6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Gaming Keyboard, saitek, logitech, razer...

mADmAN
post Apr 19 2007, 03:46 PM

10,530 posts

is the relusa out yet?? if it is... anyone has any idea where i can go to check out the reclusa?
mADmAN
post Jul 6 2007, 06:44 PM

10,530 posts

ok....can add me to the list...

Microsoft/ Razer Reclusa

MY INITIAL IMPRESSIONS OF THE KEYBOARD

or click on spoiler wink.gif

am i the first LYN forumer to own it ah?? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jul 7 2007, 01:42 AM
mADmAN
post Jul 7 2007, 01:19 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Jul 6 2007, 11:32 PM)
nice and honest review maDmaN. for me, just dont like the design. plus razer's weird button placement on their KBs.
btw, what's the on the fly sens for the KB? what's the function?
thanks...

i have no idea about the on the fly thingy...hahahahaha...havent managed to fully explore it...itll probably take me a LONG time to explore the keyboard as bought it to use in the office...so would barely have time to play around with it

@samhun
id suggest the G15 as well.. or the G11 if u dont need the LCD screen
mADmAN
post Jul 29 2007, 01:56 AM

10,530 posts

some pix of the relusa biggrin.gif

the light cant be turned off.. on 24/7

the keyboard has been brought to my home as i didnt find it suitable for my work so no point of it being in the office.. havent tested with much gaming yet though.
mADmAN
post Jul 29 2007, 01:33 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Jul 29 2007, 11:35 AM)
wow... is it bigger than G15...? it looks tat way.... ohmy.gif
not too sure about the G15 as i havent seen it for a very long time...but heres a comparison with a 226BW so u can judge...

mADmAN
post Aug 2 2007, 01:27 PM

10,530 posts

i think the G11 has everything the G15 has....only it doesnt have the LCD.

but the price difference between the 2 is so little...so i think the g15 would be a better bang for the buck.

EDIT: oh yeah... another one withing ur budget.... Microsoft Reclusa biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Aug 2 2007, 01:30 PM
mADmAN
post Aug 2 2007, 09:36 PM

10,530 posts

W.O.W!!!!!! and i dont mean wow.... stands for Wall Of Words doh.gif

the enter button on ur keyboard spoilt is it?

seriously, decided to stop reading after the second line.
mADmAN
post Aug 3 2007, 03:26 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Aug 3 2007, 02:14 AM)
u send ur first batch RMA then they have to give u a new version of G15 cos old one EOL. LOL...yeah, dream that would happen.

i just found out the new G15 supports USB 2.0! eat that! razer... lol...
actually.....they just might... just like the case of the MX700. those mouse were having battery issues. those who sent them in after EOL for RMA got a G1000 as a replacement.
mADmAN
post Aug 3 2007, 11:49 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(ataris @ Aug 3 2007, 11:18 AM)
how can you compare tarantula with g15 ? razer > logitech (on some products)
when u put "razer > logitech" u mean razer better than logitech?
mADmAN
post Aug 3 2007, 12:45 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(eusioxn @ Aug 3 2007, 11:53 AM)
ya i think he mean that. but i prefer logitech stuff more than razor. based on own preference.
same preference here....

between the G15/G11 and the tarantula, i prefer the keys layout of the G15/G11. im very paticular with keyboard so the tarantula really doesnt do it for me.

and after what ive read in this forum (especially in the razer thread)....the razer mice has some serious quality issues...especially with the clicking thingy...can read that thread and see the letters RMA almost all over the place in regards to their mouse.

but ive yet to see a single logitech RMA case though (except for the case of the wireless MX700 which was handled excellently IMHO). i even have 2xMX518 and 2xMX500. all working perfectly for me so far. even my 2 old cheapo logitech keyboards are still working flawlessly for me.

personally i dont think razer is better than logitech....at all...and thats not a fanboy statement...its something ive derived after reading this forum for so long with razer having so much issues especially with their mice.
mADmAN
post Aug 3 2007, 02:38 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis181188 @ Aug 3 2007, 02:22 PM)
New G15 keyboard user.This keyboard also keng leh.Dunno wanna sell of my tarantula or not or give to my bro to use...
do both....

SELL it to ur bother user posted image
mADmAN
post Aug 4 2007, 08:34 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(warlove3 @ Aug 4 2007, 08:59 AM)
hmm so how's the new g15 looks like?
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

its just a few pages back ler bro....browse abit.

