QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Jan 6 2007, 02:22 PM)
how much?G15 is like RM300++
Gaming Keyboard, saitek, logitech, razer...
Jan 6 2007, 02:38 PM
8,635 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Jeonju/Jeollabuk-do |
Jan 6 2007, 04:55 PM
30,735 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
heres what my WASD keys look like after about a yr of FPS.
the worn out is not that noticeable yet... but my left CTRL key is very noticeable cos its one of my most used keys also that time in BF2. mostly due to fingernail scrapes cos my CTRL key is hit by the tip of my little finger, so the nail scrapes it abit. so yea, if you hit the keys properly i dont see the letters wearing out. Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jan 6 2007, 05:10 PM
2,239 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: K.L |
Jan 6 2007, 06:04 PM
4,139 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Internet |
Jan 6 2007, 06:15 PM
Jan 6 2007, 07:38 PM
10,478 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
if use expensive kb and the keys wear out, sure very sakit hati.
i just stick to normal RM20-30 keyboard. |
Jan 6 2007, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Jan 6 2007, 06:04 PM) nop... din la.. Razer kb 350+(no LCD) , Logitech kb -300 (got LCD) ... money wise, which will u choose?QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jan 6 2007, 06:15 PM) np.. TSB.com.my.. check their website... 2 branches ( 1 in ss2, 1 in Ikano)call for stock availability 1st.. quite fast stock finish QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jan 6 2007, 07:38 PM) if use expensive kb and the keys wear out, sure very sakit hati. dude, the G15 it's not painted letters, it's LASER CUT so the keys won't wear out which i won't sakit hati.. i just stick to normal RM20-30 keyboard. |
Jan 7 2007, 05:28 AM
1,122 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
anybody using microsoft comfort curve for heavy fps or any type of gaming purposes?
Jan 7 2007, 08:14 AM
5,464 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Über Special Forces Gaming Room |
QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Jan 6 2007, 11:16 PM) nop... din la.. Razer kb 350+(no LCD) , Logitech kb -300 (got LCD) ... money wise, which will u choose? as i seen mine, it was painted. the F key has some very minor light leak (paint issue) by the time i got it. but it is very very minor so i just ignored it. hahah...np.. TSB.com.my.. check their website... 2 branches ( 1 in ss2, 1 in Ikano) call for stock availability 1st.. quite fast stock finish dude, the G15 it's not painted letters, it's LASER CUT so the keys won't wear out which i won't sakit hati.. short review after a month of using G15: Typing: the keys feel very comfortable, responsive and solid. typings are smooth and quiet. i like the feelings typing on this keyboard. a lil bit like those old type newtouch keyboard. and keys do not seem to stuck. need to get used to the size because of the length and the G keys (ESC key is not the first key from the top left now. Gaming: been using this keyboard to play most of the FPS games like CSS, FEAR, Swat, CoD2 and etc. havent encountered any problems so far. and of course, not getting any stuck keys like i used to had. There's this gaming mode, where basically the G15 locks the window keys so you wont accidentally press them while gaming. (say, trying to crouch using the Ctrl key) A nice touch. Macro: The macro keys are functional. for example, i could buy weapons in CSS in just one press. there are 3 mappings for 18 macro keys at the same time. so u can bind up to 54 keys for a game using profiles. It is up to your creativity. Profiles will be automatically loaded as you start a specific game or application. It depends on how you set it in the Profiler that comes with the G15. I can do multiple format (fonts, size, styles, etc) on the wordings in notepad or Word by just one key using the macro functions. You could set delays too, if you need them. (In CSS, i set delay of 0.05 sec, sometimes if it's too fast, the game wont detect the macro anything lesser than 0.04s, i think, correct me if i'm mistaken). You could do real time macro recording too by using the MR key. I havent tried with other applications yet, but it dint work in CSS maybe because the delays werent recorded. LCD: The LCD is quite useful, as some of you might think it was just a gimmick. When paired with Everest Ultimate 3.5 (native support for G15), one can virtually monitor everything of his/her PC. Voltages, clock speeds, utilization, fan speeds, temperature, time, date...bla bla. As long as your hardware supports software monitorings. Applets can be downloaded too. there's a lot of creative LCD applications out there. Monitor your network/internet bandwidth (BT download speed too!), display musical visualization for winamp and media player and lots more. It is for you to explore the capability of this little LCD.The original LCD application that comes with the G15 consists of Countdown timer, POP3 monitor, Media Display (displays volume, song artists, titles and time), Performance monitor (ram and CPU usage) and LCD clock. I dont need to put a clock beside my PC now, while gaming. Misc: Media buttons let you control Play/pause, Next, Prev, Stop and volume of your media applications (winamp, media player and media player classic support the function very well). The Blue backlights could be turned completely off, low bright and high bright. There's a mute button too. There are channels below the keyboard for you to hide all the cables of your mouse, headphones underneath the G15. Two USB ports are located at the top of the keyboard. Too bad they are only USB 1.1. Alright, that's basically most of it. I would give it a 10/10 if it wasnt for the paint problem which bloated the forums. I foresee mine would have the same problem in the future, hence, I give the G15 a 8/10 (and for the 1.1 USB too! This post has been edited by SpikeTwo: Jan 7 2007, 06:44 PM |
Jan 7 2007, 11:21 AM
1,136 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Jan 7 2007, 12:53 PM
635 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Hey I saw the g15 keyboard at rm330++ now.When did the price boost up so quickly?Last time thought of buying a tarantula but now I changed my mind as I think the g15 is more worth my money.
Jan 7 2007, 01:06 PM
260 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: OaSiS |
yaloh i saw the pricelist too , last time RM285 . i wanna buy but i need a LCD monitor 1st >.<
Jan 7 2007, 01:23 PM
@SpikeTwo
nice review.. very nice.. like a professional review.. haha i couldn't agree more wat u said in the review.. =) |
Jan 8 2007, 04:53 PM
Jan 8 2007, 05:53 PM
13,791 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: stress & confuse world |
he mean tht he wan to buy lcd monitor 1st then only buy g15
Jan 9 2007, 12:39 AM
950 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jan 6 2007, 07:38 PM) if use expensive kb and the keys wear out, sure very sakit hati. i just stick to normal RM20-30 keyboard. |
Jan 9 2007, 10:56 AM
5,464 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Über Special Forces Gaming Room |
yeah...we do the same. drop it kick it, end of the day, just another 300 bucks. i know, i know...we are on the totally different level here.
ok. cut the crap if it aint related to gaming keyboard. This post has been edited by SpikeTwo: Jan 9 2007, 10:57 AM |
Jan 9 2007, 01:29 PM
orang berduit mana sama dengan yang tidak berduit liao
Jan 10 2007, 11:05 PM
1,898 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: N.S.A |
Izzit juz me or this new upcoming gamer keyboard looks like the first prototype Razer keyboard?.back in 2005..--> http://www.gamespot.com/features/6126023/i...html?type=tech..
http://www.razerzone.com/Products/Gaming-K...aming-Keyboard/ Cheers This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Jan 10 2007, 11:14 PM |
Jan 12 2007, 06:43 PM
Razer Tarantula.
Recommend a shop with low price. This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jan 12 2007, 06:55 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0301sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:42 AM |