4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

...::: Long Distance Relationship Version 2:::...., The Fellowship of LDR

mandysu
post Jul 15 2006, 09:24 AM

38 posts

hello guys~! Reporting in tongue.gif

Just two days didnt log in, my previous thread already more than 3k posts tongue.gif Anyway, I wish to appreciate devince83 for opening the LDR V2. All merits belong to you, haha!

Anyway, sorry guys for so late to drop in here cause as what I have told all of you, I have taken 2 days leave from office to accompany my penang friend to stroll around Sabah.

So tired!!! Yesterday I just went to the Mt Kinabalu resort as well as Poring Hot Spring resort. We went to canopy walk for almost 1 hour (like half dead fish already tongue.gif). Then we went to Mt Kinabalu Resort for jungle walk for almost 1 hour. Never in my life I have done so many "exercises" in one day.

Now I just come back to office. So many works waiting for me to complete but my whole body feels so numb. I feel sooooo tired. I am going to die soon tongue.gif Anyway, I am really happy to see all of you still leaving posts here. The previous thread, I should close it is it? Then it will lost from the Cupid thread from now onwards is it?
mandysu
post Jul 17 2006, 04:20 PM

38 posts

=.=" hey, the V1, should I close it?
mandysu
post Jul 20 2006, 09:25 AM

38 posts

Good morning everyone. How's everybody?
Why not all can maintain LDR?
It's because not all have the ability to: -
1) Face all the obstacles of LDR / Persistent
2) Bear the "miss" to their loved ones / Loneliness
5) Have enough trust towards their loved ones / Loyalty
mandysu
post Jul 25 2006, 09:25 AM

38 posts

hello everyone~! How's all of you? Recently I was very busy preparing a "special" present for my bf for our 100 days anniversary (he didnt aware of it, wish to give him a surprise). Though it might take some time for me to complete everything but I think it's worth it. Really hope that he will appreciate the gifts. Take care everyone ya!
mandysu
post Jul 27 2006, 11:51 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Jul 26 2006, 01:29 PM)
hehe... my gal gal coming back for my convo... but next year is her convo.. i'm not very sure if i will be abe to attend her convo since my work need me to travel alot... erm.... dont know when this LDR will turn to SDR..... mayb bring her together to travel with me? hahaha
Dear areankim,
Such a long time didnt see you post up anything here. So sweet your gal gal! You should be extremely happy on that day since she is willing to attend your convo. Try your best to make it to her convo cause I believe your presence will be the best convo present for her. Just have faith in your heart and sooner or later, your relationship will sure turn to SDR. Good luck!
mandysu
post Aug 4 2006, 12:28 PM

38 posts

Afternoon all! sorry for miss in action. very extremely busy with work recently. for my relationship, so far so good. he just bought me a novel and my favourite cartoon cd. haha! anyway, i was still thinking hard what to prepare for his surprise. the date is coming soon. i really scared i cant make it. must not be lazy anymore. anyway, have nice and blessful relationships ya!
mandysu
post Aug 25 2006, 11:32 AM

38 posts

hello guys!

Does anyone miss me? I know I know, all of you sure miss me till dead tongue.gif

Sorry for lost in action for such a looooooooooong time but i am glad that all of you still will drop some message in this thread.

At last, I successfully giving him the "surprise" that I have planned for such a long time for our 100 days anniversary. He was pretty happy to receive them and it caused all of my efforts paid off!

Anyway, just a brief details of the surprise I gave him:-

1) A t-shirt which I think he will look nice wearing it

2) A bottle containing a secret message (100 reasons why I love him <= I think of this for few days sweat.gif )

3) A souvenir that I bought during my vacation with my friend (to prove that I still think of him even I am enjoying with my friends)

4) A cd with 100 meaningful love songs (I even made the cd cover by myself to make it unique which only both of us having it) <= This really gave me a headache as I needed to search for 100 love songs that didnt have any negative meanings and not the type of songs which guys are singing for their gfs

5) A decoration (a guy which was awarded as the best and No. 1 in the world) <= To resemble him as the best bf in the world

I know the above might sound silly to some of you here but I think all of the gifts have special meanings in it and I am really glad that he appreciates them.