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 4 2007, 08:28 PM)
i just got my g11 from pcfair. Nice keyboard with good feel... Will try to use those macro keys.
wat price did u get it for??

anyone know how much the reclusa was going for in PC Fair?
mADmAN
post Aug 5 2007, 01:01 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(z350z @ Aug 5 2007, 12:14 AM)
Heya ppl... i just bougt the G15... it's freak good... and cool @ pc fair i go it rm250... anywayz any1 know whr i can dwld those plug in like light blinking when playing music... and others please tell me TQ

Madman:i saw the reclusa @ RM 280 mor expensive than G15 lmao not good to buy tht crap G15 FTW!
shocking.gif RM280??? damn.....the reclusa is supposed to be slightly cheaper than the G15...blardy overpriced like shit...

and dont call it crap ok??? i happen to be using that keyboard! laugh.gif hahahhahahahaha.....but its true la....the reclusa is far from perfect.....not happy with it.
mADmAN
post Aug 5 2007, 01:08 AM

10,530 posts

@ben3003
u got the G11 for 230...z350z got the G15 for 250...add 20 bux only wei!!

but if the G11 or the G15 ever comes out in a full black version ill probably buy it man...the silver part is a HUGE turn off.....
mADmAN
post Aug 5 2007, 02:37 AM

10,530 posts

ooooooooooooooiiiiiiii!!!!!!

resize ur pic la!!!!!

800*600 MAXIMUM!!!!
mADmAN
post Aug 5 2007, 03:25 AM

10,530 posts

not just ur 20" man...my 22" oso cant fit doh.gif
mADmAN
post Aug 13 2007, 01:36 PM

10,530 posts

i actualy really like the eclipse ii. i think it looks good and simple...

also has the only keys layout that i like.

the biggest + for me for the eclipse ii is the tilt stand thing... it has 2 heights..meaning for those who like it low can have it low like most keyboards these days... but for those who wants it high like the old school days...can get oso thumbup.gif

serious...other keyboard manufacturers should have thought about that oso man...the tilt thing is friggin important!
mADmAN
post Aug 13 2007, 03:25 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(z350z @ Aug 13 2007, 02:44 PM)
People usually likes silent keys ... and dont want those noob sound... like those old skool keyboard...
explain to me how something OLD school can be n00b?

isnt the newer silent keys for n00bs? coz its new? and n00b=NEWbie?

doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Aug 13 2007, 03:25 PM
mADmAN
post Aug 13 2007, 05:28 PM

10,530 posts

ive been on a keyboard for 20+ years....been HEAVILY on a keyboard for the past 6 years due to work. and i use the entire keyboard which includes the F keys and the inset,del,home,end,page up & page down keys. and also the entire numpad is used.

and i type fast...slowest ive gotten is 67WPM and i average around 80+WPM.

thats not inclusive of chatting...chatting even faster...if im pissed off while i chat ill be hell of a lot faster...

and i like the tak tak sound...

does that mean im a n00b?

doh.gif

ur moronic flamebait posts are seriously embarassing urself la bro...start giving constructive comments instead posting ridiculous n00b one liners and assumptions la.. doh.gif

keyboards with those tak tak sound is nicer to type on...u can bang them keyboard and type fast and those keyboard will still feel solid. just like my RM50 7 year old Logitech.

not like those silent keyboards...bang on them and theyll feel like theyre gonna break...

people want silent keyboards for one reason...silence. nuttin to do with n00bness or wat
mADmAN
post Aug 13 2007, 08:40 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(eusioxn @ Aug 13 2007, 07:19 PM)
wow i like when u making a point there. actually quite true man. those keyboard with sound is actually nicer to type.

well i suggest if ur keyboard is those silent type of keyboard and if u wan those tak tak sound, there's only one way, stop cutting ur fingernail and let it long, then u get the sound while typing. haha.  laugh.gif
laugh.gif agree!! dont cut ur fingernails!! hahahahah but damn annoying man having to type with long fingernails....i hate typing with long fingernails.....i always wonder how those girls who keep long fingernails can type and still type fast.

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 13 2007, 08:10 PM)
lets just all click the 'report' button under z350z post and let him get banned.
no need until like that la..... at least the feller has the decency to say sorry mah....

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0459sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:56 AM