123 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

Gaming Keyboard, saitek, logitech, razer...

CrimsonG
post May 20 2008, 01:39 AM

127 posts

yo all gamers n gaming keyboard sifu~
lolx i hav abit question...
according to my sig... i own a razer tarantula...
however my fren said that his lycosa is far better than my tarantula...
as for the review... i think tarantula is better...

however he still said that tarantula is suks...
so the question is which 1 is better... T.T
TSSpikeTwo
post May 20 2008, 12:45 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

ignore the noob and get G15. laugh.gif
just kidding. If between the two, tarantula is a better keyboard. but since you have already own a tarantula, if lycosa is better, what you gonna do with it? if you are thinking of throwing it away, please give me. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by SpikeTwo: May 20 2008, 12:46 PM
CrimsonG
post May 20 2008, 01:08 PM

127 posts

hahahha~ sell tarantula n buy lycosa... lolx...
btw i kinda like tarantula... but it takes me 1 day to get used to it when typing.... now ccan type without see the keyboard again lolx... wakkaka..

btw what is the advantage of tarantula which is better then lycosa?
tapirus
post May 20 2008, 02:54 PM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ May 19 2008, 02:06 AM)
wahahahahhahahaha..............

i wonder u went for the lycosa in the first place??? compare that to the tarantula..i think the tarantula is a way better keyboard....

EDIT: oh....and mind saying what it is that u find so bad about the keyboard?

Added on May 19, 2008, 2:07 am

u left me out in the Logitech list tongue.gif
TS please add me in logitech list ...G15 user here..BTW G15 rock...but i like V1 more then V2..
sniper69
post May 20 2008, 05:05 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

Logitech G15 v1 For The WinRAR icon_idea.gif been using a year now with 24/7 running without switching off the backlight as well as heavy gaming more than 10 hours a day... flex.gif
sepulgilo
post May 27 2008, 10:48 PM

dead for good
1,626 posts

tarantula lycosa i have both of them and even i have everglide i like all of them but frankly i prefer the everglide key stroke more than razer.
tarantula is the the best
and lycosa its the looks that make it drool.gif
coz it feels like ur stroking a spring kekekekekekekekee toing toing

about g15 the 1st gen is better then the 2nd

This post has been edited by sepulgilo: May 27 2008, 10:50 PM
muh_is
post May 28 2008, 01:27 AM

195 posts

since it's a gaming keyboard thread, i'd like to know either saitek eclipse II, and logitech G11/G15 can press multiple keys at a time? especially for games like O2Jam, CS, NFS etc.. kinda worried if spending RM200++ for a keyboard that can't even press more than 4,5 keys at a time.. especially for 02jam, where you need 7 keys simultaneously... any eclipseII, g15 comments pls?
campsol2k
post May 28 2008, 01:31 AM

1,214 posts

Don't worry la bro. all keyboards can be press more than 7 keys simultaneously. the only keys u cant press more than 2 keys are directional keys.

This post has been edited by campsol2k: May 28 2008, 01:32 AM
mADmAN
post May 28 2008, 01:37 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(campsol2k @ May 28 2008, 01:31 AM)
Don't worry la bro. all keyboards can be press more than 7 keys simultaneously. the only keys u cant press more than 2 keys are directional keys.
doh.gif

sheesh.....where in the name of all that is evil and unholy did u get ur info from man??? dont mislead people....this is NOT true...go read the previous page and see why Mr.Lonely said the lycosa sux...

alot of keyboards has a limitation of max simultaneous keypress allowed. most of the time i see its 4....

though ive heard of keyboard being able to press 7 keys at a time...cant remember what they are though..

im using the G15 but i dunno how many keys can press at the same time coz i dont play o2jam etc....i mostly play FPS. so cant help on this one..

This post has been edited by mADmAN: May 28 2008, 01:37 AM
campsol2k
post May 28 2008, 01:42 AM

1,214 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ May 28 2008, 01:37 AM)
doh.gif

sheesh.....where in the name of all that is evil and unholy did u get ur info from man??? dont mislead people....this is NOT true...go read the previous page and see why Mr.Lonely said the lycosa sux...

alot of keyboards has a limitation of max simultaneous keypress allowed. most of the time i see its 4....

though ive heard of keyboard being able to press 7 keys at a time...cant remember what they are though..
im using the G15 but i dunno how many keys can press at the same time coz i dont play o2jam etc....i mostly play FPS. so cant help on this one..
sheesh... u also mislead ppl.

sorry for my error, directional key not more than 3 keys. i played guitar hero and other games that need to press 7 keys simultaneously with ordinary keyboard..
sniper69
post May 28 2008, 01:52 AM