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Aug 24 2006, 10:01 PM)
Hmm, I'll see what I can do about it. Anyway, anymore suggestions.. ?
You can refer to the above for some suggestions or you can also refer to http://www.lovingyou.com for more ideas. They have stated lots of nice ideas for maintaining LDR relationship. Hope that it would help!

mandysu
post Sep 11 2006, 01:36 PM

38 posts

Afternoon guys! How are all my friends here? I just have one word to describe my life recently "BUSY". That's why seldom post anything here. Really sorry ya. Anyway, hope to see all of you happy with your loved ones!
mandysu
post Sep 12 2006, 12:58 PM

38 posts

I have logged in here to have a look everyday. Just that I didnt leave any post only. Miyoko, you are such a great advisor. I can put my 100% trust in you. Haha. Anyway, for those LDR couples, I understand the feeling of miss in your heart but dont let that to weaken your love for your loved one ok? We must strive hard together ok?
mandysu
post Sep 13 2006, 12:12 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(miyoko @ Sep 13 2006, 09:26 AM)
wei... wei... enough liao.

now miyoko wanna share heart talk liao. hehehe... nowadays, my dear is superly busy with his work (starting own business). so, naturally, there will be lesser time for me than usual. not only lesser time for me, he dont even have time for his ownself. so, most of the time, when is sms, he reply late or no reply. but i'm ok... but somehow, sometimes, that little devil in me just keeps prompting me to lose my control.

well, i always wanted to support him in his career, be the lady behind his back. but it seems like now, i couldnt help much cos his field is not my expertise. so, what i can do is just dont bother him, let him have his own time and when he needs me, always be there for him. i know that when he's available, he'll always reserve it for me.

now, my question is, how else could i help him? well, obviously i'm worried about his health lorr... not enough rest and seems stressful and tired. so heart pain...
Dear miyoko,

You can go buy those nutrious food such as ginseng, bird nest or just the chicken essence for him. Besides that, you could also buy those food/drinks/snacks that he enjoys a lot and store them in the refrigerator when he didnt notice it. He will sure feel surprised or happy when he sees that. You could also buy those medicine that he might need such as flu, cough, headache, fever etc. for emergency use. These actions can show that you really care for him. Anyway, just my advice ya!

mandysu
post Sep 15 2006, 09:49 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(ello @ Sep 14 2006, 02:53 AM)
LDR is not easy.... my gf for more then a week cant contact her.. hp,sms.email,msn.. all also cant.. how...  dont think anythign heppan to her... missing her like crasy......she so busy?
Dear ello,

If possible, pay her a surprise visit to her place. Sometimes you should be considerate cause busy this kind of situation is hard to control and I believe that your gf also dont wish to be so busy and some sort of neglecting you. Just try not to think any stupid thinking and trust in her. Wish you all the best.
mandysu
post Sep 15 2006, 10:09 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Sep 15 2006, 08:39 AM)
Seriously, I did tried. I tried my best not to think about it, but the more I avoid, the more the memory haunts me. And my tears..... they just keep flowing out....... Im really weak and I felt that I cant get over it just by a day. Its really painful.......

How can she forget a 4 years relationship just like that ... while I cant.........
Dear jdreamer,
I was so surprised when you told us about your break up. Actually you dont need to force yourself not to think or reflash good memories between both of you last time as a 4-year relationship could not be so easily forgotten just like that.

No need to avoid them, be relax and calm. Try your best to think in different point of view: Be grateful and treasured as both of you could spend the 4-years happy moments together. Try to do some activities that you enjoy so much but might have neglected them during your coupleship. Mingle around with your friends, try to involve in more group activities.

Try to plan activities for every day so that you wont have any free time to be sad. Honestly, it's kind of useless to keep on thinking the reason she could forget easily a 4-year relationship as it wont turn back the time. As I have said before, not everyone are suitable for long distance relationship. A LDR could only work if BOTH committed to the relationship and BOTH are willing to sacrifice to make the relationship works. Do you realise that I mentioned the word BOTH for both of the ways?

Try not to always remind yourself how she could be so cruel to you or why she could fall in love for someone else. Hope that my advices could help you a bit.
mandysu
post Sep 15 2006, 10:24 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(miyoko @ Sep 15 2006, 09:23 AM)
p/s: i myself is not in a good condition with my bf now. in the verge of breaking up  cry.gif
Dear miyoko,
Huh? What happened? Why so suddenly? I think you still can do something before it's too late right? Try to talk things out and communication is the BEST solution for your situation now. Try not to think or accuse whose wrong as this is not the right moment to do that. I believe if both of you treasure the relationship, both of you could find out ways to solve the current situation and wont so easily say the words "Break up" as breakup is not the solution but is the beginning of a sad story. Hope that both of you are ok soon.
mandysu
post Sep 15 2006, 11:18 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Sep 15 2006, 11:11 AM)
I did tried with music yesterday but its the same to me. I dont know why, today seems like worse than yesterday.. Everything I do, or anything that I hear, reminded me of her. It's like everything is linked to her. The more I run, the more it hunts.

