9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Maybank 2 Cards Premier, Fastest Air Miles Conversion

herc
post Dec 21 2015, 04:23 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(dctravels @ Dec 21 2015, 04:03 PM)
It is worth it though, after all is said and done. The returns are staggering compared to say a standard 127,500 Enrich Mile redemption for KUL-LHR return. As a comparison, my recent trip with BA in business class (Club World) to Europe only cost me 75,000 miles (based on miles of route/total miles in award). Enjoy your trip!
u go til highest tier in the AM redemption chart? I counted mine for 46,861 AM, one way KUL-LHR
herc
post Dec 21 2015, 05:02 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(dctravels @ Dec 21 2015, 04:49 PM)
Just short of 35,000 miles so second highest. Had 275k AM ready and waitlisted for BA and CX F, BA F cleared for KUL-LHR but not for LHR-SIN so just business all the way for 190k AM (Plan B).
ic, mine was zone 10 (4th highest) that's why cost more per miles flown. The wife was bugging so no time to collect more points.

now in planning another trip to fly 50,000miles (or closest as possible) next year

herc
post Dec 21 2015, 05:06 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(minthiam @ Dec 21 2015, 04:53 PM)
If CX lounge is nothing special at all, I am afraid you will be equally disappointed with Flight Club as well. Based on Lounge Index review, CX lounge should be quite decent, http://loungeindex.com/Asia/Malaysia/KUL/C...ounge/index.htm

I will check out this lounge on my next trip in January  brows.gif
the food bar looks exactly like the 1 i visited in Penang, simple salad, bakery and maggie instant cup noodle! PPL is much more better than it. I end up walk to PPL next door for a warm breakfast.
herc
post Dec 21 2015, 11:39 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Dec 21 2015, 05:49 PM)
how you book the multi-carrier award? can share abit?

i heard many says AM award got limited availability, so i tried myself at AM portal to redeem CX flight, KUL-LHR always says "closed" or waiting list..
AM is best if u could find CX flight, but some route is close to impossible to get unless u book almost a year advance.

Their popular route are HKG > LHR/CDG/FRA/and most US city.

U need to call up AM customer service for the 'fastest' service, which normally took an hour more.

My coming flight route is flying J from KUL(KA)-oHKG(CX)-PVG//PEK(MH)-oKUL(MH)-oLHR(BA)-oLIS(IB)-MAD//BCN(QF)-xDOH(QF)-KUL, 4o 1x 2//, some error happened when I opt for MH PEN-KUL so I couldn't fully utilize the max for OWMC award.

It was a mistake to take KUL-LHR via MH, should opt for BA instead

This post has been edited by herc: Dec 21 2015, 11:40 PM
herc
post Dec 21 2015, 11:52 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(dctravels @ Dec 21 2015, 07:50 PM)
Wow, do share when you have time. Won't mind to have some ideas. I've got QR F A380 lined up as my next AM redemption. Still no idea how to get Etihad Apartments without a US based credit card.
http://www.gcmap.com/mapui?P=kul-hkg-kix%0...ul&MS=wls&DU=mi biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

43230 miles

KUL-xHKG(JL)-KIX//NRT-oHKG-AMS//FRA-oHKG-oAKL(NZ)-oHKG-oSFO-xHKG-KUL

Then buy/redeem HKG-KUL 3 times, separately

Just that I not sure can Air New Zealand included in One World multi carrier award cause it's not part of the One World Alliance. That's the rough idea anyway, plan based on least YQ tongue.gif

This post has been edited by herc: Dec 21 2015, 11:56 PM
herc
post Dec 23 2015, 05:10 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

dctravels off topic question again biggrin.gif

Maybank Private Wealth, what is the minimum requirement?
herc
post Jan 5 2016, 11:39 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(dctravels @ Jan 5 2016, 11:33 AM)
I'll keep the 100k+ points for a while, accumulate new ones with your m2card premier, then do a conversion. I managed to clear my points from older cards this way. YMMV of course.
Unfortunately I was unable to do like this.

QUOTE(MUFTW @ Jan 5 2016, 11:28 AM)
Hi guys i got a question,

i currently have m2card platinum and i have accumulate 100k+ treat points,
If i applied for m2card premier, can i convert my 100k+ treat point to enrich miles using the premier conversion rate? (4770-->1000miles)

We may cancel the cards n request to move the TPs to M2Premier.

This post has been edited by herc: Jan 5 2016, 11:40 AM
herc
post Jan 5 2016, 11:42 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(dctravels @ Jan 5 2016, 11:39 AM)
Private Wealth organiser has arrived sans Diamanté  mad.gif Rang up and was told within this next few weeks.

