123 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Gaming Keyboard, saitek, logitech, razer...

XCcude
post Sep 21 2006, 03:08 PM

Rockers United
975 posts

a blue eclipse at RM!!! I WANN WHERE!!! lol
zx7177
post Sep 21 2006, 04:35 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 21 2006, 07:02 AM)
not showing off.
just saying your bulk isnt what it seems to be.
come on, RM20 off? wtf?
even a old auntie can walk into a store and bargain RM20 off.

basically any bulk where i dont see at least 15-20% savings, i consider it more like...
ok yea, if i can get 10 orders, i can get 2 pieces free myself yada yada yada.

even the blue eclipse, there was a special sale by ban leong for it at RM, roughly 20% discount, late last yr or early this yr, at some games carnival at mmu i think.
so if the blue eclipse can go that cheap, i dont even want to mention how low the eclipse2 can go.
oh gawd , i feel so ripped off doh.gif
Everdying
post Sep 21 2006, 10:27 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

yea la, where got ppl do bulk and you only get like 5% off the list price.
even arj bought his blue eclipse for RM200 just by walking into lowyat and asking.
i got both my blue (now sold already) and red eclipse at the same price of RM200 also.
z3r0717
post Sep 21 2006, 11:19 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 21 2006, 10:27 PM)
yea la, where got ppl do bulk and you only get like 5% off the list price.
even arj bought his blue eclipse for RM200 just by walking into lowyat and asking.
i got both my blue (now sold already) and red eclipse at the same price of RM200 also.
hey everdying, is the eclipse a nice gaming keyboard to use base on ur experience?
XCcude
post Sep 21 2006, 11:45 PM

Rockers United
975 posts

i heard the keys get sticky as it gets old and the wordings fade away
Everdying
post Sep 21 2006, 11:47 PM

30,735 posts

well, the only other keyboard i own now is my old logitech newtouch.
its just as good, but the spacebar on my logitech is acting weird abit cos of the spring under it.
saitek keys dont really lock up and respond nicely.
i can press up to 6 keys at the same time which is more than enough for the fps games i play.
my only wish is the keyboard was lower.

before i also bought the logitech ultra flat, that was nice, but the keys were too close together, almost like laptop.

and from where you heard the wordings can fade away?
my red eclipse since jan this yr, nothing has faded yet from almost every nite playing fps.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Sep 21 2006, 11:49 PM
TSSpikeTwo
post Sep 22 2006, 12:01 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

my current logitech easy deluxe sucks. stupid angles and lousy key response...made lots of typos and lose gaming response. that';s why i wanted to buy a saitek or razer. but razer been taking ages. wonderi f the saitek eclipse II gonna lost color on the silver thingy or not...the side one. hmm...
Everdying
post Sep 22 2006, 12:21 AM

30,735 posts

razer maybe i will eventually buy, if the green led one comes out.
the saitek is good enough for UT, BF2 etc.

z3r0717
post Sep 22 2006, 01:16 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

wat about g15? any users here? i wan to hear their comments on it
XCcude
post Sep 22 2006, 07:12 AM

Rockers United
975 posts

i heard its a star trek keyboard, although it is great it wont attract chicks lol!!
eusioxn
post Sep 22 2006, 08:21 AM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

saitek keyboard is so tempting..... ><"
z3r0717
post Sep 22 2006, 09:54 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

When saitek 1st came out, i din really like it at all. I thought it was a lousy or chapalang brand.. haha.. coz they joysticks they were selling all suk so i tot the keyboard too but a lot of ppl gettin them. I still prefer G15 but cost too much.. hmm... only these 2 keyboards are nice, the other gaming keyboards dun look nice at all.. like the titan.. just my 2 cents
sukhoi37
post Sep 22 2006, 10:20 AM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Sep 22 2006, 09:54 AM)
When saitek 1st came out, i din really like it at all. I thought it was a lousy or chapalang brand.. haha.. coz they joysticks they were selling all suk so i tot the keyboard too but a lot of ppl gettin them. I still prefer G15 but cost too much.. hmm... only these 2 keyboards are nice, the other gaming keyboards dun look nice at all.. like the titan.. just my 2 cents
saitek joysticks sucks?
from what i know in google, they produce quality joysticks.(much better than logitech tongue.gif)
z3r0717
post Sep 22 2006, 10:39 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Sep 22 2006, 10:20 AM)
saitek joysticks sucks?
from what i know in google, they produce quality joysticks.(much better than logitech tongue.gif)
no offense though. i read the reviews in PC gamer(malaysia's edition), all very low ratings o
eusioxn
post Sep 22 2006, 11:12 AM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Sep 22 2006, 10:39 AM)
no offense though. i read the reviews in PC gamer(malaysia's edition), all very low ratings o
how about saitek keyboard?
z3r0717
post Sep 22 2006, 12:32 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(eusioxn @ Sep 22 2006, 11:12 AM)
how about saitek keyboard?
din found any reviews. =P
i like the design though...
zx7177
post Sep 22 2006, 03:40 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Sep 22 2006, 12:01 AM)
my current logitech easy deluxe sucks. stupid angles and lousy key response...made lots of typos and lose gaming response. that';s why i wanted to buy a saitek or razer. but razer been taking ages. wonderi f the saitek eclipse II gonna lost color on the silver thingy or not...the side one. hmm...
OMG , I TOTALLY SECOND THAT

this keyboard is the largest piece of crap there is , even my old chapalang 18 ringgit mercury keyboard performs better than this mad.gif
TSSpikeTwo
post Sep 22 2006, 07:33 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

z3r0717 - dude, pc gamer malaysia knows sh*t about joysticks. laugh.gif

zx7177 - you using the same keyboard? lol...damn my keys sometimes even stuck! in CSS, if pressed "S" (move backwards) too long, the key will stuck. then my character can auto walk back, hands free!

damn...see if i can get a good price for saitek la. LOL...only if i can buy in low price enough liaw. if the end bulk price is like wat everdying said, just around 20 ringgit difference, then there's no point. ahhh...so frustrated with current keyboard...

edit: hey, guess the razer tarantula wont have green? as the keys arent back lit like saitek. tehre might be a green battle light tho. it is kinda gay to attach a lamp post to your keyboard. LOL...i dun mind the razer without lights...but the lamp post battle light is WTF!!! hahaha... laugh.gif

Click here to see...

This post has been edited by SpikeTwo: Sep 22 2006, 08:08 PM
Everdying
post Sep 22 2006, 08:19 PM

30,735 posts

actually notice only the macro keys on both sides are backlit.
plus of cos the razer logo.
all in boring blue tongue.gif

backlit keys actually i dont care much cos i can touchtype.
its just more for how it looks with all the lights off tongue.gif

and the battlelight is HUGE.
so looking at the dockstation and doing size comparison, can see the battlelight will extend way past your F5 and F12 keys.
the battlelight and battleeye it seems coming out early yr.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Sep 22 2006, 08:26 PM

eusioxn
post Sep 23 2006, 06:14 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 22 2006, 08:19 PM)
actually notice only the macro keys on both sides are backlit.
plus of cos the razer logo.
all in boring blue tongue.gif

backlit keys actually i dont care much cos i can touchtype.
its just more for how it looks with all the lights off tongue.gif

and the battlelight is HUGE.
so looking at the dockstation and doing size comparison, can see the battlelight will extend way past your F5 and F12 keys.
the battlelight and battleeye it seems coming out early yr.
wah it is huge man.....cool.

123 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0172sec    1.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:23 AM