Im really sad....... I cried again this morning when I woke up. I felt so lonely.....
Dear jdreamer,
I was so surprised when you told us about your break up. Actually you dont need to force yourself not to think or reflash good memories between both of you last time as a 4-year relationship could not be so easily forgotten just like that.

No need to avoid them, be relax and calm. Try your best to think in different point of view: Be grateful and treasured as both of you could spend the 4-years happy moments together. Try to do some activities that you enjoy so much but might have neglected them during your coupleship. Mingle around with your friends, try to involve in more group activities.

Try to plan activities for every day so that you wont have any free time to be sad. Honestly, it's kind of useless to keep on thinking the reason she could forget easily a 4-year relationship as it wont turn back the time. As I have said before, not everyone are suitable for long distance relationship. A LDR could only work if BOTH committed to the relationship and BOTH are willing to sacrifice to make the relationship works. Do you realise that I mentioned the word BOTH for both of the ways?

Try not to always remind yourself how she could be so cruel to you or why she could fall in love for someone else. Hope that my advices could help you a bit.
mandysu
post Sep 15 2006, 11:48 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(miyoko @ Sep 15 2006, 11:32 AM)
ok, our problem starts after he started his own business and gets very busy with it. even so, he still have time to call me to check on me, but those are just very short calls. then at night, he will totally shut himself off and gets involved in his work. you see, day time, work, no communicate, night time work, also no communicate.

i understand that i have to give him time and that is what i'm doing. but you see, sometimes, when i'm really down or face problem, send sms to him, he never reply. eventually, i settle the matter myself. but sometimes, i do feel weak. when i called him, he is kind of moody and dont wanna talk much, just wanna keep the conversation short and gets involved in his work ASAP. so, i just let him be like that.

this morning, i called him and he suddenly say that he feel our gap is getting bigger. as in he's moving very much forward ahead of me. and i'm still lagging behind. he said something which hurt me and i dont wanna say it here, and that is where when i cant hold it and i said the breakup word and he agreed.

thinking about it now, i believe i didnt say those breakup words out of anger. and thinking about it, our relationship seems to be perfect from outside but actually, lots of problem inside. we just didnt acknowledge it and leave it as it is. the moment he said that i am lagging behind, i realized that i felt pressured all the while cos i need to chase him. it clicked me that he seems to be trying to mold me into becoming him.

sigh... i dunno whether you guys understand what i said or not. well, the point is, it isnt a petty matter.
Dear Miyoko,
Just ask yourself, do you satisfy with this result? Do you happy with your action? Do you feel happier and less stressed? If all the answers are yes, then that's mean you are doing the right thing. No matter what, the most important thing is you feel happy and comfortable in everything that you do. I will support whatever your decision ok.

mandysu
post Sep 25 2006, 02:44 PM

38 posts

Hello~How are everyone? Jdreamer? Northasian? Miyoko? Skysherly?

brewoe_1988,

You could buy those cute cute toys, jewellery, memorable stuffs like personalised keychain....

mandysu
post Sep 26 2006, 01:35 PM

38 posts

Opps suiteng, i didnt forget about you. Just too many people in the list, so kinda "miss" one name. Sorry sorry!

Memorable gifts huh? There are lots to name actually but if you think it by yourself, more meaningful you see? You can make 100 stars, write 100 reasons you love her, put a secret message in a bottle bla bla bla.
mandysu
post Sep 26 2006, 01:39 PM

38 posts

Jdreamer,

Why dont you try this way -> When she really sms you, if it is not a question tht needs an answer, dont reply her anything. Must train yourself not to care everything of her so much. Reply short answer when there is an answer needed to let her know that you are not those people when she needs you, she will find you but when she has other interesting people or things to do, she will forget totally about you.

Sometimes this way will make the situation be better as she would realise how important are you in her life. Good luck!
mandysu
post Sep 27 2006, 02:44 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Sep 27 2006, 10:52 AM)
Me not so ok... sad.gif
Dear suiteng,
What's happened?
Mind to share with us?
Hope that you are okay
mandysu
post Sep 28 2006, 10:07 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Sep 27 2006, 02:51 PM)
can i join tis thred.seems like ppl in tis thread more concern each other...................... sweat.gif  laugh.gif
Dear brewoe_1988,
If you join here for fun only, you are still welcomed but just dont spam around ok?

