Mechanical Keyboard Thread V21, We need more customs !
dadudeneverabides
Feb 19 2014, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Feb 19 2014, 05:21 PM) Cheat sux Any case that allows the PCB to move around in it, is not a good case. Kills the typing feel Luckily sold fast at $200. Now new 87u also $200 Not selling anymore Topres, others, maybe. Gonna get rid off a ton of stuff. I'm done with this addition  Aiseh... Actually now I'm looking for a MX clear unit for testing. I'm willing to put up some money for deposit if you are willing to loan, but kinda hard to find this switch here.
dadudeneverabides
Feb 19 2014, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(Y.J.S @ Feb 19 2014, 09:00 PM) i'm waiting for it to be like 350 haha Itik kosong bersinar want or not? RM300 second hand, comes with all documentation.
dadudeneverabides
Feb 19 2014, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(pristine @ Feb 19 2014, 10:18 PM) Anyone planning on buying this set? linkUnfortunately, not. Doubleshot ABS, and TKL only. BEsides, it is REALLY expensive for DS ABS.
dadudeneverabides
Feb 19 2014, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 19 2014, 10:25 PM) trust me, this is cheap. i paid 600+ for gmk dolch. excluding extension set. orly? Maybe I'll pull the trigger. SP's ABS is gooding?
dadudeneverabides
Feb 19 2014, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(168257061 @ Feb 19 2014, 11:13 PM) it is not those rm40 keyboard abs no worry. I'm gonna wait until last minute, then buy when it hit the lowest price.
dadudeneverabides
Feb 19 2014, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 19 2014, 11:36 PM) Once get used to keycaps gb RM300 is nothing...  This would be a better long run investment thouhg: http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10....&id=18076035853
dadudeneverabides
Feb 20 2014, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 19 2014, 11:41 PM) There is no "long run" in the world of custom Keycaps too much. You dont worry about shining out. Before it get shine you would already change  Nooooooo There must be an end to my journey. I'm not richfag, so must find the "ultimate" keycap soon. QUOTE(Y.J.S @ Feb 20 2014, 04:41 AM) can this be supported on CM Storm QFR? Edit : btw, how to know if which keycaps and fit my mkb or not? Should be QFR is standard layout. But if it's the TKL set, then you'll have some wastage because this one is 104-key set.
dadudeneverabides
Feb 20 2014, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Feb 20 2014, 10:30 AM) There's endless for this kind of "fashion" if you ask me, for me, I'll just go for a keyboard and use it for long... long time, until I have enough cash to throw around then maybe will go customs.  That'll be long... long... (n) time. Sell the numeric key set?  Maybe someone else want different keycaps for their Full size.  Probably not... then the keycaps won't match.
dadudeneverabides
Feb 20 2014, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 20 2014, 12:10 PM) I like classic. A good GMK or BSP set will settle you. RM600 for keycaps is a little excessive. I'm kinda satisfied with my SP set now. Maybe invest in IMSTO set for my 108 keys later on.
dadudeneverabides
Feb 20 2014, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 20 2014, 12:16 PM) join ivan gb, it is about 120us excluding fees. nice price. Link? Can't find... I must be going blind.
dadudeneverabides
Feb 20 2014, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 20 2014, 12:32 PM) Much poisoning, but it's white on black. Now everyone in the office kinda knows me as the guy with the fancy keyboard. Can't go back to simple stuff anymore.
dadudeneverabides
Feb 20 2014, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Feb 20 2014, 02:31 PM) WoB is classic. I wish I can print money to join that GMK GB. Too damn classic. I wonder if Imsto better or GMK? Got the dolch set on groupbuy in GH. Imsto can easily get in taobao.
dadudeneverabides
Feb 20 2014, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Feb 20 2014, 02:36 PM) there is no better gf or bf in life, so does keycaps. 1 is thick abs, and 1 is thick pbt. how to compare? but I like thick pbt  Wait, IMSTO is ABS? So GMK and BSP is PBT? QUOTE(eddydo @ Feb 20 2014, 02:43 PM) where to get blank white pbt keycaps? my searching skills are not that talented in taobao  Banggood. Not too shabby for the price.
dadudeneverabides
Feb 20 2014, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Feb 20 2014, 02:56 PM) gmk is ds abs. imsto or bsp is thick pbt Shiiiiiiiiaaaatttttt.... Looks like it's Imsto or BSP now. Not really into ABS.
dadudeneverabides
Feb 21 2014, 12:06 AM
Much poisoning at the moment... keycaps or board....
dadudeneverabides
Feb 21 2014, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(justnits @ Feb 21 2014, 12:10 AM) u know u have to get both  Best plan right now -> buy 016's vintage black -> buy SBP dolch -> buy your SPRIT -> decide what switches I want (brown/clear/vintage black) then can stop dy.
dadudeneverabides
Feb 21 2014, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 21 2014, 12:20 AM) One step too slow. Oh wells.
dadudeneverabides
Feb 21 2014, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 21 2014, 12:42 PM) Not like you interested. Money come first then serve who first kakakaka  Ehhhh. Serious right now. You still selling I bank in $$$ today.
dadudeneverabides
Feb 21 2014, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 21 2014, 12:49 PM) Already sold few days ago. It's ok. My plan still flexi. Now is Filco TKL vs. Keycaps. This post has been edited by dadudeneverabides: Feb 21 2014, 12:54 PM
dadudeneverabides
Feb 21 2014, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Feb 21 2014, 01:02 PM) What? What ki-caps? Filco TKL buy ASAP, no need regret. Imsto is most likely, although I really like the sets in originative. Also thinking about the polycarbs from SP, but that's unlikely considering that they shine after a while. QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Feb 21 2014, 01:04 PM) Why no support Poker II?  I dun rike 60%