so far since 2005 and all arrived safely and on time.
Mr. Alby
post May 19 2007, 07:41 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(Dor43mon @ May 19 2007, 01:54 AM)
heyz,

i just came back from imbi plaza today. checked out the 360 price. here's wut i found out:

they're selling limited edition unit, which comes with PGR3 and N3, which also includes 2 ori wireless controller, 20Gb HD, head phone, and etc for RM 1650.00 (also 3 ahem games)

if ur budget is tight, u have an option of taking the same package, but onli 1 original wireless controller, and 1 ahem game for RM 1500.00.

silver membership is not free anymore. it doesn't come with the package as it used to be last time. sad.gif

according to the seller, warranty is covered for south east asia, including malaysia, sgpore yada yada. warranty for 1 year, despite the console has been equipped with special chip to enable ahem and ori games to be played on it.

talking about modification, it seems this shop dropped in a chip in the console, not using program to play ahem games.

i'm not too sure how to check whether they really put in the chip or not. anyone care to tell/show me how to check it?

any advice for me whether i should go for it, or perhaps i should continue scouting around?
dude...buy unmodded je la if u want to go Live.....
..simple as that.... whistling.gif
silencer
post May 19 2007, 07:46 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

heyz,

Trust me ..get it from DJinn or bernard.....get an unmodded one too...
judge-the
post May 19 2007, 07:51 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

heyz,

1. dont always trust/believe/rely fully on their warranty and you really need to confirm with that shop got any transport charges later or not. got few forumers already got bad experiences with them on their so called "warranty"

2. if you wanna buy a modded 360 with a modchip then you MUST see that modchip inside the casing. again, no point trust/believe/rely solely to the shop because you might end up having a flashed firmware 360.

3. again also... silver membership is always free lah!

4. 1 original wireless controller, and 1 ahem game for RM 1500.00 is consider expensive!

5. wanna enjoy to the max then buy unmodded and plays ori on xbox live smile.gif

This post has been edited by judge-the: May 19 2007, 07:52 AM

147 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:52 AM