QUOTE(suiteng @ Sep 27 2006, 03:12 PM)
Having problem with relationship. I think we care too much about each other and it makes love hurts sometimes..
QUOTE(suiteng @ Sep 27 2006, 04:13 PM)
The problem is... we always very spontaneous.

I no need to ask her where she go, she will auto tell me..
She also no need ask me where I am or what I do, I will auto tell..

Sometimes, will argue coz we understand each other too much.

I also dunno how to say leh...
Dear suiteng,
I think communication is the only way to solve your problem. Sometimes why dont use another way to communicate instead of arguing? Just sit down and express each other dissatisfaction or expectation from the relationship. Just liase with each other on the ways to make the relationship prosper as well as avoid unnecessary argument. Try to be more considerate with each other and try to stand in the point of view of the other party before expressing your point of view.

Anyway, hope that both of you will be ok soon. Send my regards to jorineb ya!

QUOTE(wangpr @ Sep 27 2006, 03:19 PM)
Yup.... dont care to much else will be known as controlling....

That y i learn something.........dont care to much...

Dont ask where she go.....

Dont ask what she do

Dont call her ....

Just wait and wait lor.....she will call u when she need u........

cry.gif
Dear wangpr,
Actually you no need purposely ask her where is she going, or who is she going with or what is she doing...If she cares about your feeling, she would tell those to you automatically. I think both of you also lack of communication. Why dont both of you discuss about each other expectation towards the relationship? Talk about ways that both of you are comfortable with to maintain the relationship. Discuss the importance of communication between each other as both of you are in LDR.

Anyway, as long as both of you are willing to discuss, communicate and solve the problems together, then there wont be any problems that are too major or difficult to solve. Trust in the power of your LOVE!

QUOTE(skysherly @ Sep 27 2006, 05:35 PM)
suisui.... i think i understand geh....
Sometime loving each other too much also not a good thing...
Like me and my dear too... Bcos of we love each other too much but then for the family they cant accept it and for them is wrong...ended up when family comes in,it always a big problem for the relationship ... Now we hav to learn from the basic and really nid to learn a lot more to cope with the family and at the same time mantain the relationship in a sweet and lovely mode and also the relationshp wif family be good as well

Sometimes i do feel like bored and lonely and relaly feel izzit true that guys r born to work and ladies are born to love? Mayb just recently i feel very fan and tired of all the problems... but those time when i need some1 to talk to there are no 1 there and also he is quite busy ... Im a quite manja girl and i always need some encouragement and support eventhough when im work i will really work seriously and for most of the ppl tot im very strong but then actually im not... When the moment our relationship goes down hill that time i was really very down and lost few kg within 2-3 days eventhough i eat and i sleep like normal... Im always a gal who is sensitive and also easy to get hurt... Its very easy to pujuk me,easy to make me happy but when i get hurt,its not easy for me to recover cos i will have phobia once i get hurt... Its about 1 month those sad moments had happen and i hope,really hope that this is really our brand new start and no more problems will come again to us cos for the last few months there r really lots of problems that came to us and really make me feel very suffering of being couple...

But then if u ask me to let it go ,i will refuse to do so bcos of im still loving him as much as i can and i know.... He still love me... Did he still love me the same?I dont know and also i dont want to know... Bcos i dont know how to weight it and also i dont know how to face it if the answer is not the 1 i wan ...
Dear skysherly,
I thought after hughie has moved to KL, your relationship will be stronger but who knows, there were more problems occured. Anyway, why dont both of you sit down and discuss as well as communicate? Tell honestly about each other feeling towards the relationship and discuss better ways to sustain the relationship. Actually it's hard and unnecessary to determine who loves who more or who sacrifices more for the relationship as it would only increase unnecessary problems. If both of you really love each other, no answer is needed for the question cause both of you can feel it with your heart without any words being expressed.

For the family matter, actually do you know what is the major reason that they dont agree with your relationship? Is it because of something that both of you done that made them doubt of the relationship? Have both of you seriously discuss on the ways to make them accept and trust in both of you? Have both of you play well the part to be a good son / daughter while sustaining the relationship? Sometimes even though both of you too loving to each other but dont neglect the feeling as well as responsibilities to the family. Maybe you can try to put some efforts to talk and communicate with his family (to have better understanding about their expectations and disagreement with the relationship)

Anyway, i seriously hope that both of you can overcome all the problems and stay loving to each other. Good luck!

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0464sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:50 AM