123 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

Gaming Keyboard, saitek, logitech, razer...

PhantomThief
post Sep 12 2008, 06:24 PM

I'm folding. Are you?
696 posts

QUOTE(Bobdog118 @ Sep 12 2008, 05:37 PM)
This quiet subjective bro  icon_rolleyes.gif
Well, take out the subjective element and use specifications. Then you can see what I mean. I agree that keyboards are subjective, up to a certain point. But they are nowhere near as subjective as mice are. icon_rolleyes.gif
Bobdog118
post Sep 12 2008, 06:58 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(PhantomThief @ Sep 12 2008, 06:24 PM)
Well, take out the subjective element and use specifications. Then you can see what I mean. I agree that keyboards are subjective, up to a certain point. But they are nowhere near as subjective as mice are.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Herm...depend on u compare what model with what bro laugh.gif
PhantomThief
post Sep 12 2008, 07:18 PM

I'm folding. Are you?
696 posts

The flagship models of each brand. G800 vs G15.
ben3003
post Sep 12 2008, 08:17 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(CasaNova™ @ Sep 12 2008, 06:12 PM)
yea yea..as mention earlier..performance can come wif looks..for example..a ferrari looks gud but able to perform at the same time right?or u wan a whack out v12 wira..lol..jus my 2 cents
i tink u mean quite..lol..not flaming cz at first i thot u say PhantomThief quiet..haha..
price? Price/performance ratio? Have u count that? I admit A4 tech got maybe 4/10 in design but it terms of function, i think still good for that price. It is cheap after all, What u need for a FPS? Responsive keys is the top priority. It really depends on what u need to justify whether it is a good keyboard or not. I like a4tech becos of price/performance ratio. The performance is there, but onlt the design. Some of u are quite bias or prejudice becos a4 tech price is cheap or fanboy towards razer or logitech. It is understandable becos the a4 looks just sux so bad. If razer sell their keyboard at rm50 and design same like a4 tech, i am pretty sure ppl will still buy razer. Why? Becos fanboy still exist tongue.gif
CasaNova™
post Sep 12 2008, 09:24 PM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 12 2008, 08:17 PM)
price? Price/performance ratio? Have u count that? I admit A4 tech got maybe 4/10 in design but it terms of function, i think still good for that price. It is cheap after all, What u need for a FPS? Responsive keys is the top priority. It really depends on what u need to justify whether it is a good keyboard or not. I like a4tech becos of price/performance ratio. The performance is there, but onlt the design. Some of u are quite bias or prejudice becos a4 tech price is cheap or fanboy towards razer or logitech. It is understandable becos the a4 looks just sux so bad. If razer sell their keyboard at rm50 and design same like a4 tech, i am pretty sure ppl will still buy razer. Why? Becos fanboy still exist tongue.gif
Fanboyism is excluded here..its bout the looks n performance..performance alwaz comes wif a price tag..yes i do blif ppl would stil choose razer bcz of the base of fans it already has..can u pls define ur performance ratio of A4tech? r u sayin that the price tag that they hav put unto A4tech are justified bcz of the performance that comes wif it?
blackhawk69
post Sep 12 2008, 10:42 PM

107 posts

Where do you get your A4 Tech G800 ? Is it available in Ipoh ???? Im looking one... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
PhantomThief
post Sep 13 2008, 12:26 AM

I'm folding. Are you?
696 posts

Totally true. With one slight difference. In an FPS, any damned keyboard will do. The best gaming keyboard in the world won't make a difference in FPS gaming, simply because keyboards don't need to be as lightning fast as mice do. As long as there's no extremely horrible delay time, any keyboard works fine. The only reason I got my Reclusa was because it's bling and I got it for cheap. I honestly don't believe that the Reclusa makes me any better than my old Comfort Curve. Now if you're playing games like WoW where macros are important, then gaming keyboards do make a difference. But other than that, keyboards are basically the same.

Your point about price/performance is absolutely correct though. For the price, nothing quite beats A4tech. But when budget is not an issue, A4tech doesn't beat anyone. That's what I've been saying for a long while now.
CasaNova™
post Sep 13 2008, 12:45 AM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(PhantomThief @ Sep 13 2008, 12:26 AM)
Totally true. With one slight difference. In an FPS, any damned keyboard will do. The best gaming keyboard in the world won't make a difference in FPS gaming, simply because keyboards don't need to be as lightning fast as mice do. As long as there's no extremely horrible delay time, any keyboard works fine. The only reason I got my Reclusa was because it's bling and I got it for cheap. I honestly don't believe that the Reclusa makes me any better than my old Comfort Curve. Now if you're playing games like WoW where macros are important, then gaming keyboards do make a difference. But other than that, keyboards are basically the same.

