Gaming Keyboard, saitek, logitech, razer...
PhantomThief
Jul 4 2008, 02:06 PM
I'm folding. Are you?
Hey guys, just want to ask. Does any shop/retailer still carry the Saitek Eclipse keyboards? I'm interested in getting one. Otherwise, does anyone want to sell? ^^
Already tried Garage Sales and Bulk, most of the threads are either ancient or dead.
PhantomThief
Aug 12 2008, 11:25 PM
I'm folding. Are you?
Using Microsoft Reclusa. Don't really notice any difference from my old keyboard. But I'll admit it... I bought it for the shiny blue lights. Hahahaha.
PhantomThief
Sep 6 2008, 12:53 PM
I'm folding. Are you?
Nope, it's not flat. The layout is like any other standard keyboard.
PhantomThief
Sep 7 2008, 11:21 PM
I'm folding. Are you?
QUOTE(ipcam88 @ Sep 7 2008, 10:46 PM) As for Logitech, the choice for you could be G15...but never compare its features with A4 G800, kind of big differences between these 2 models ( G800 have few more features that G15 do not have..). Just curious, features such as?
PhantomThief
Sep 8 2008, 09:01 PM
I'm folding. Are you?
As far as I can tell, it has rubber keys, some gimmicky speed modes and it can be washed. Not exactly wiping the floor with the G15, as far as I'm concerned...
PhantomThief
Sep 9 2008, 10:56 PM
I'm folding. Are you?
QUOTE(Hellswarm @ Sep 9 2008, 10:08 AM) juat go for reclusa....awsomeness =D Hell yeah. There's a button on the keyboard to open the DVD drive. Awesome! [note: that was false enthusiasm. but it *is* an awesome keyboard  ]
PhantomThief
Sep 10 2008, 12:26 AM
I'm folding. Are you?
QUOTE(ipcam88 @ Sep 10 2008, 12:16 AM) Speed changing, and multi button functions......are another of its features... I don't know may be you are world's top gamer or M"sia WCG team...thats why you might don't need this features and perceived as "gimmick"...but different people with different playing styles.... for a normal gamer like us who only spent 1,2 hours playing games daily or perhaps triple the time during weekend.... we seen this as valueble .... finally with price only RM85..... A4 Tech brand..... vey satisfy loh, i can safe extra money by buying extra RAM to boost up my PC performance....  Lol, nope, far from being a pro gamer. But seriously, speed changing? That's a unnecessarily convoluted word for the USB polling rate. While with a mouse, where every fraction of a second counts, keyboards are far from being as essential. And why would you need to change the speed of your keyboard? Just keep it at the max speed, if you're a gamer, why would you want your keyboard to react slowly? That's just redundant and pointless. Which is precisely why it's a gimmick, and nothing more. As for multi-button features, can the A4Tech really compete? With the full macro features, the G15 has up to 54 unique recordable macros (V1 only. V2 has 18, I think). Again, it's a "feature", but the G15 goes one up on it. As for price... well, definite win in that department. 1/4 the price, no contest there.
PhantomThief
Sep 12 2008, 02:54 PM
I'm folding. Are you?
True. But the A4tech keyboards don't exactly perform better than Logitech's.
PhantomThief
Sep 12 2008, 06:24 PM
I'm folding. Are you?
QUOTE(Bobdog118 @ Sep 12 2008, 05:37 PM) This quiet subjective bro  Well, take out the subjective element and use specifications. Then you can see what I mean. I agree that keyboards are subjective, up to a certain point. But they are nowhere near as subjective as mice are.
PhantomThief
Sep 12 2008, 07:18 PM
I'm folding. Are you?
The flagship models of each brand. G800 vs G15.
PhantomThief
Sep 13 2008, 12:26 AM
I'm folding. Are you?
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 12 2008, 08:17 PM) price? Price/performance ratio? Have u count that? I admit A4 tech got maybe 4/10 in design but it terms of function, i think still good for that price. It is cheap after all, What u need for a FPS? Responsive keys is the top priority. It really depends on what u need to justify whether it is a good keyboard or not. I like a4tech becos of price/performance ratio. The performance is there, but onlt the design. Some of u are quite bias or prejudice becos a4 tech price is cheap or fanboy towards razer or logitech. It is understandable becos the a4 looks just sux so bad. If razer sell their keyboard at rm50 and design same like a4 tech, i am pretty sure ppl will still buy razer. Why? Becos fanboy still exist  Totally true. With one slight difference. In an FPS, any damned keyboard will do. The best gaming keyboard in the world won't make a difference in FPS gaming, simply because keyboards don't need to be as lightning fast as mice do. As long as there's no extremely horrible delay time, any keyboard works fine. The only reason I got my Reclusa was because it's bling and I got it for cheap. I honestly don't believe that the Reclusa makes me any better than my old Comfort Curve. Now if you're playing games like WoW where macros are important, then gaming keyboards do make a difference. But other than that, keyboards are basically the same. Your point about price/performance is absolutely correct though. For the price, nothing quite beats A4tech. But when budget is not an issue, A4tech doesn't beat anyone. That's what I've been saying for a long while now.
PhantomThief
Sep 16 2008, 07:11 PM
I'm folding. Are you?
QUOTE(studwo @ Sep 16 2008, 06:44 PM) i need some recommendation for a gaming keyboard.. Budget less than 100 ringgit ... I wont spend so much on keyboard.. For 100 bucks, A4tech is pretty much your only option.
PhantomThief
Sep 17 2008, 07:26 PM
I'm folding. Are you?
Well, give it a chance, might be an old batch or a rotten apple. RMA it. But if it fails you again... then so much for A4Tech improving on reliability.
PhantomThief
Sep 17 2008, 09:00 PM
I'm folding. Are you?
QUOTE(studwo @ Sep 17 2008, 08:40 PM) kesian what ? shit head la... A4tech... A4 tech should be Z4tech.. now what to do with my multimdia key n macro key? it just wont work.. espeicially multimedia.. shit head stuff come out.. Overreacting much? Get off the pc and cool your head. This post has been edited by PhantomThief: Sep 17 2008, 09:00 PM