7,173 posts

the G15 can press more than 5 i think because i once tried on Counter-strike and NFS Most Wanted game... for example

Counterstrike :
W + D + Shift + Ctrl + Tab

NFS Most Wanted :
Up Arrow + Left Arrow + Space Bar + Ctrl

me too, never play O2 (and i won't... doh.gif shakehead.gif)

for ordinary keyboard - my 1990 NEC keyboard (i think) can do 7-keys simultaneously... brows.gif
muh_is
post May 28 2008, 02:10 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ May 28 2008, 01:52 AM)
the G15 can press more than 5 i think because i once tried on Counter-strike and NFS Most Wanted game... for example

Counterstrike :
W + D + Shift + Ctrl + Tab

NFS Most Wanted :
Up Arrow + Left Arrow + Space Bar + Ctrl

me too, never play O2 (and i won't... doh.gif shakehead.gif)

for ordinary keyboard - my 1990 NEC keyboard (i think) can do 7-keys simultaneously... brows.gif
sounds fair enough.. my normal gaming also consists of these amounts of keys biggrin.gif
don't really play O2 btw... just took it for example.. cause my old ps2 logitech keyboard can press up to 7 keys.. and if comparing with a gaming keyboard that can't even press 4,5 keys simultaneously would be much disappointing doh.gif

wonder if there's any eclipse II user would give any comments on their keyboards tongue.gif

btw, i just found this..

http://www.3dnews.ru/files/pub/bench/keytest_2.2.exe
sniper69
post May 28 2008, 09:43 AM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(muh_is @ May 28 2008, 02:10 AM)
sounds fair enough.. my normal gaming also consists of these amounts of keys biggrin.gif
don't really play O2 btw... just took it for example.. cause my old ps2 logitech keyboard can press up to 7 keys.. and if comparing with a gaming keyboard that can't even press 4,5 keys simultaneously would be much disappointing  doh.gif

wonder if there's any eclipse II user would give any comments on their keyboards  tongue.gif 

btw, i just found this..

http://www.3dnews.ru/files/pub/bench/keytest_2.2.exe
quite a good program, even it's shareware... anyway... my G15 can 6 keys doh.gif laugh.gif, short 1 key from NEC keyboard...
campsol2k
post May 28 2008, 10:07 AM

1,214 posts

LOL. even my keyboard can press 7 keys.
mADmAN
post May 28 2008, 11:22 AM

10,530 posts

dude...just because YOUR keyboard can press 7 keys doesnt mean ALL keyboard can press 7 keys...

ive had multiple keyboards and some even has 4 limitations oso have to look at the combo....

eg.

UP + RIGHT + SPACE = OK
UP + LEFT + SPACE = doh.gif

theres also a few other combos but this is the one i remember most.. coz playing NFS:MW wanna NOS and turn left cannot doh.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: May 28 2008, 11:22 AM
sniper69
post May 28 2008, 11:26 AM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ May 28 2008, 11:22 AM)
dude...just because YOUR keyboard can press 7 keys doesnt mean ALL keyboard can press 7 keys...

ive had multiple keyboards and some even has 4 limitations oso have to look at the combo....

eg.

UP + RIGHT + SPACE = OK
UP + LEFT + SPACE = doh.gif

theres also a few other combos but this is the one i remember most.. coz playing NFS:MW wanna NOS and turn left cannot doh.gif
that's exactly happened... on most keyboard (cyber cafe mostly) sure hantam wall doh.gif laugh.gif
campsol2k
post May 28 2008, 02:59 PM

1,214 posts

laugh.gif LOL. I played NFS:MW also. It happens. Game bugs maybe? But any how.in my experience playing NFS:MW, the rule is u can't press nos whenever you are speeding like hell and turn left or right... period.

P/s: About keyboard can do 7 simultaneously is specifically depend on combos.

This post has been edited by campsol2k: May 28 2008, 03:27 PM
ir1z
post May 28 2008, 05:05 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

ive tested myself the G15 on the VOS game........very true on the 6 keys oni........hahahaha use laptop key when palying that game koz can press all 7 when needed hahaha
suicideroach
post May 28 2008, 05:10 PM

kiss mah a^^
1,494 posts

nice software...

@muh_is
my EsclipseII also only can press 6 keys simultaneously only... huhu
Tamiya
post May 28 2008, 05:14 PM

321 posts

I have 2 logitech keyboards.. RM 25 one can press 7 keys together but the more expensive one can't .. lolz weird..

After some testing, i figured out that the RM 25 one can press

A+S+D+Space+J+K+L

The other one also can press 7 key together but in another way

Q+A+Z+Space+O+K+M

123 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:58 AM