Your point about price/performance is absolutely correct though. For the price, nothing quite beats A4tech. But when budget is not an issue, A4tech doesn't beat anyone. That's what I've been saying for a long while now.
But when budget is not an issue, A4tech doesn't beat anyone..i lik this..haha..yea..its not needed..but sumhow manufacturers make it to be a must thing no matter wat type of game u play..lol..so gamers..dun fall for dat trap lik me wher i fell for 6G..haha..
jingde913
post Sep 13 2008, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(PhantomThief @ Sep 13 2008, 12:26 AM)

Agree with some of your point...but from mine side...I would say a4 is giving users performance but in affordable price. So far from my office colleague usage, all of them are satisfied with their performance and comfortable. We are not using the gaming keyboard for office, but only very normal classical keyboard. Even if budget is not an issue, i still believe a4 have their place in market but sure not in a low end area... icon_rolleyes.gif Just a point view which i believe in... icon_rolleyes.gif peace bro icon_rolleyes.gif
CasaNova™
post Sep 13 2008, 10:34 PM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(jingde913 @ Sep 13 2008, 02:27 PM)
Agree with some of your point...but from mine side...I would say a4 is giving users performance but in affordable price. So far from my office colleague usage, all of them are satisfied with their performance and comfortable. We are not using the gaming keyboard for office, but only very normal classical keyboard. Even if budget is not an issue, i still believe a4 have their place in market but sure not in a low end area... icon_rolleyes.gif Just a point view which i believe in... icon_rolleyes.gif peace bro icon_rolleyes.gif
yea..the do hav a stand..we all salute their technology..jus nid a chg of design n they will b fine..
diehachi
post Sep 14 2008, 01:29 AM

373 posts

gosh, my saitek eclipse keyboard is giving me problem as below:

the keyboard will start doing random keys by itself. It will type, and open up the windows key function. It will repeat letters over and over and it will mute the sound. While it is doing this, I am unable to add any typing to it myself. Did this thing just become a paperweght with cool looking blue lights?
taken from >>> http://www.saitekforum.com/showthread.php?t=11500

anyone here(saitek eclipse keyboard user) faced the same problem as above?...gahh need to sent for warantty doh.gif
XiuKeong
post Sep 14 2008, 03:56 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,440 posts

I heard that Saitek Eclipse II keys will faded if used for a long time? Is it?
awh85
post Sep 14 2008, 03:59 AM

2,156 posts

QUOTE(diehachi @ Sep 14 2008, 01:29 AM)
gosh, my saitek eclipse keyboard is giving me problem as below:
taken from >>> http://www.saitekforum.com/showthread.php?t=11500

anyone here(saitek eclipse keyboard user) faced the same problem as above?...gahh need to sent for warantty doh.gif
nope, i din face that problem before. working nicely still.

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Sep 14 2008, 03:56 AM)
so far my keys havent faded, BUT the silver paint on the eclipse 2 has faded a lot. maybe time to mod it fully black brows.gif

but i feel the blue light is starting to feel a bit too dim, maybe its just me.
diehachi
post Sep 14 2008, 05:06 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Sep 14 2008, 03:56 AM)
not really sure about Saitek Eclipse II though, but my Saitek Eclipse faded badly as below

user posted image user posted image

sniper69
post Sep 14 2008, 06:24 AM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

* edit *

This post has been edited by sniper69: Sep 14 2008, 06:24 AM
mikelanding
post Sep 14 2008, 12:32 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(diehachi @ Sep 14 2008, 05:06 AM)
not really sure about Saitek Eclipse II though, but my Saitek Eclipse faded badly as below

user posted image user posted image
wow..that is bad

Lucky G15 keys is not printed like saitek..so it wont have this problem
kazalan_kamitake
post Sep 14 2008, 12:42 PM

This Star Nothing For Me
1,114 posts

it like you use so hard dude...
diehachi
post Sep 14 2008, 01:23 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Sep 14 2008, 12:32 PM)
wow..that is bad

Lucky G15 keys is not printed like saitek..so it wont have this problem
QUOTE(kazalan_kamitake @ Sep 14 2008, 12:42 PM)
it like you use so hard dude...
well, kinda FPS games whore here sweat.gif

now the keyboard is in the box ready to be sent for warranty at New Era...luckily it was made with two years warranty!
CasaNova™
post Sep 15 2008, 12:23 AM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(diehachi @ Sep 14 2008, 01:23 PM)
well, kinda FPS games whore here  sweat.gif 

now the keyboard is in the box ready to be sent for warranty at New Era...luckily it was made with two years warranty!
how long u use den turn lik dis d?
sniper69
post Sep 15 2008, 12:24 AM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

QUOTE(CasaNova™ @ Sep 15 2008, 12:23 AM)
how long u use den turn lik dis d?
ok... "mencelah", on my G15 v1 case... it took me less than 5 months for my gray part to be faded doh.gif laugh.gif

123 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0223sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:22 AM