Just 1 organiser? That's too stingy for a Private Wealth, HSBC Premier gave me whole bag of goodie tongue.gif
herc
post Jan 5 2016, 11:29 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(athlon @ Jan 5 2016, 05:33 PM)
hmm... bro mind to share what's in the goodie bag? other than getting better housing loan rates and their premier card, i don't get any goodies bag when i got their premier account... or maybe they don't consider me as new customer since i transfer my existing HK Premier account to Malaysia
that's up to personal bugging skill i believe, i have 2 big umbrella, few organiser, few table calender, a glass mug haha
herc
post Jan 6 2016, 09:00 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(genkis3 @ Jan 6 2016, 03:07 AM)
maybank.. the most stingy bank i've ever face...
if not because of airmiles... ahem.. ahem..
same here, if i don't do advance payment, i blown it every month, and they don't allow me to do temporary increase CL if 'wrong' reason given, subject to approval each time request, bleh.
herc
post Jan 8 2016, 08:31 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Jan 8 2016, 03:40 AM)
Is this card pin enable?
mine is not, not sure newer card
herc
post Jan 12 2016, 03:48 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 12 2016, 02:57 PM)
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards

3k KF miles for free plus unlimited entry to PPL (BEtter than premier card doh.gif )
The 3k KF miles is good, but real-time usage still premier card better conversion mar biggrin.gif

ok.. let me apply for it haha

This post has been edited by herc: Jan 12 2016, 03:56 PM
herc
post Jan 13 2016, 01:13 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 12 2016, 04:25 PM)
well just to get the 3k miles, no point to use it. Plus if you already have Premier 2 cards, its easy biggrin.gif

it till give you unlimited entry to Malaysia lounge. Very regret to apply Amex Plat now, should have read more and apply for this doh.gif
apply mainly for the 3k miles brows.gif old KF account got force close due to no activity, with this 3k miles at least my KF can last tongue.gif

Jan 13: email application form to CS
Jan 14: receive verification call... n wait

This post has been edited by herc: Jan 13 2016, 01:14 PM
herc
post Jan 19 2016, 10:06 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(corad @ Jan 19 2016, 09:26 AM)
hoho, Maybank finally has a World MasterCard.

Maybank WMC is there for quite some time, before M2Premier.
herc
post Jan 21 2016, 09:30 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 21 2016, 09:10 AM)

*Get a free Dyson Fan when your new Maybank credit card (World, Infinite and Premier series) is approved. - Terms and Conditions apply.

https://ringgitplus.com/en/credit-card/Maybank-Premium
Always love a Dyson fan, found it so cool n funny without blade..

However most (or almost all) of us here have Maybank cards...

2.3 the following categories of persons shall not be considered as a Cardholder
and shall NOT be eligible for this Campaign:

2.3.1 existing Principal/Supplementary Cardholders of any Maybank
Credit Card;
herc
post Jan 29 2016, 10:05 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 28 2016, 11:01 PM)
He surely has no time to track his groceries spending like I always do. laugh.gif Even for his wife's mobile, he always asks if I can help to reload. I'm more than happy to reload using my Wise. tongue.gif laugh.gif
u have not addicted to airmiles yet cool2.gif
herc
post Feb 2 2016, 08:51 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 30 2016, 12:27 PM)
FD pledge willhave to at least meet the min CL, i guess.

whether it is worth it or not, for me, anything that is not profitable = not worth it  biggrin.gif ...but others will know how to profit and make use of this card, so they are the target customers
Pledge FD, bank do pay interest, so it's still profitable in a way smile.gif

QUOTE(intrepidity85 @ Jan 30 2016, 01:06 PM)
30k swipe here and there finish liao .. nowadays 30 is nothing

my question was 'is it worth for u to pledge this card for 30k'?
of course diff ppl hav diff opinions

for me i would not pledge it.. will apply it lo. haha..

but as fruitie mentioned, this card is for fantastic travellers
worth or not worth is up to personal preferences and not for you to judge.

if 1 can't meet bank's requirement, then he has no choice to pledge if he want the card.

If u wanna know what this card can do best, I have an upcoming ticket for MH KUL-LHR biz class, which cheaper than normal economy ticket.

QUOTE(digidigi @ Jan 30 2016, 05:47 PM)
If your spending is much higher than 30k, then it would be troublesome as you will only get 30k limit.
30k is the minimum limit, u can opt (pledge) for more if u wish.
herc
post Feb 26 2016, 09:38 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

Looking back my past transaction, VI better in GBP while AR better in EUR? Confuse rclxub.gif

Card TypeTransaction DatePosting DateCurrencyAmountMYRExchange Rate
VI05/02/201606/02/2016GBP10.0062.276.2270
AR05/02/201606/02/2016GBP10.0062.446.2440
VI21/02/201622/02/2016EUR41.00197.924.827317
AR21/02/201622/02/2016EUR15.9075.834.769182

This post has been edited by herc: Feb 26 2016, 11:59 AM
herc
post Mar 7 2016, 10:49 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 6 2016, 05:24 PM)
aiming RTW ticket.
Bro. Share plan look look :-)
herc
post Mar 8 2016, 08:43 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 8 2016, 12:20 AM)
Havent really plan, im going to europe in few weeks time. Next one probbly in few years time should include middle east, uk, us maybe japan otw back.

Saving pts now, im small ikan bilis need time to save up the miles le haha
Enjoy ur trip! biggrin.gif

Me different category, i'm small potato! Theoretically I need 2 years to collect TPs for next trip. Will AM/MBB so generous to offer 33% bonus like last time? rclxms.gif

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0476sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:02 AM