NUS Admission Application AY2014/15, Welcome to join our big family in Sg!

TSericpcw316
post May 19 2014, 10:23 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(iZhaoFenG @ May 19 2014, 12:13 PM)
Hi Eric! Thank you so much and all the other seniors, the Welcome Tea was really helpful and informative!

Btw, I have another question regarding the ICA student pass, some solar thingy. Do you all have a problem last time when uploading the photo? :/ because I couldn't use the image crop tool provided by the website, it was blocked by my security setting and I couldn't seem to figure out even after I turn off all my antivirus. So do you all have any other solution for this matter?

One more thing, the guarantor for TFL doesn't need to be a Singapore PR/ Citizen right? And have you all come across this NUS Student Assistance Loan? Because I'm offered this scheme by the financial aid office, but it stated there it needs a Singapore-PR/ Citizen, is it possible to give a Malaysian guarantor then?
Hello Zhao Feng! biggrin.gif Nice to meet you too!

Are there any instructions on how to unblock the crop tool given? If you've tried all the possibilities then try editing the photo manually according to the dimensions being set. A manually edited photo should work tho. smile.gif

I think you can't. If it's tuition fee loan then I think should be alright! Refer to these links: http://www.nus.edu.sg/oam/financialaid/faq-subloan.html#Q42 and http://www.nus.edu.sg/oam/financialaid/faq-tfl.html
If you're really keen to take up the Student Assistance Loan but couldn't get a guarantor, try e-mail the office of admission for opinion. Maybe there might be exceptions... Who knows? biggrin.gif

Hope that helps! smile.gif

This post has been edited by ericpcw316: May 19 2014, 10:28 PM
TSericpcw316
post May 20 2014, 02:24 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(iZhaoFenG @ May 20 2014, 12:19 AM)
Hi KahSing! Nice meeting you too, you are the one with Eric right? The one that also holds the Sg scholarship? tongue.gif

This is what I get when trying to make the payment :
eNets Credit Payment transaction is not successful

The eNETS Credit payment gateway has failed to process the payment transaction.
Gateway ref : 2511
You may wish to try again later.

If you still encounter this problem, please report to agency.
Please quote the following E-Payment Reference Number - CC14052000163652
Alternatively, you may click on the 'OK' button below to select other payment services to continue the transaction.

I tried a few times and the problem is still there sad.gif

Thank you so much! Appreciate for such quick reply tongue.gif
Hmm, I am not sure why the problem goes like this. It could be due to the traffic of the webpage... Is there any other options for you other than using a credit card? For our year, we only had a problem where we couldn't access to the payment page due to the traffic. Let us know if the problem persists. Otherwise, you could drop an e-mail to Ms. Evonne Looi about this issue smile.gif

By the way, may I ask when is the QET briefing going to be held? Is it written on the freshman guide or something? smile.gif
TSericpcw316
post May 22 2014, 01:20 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(iZhaoFenG @ May 20 2014, 11:12 PM)
It's okay, the problem is resolved after I tried using Visa!

There is a briefing for QET test?  hmm.gif  I only know the first QET test is on 16th July 2014.
Ah, alright, glad to hear that!
Yeap there's a briefing, it's alright! smile.gif We can find out from the office, just thought that maybe you guys know about it.

Thanks yea by the way. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ericpcw316: May 22 2014, 01:26 AM
TSericpcw316
post Jun 8 2014, 08:44 PM

27 posts

Worried about adapting to life in Singapore? Feeling lost? Afraid of meeting new people? Fret no more! The Malaysian Students' League (MSL) warmly welcomes you to join us in UFO9, our 9th University Freshmen Orientation for the incoming Malaysian students to NUS.

Check this out!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OtlxJ7j-DXw&feature=youtu.be

[url=https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1raGxPjh9y8zgz0hue5u8Kux3gS4j3PKSL5PlE1msddc/viewform[/url]

Venue: NUS
Date: 14/07/2014 - 21/07/2014
Fees: FREE! (excluding personal expenses)

Meet new life-long friends, enjoy the new environment, and get to know the basics in Singapore and NUS with amazing people!
1. FUN! Play, Eat, Bond
2. Assistance with admin stuff - Bank Account, Tuition Fee Loan, QET, Medical Checkup, etc
3. Faculty introduction and module sharing by seniors
4. Travel around Singapore and NUS campus

For more information or any queries, kindly visit:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3134741
http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?...5134#post405134
http://cforum.cari.com.my/forum.php?mod=vi...&extra=page%3D1
http://forum.brightsparks.com.sg/showthread.php?p=96018
https://www.facebook.com/msl.ufo9

Still not convinced? Take a glimpse of what happened last year in UFO8:
https://vimeo.com/71098940

See you there! biggrin.gif

Thanks to:
NUSSU VPC for the equipment
Axzor 爱泽 for Sentosa's day footage (https://vimeo.com/71098940)
Tan Han Wei for Night cycling footage (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=42g-M...)

Audio:
N77 from relax daily
Sky Sailing from Captains Of The Sky

This post has been edited by ericpcw316: Jun 10 2014, 01:25 PM
TSericpcw316
post Jun 9 2014, 02:42 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(hoos2008 @ Jun 8 2014, 10:29 PM)
So who have already received email notification on ASEAN scholarship?
Already got interviewed on Jan but still have no reply......
A lot of people whom I know already received the email whether rejected or accepted
Hey there, if that's the case, I suggest you e-mail or perhaps better to call them up and ask about your application, they might miss out your application tho, hope that helps! smile.gif

All the best to you! biggrin.gif
TSericpcw316
post Jun 10 2014, 01:26 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(hoos2008 @ Jun 9 2014, 08:35 PM)
If we register for the UFO9, do we have to book the medical check-up?
There's a column in the form that asks you to indicate whether you want to have your medical check up in NUS. smile.gif If you tick "Yes", we will arrange the time slot for you, so no worries about that. wink.gif

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1raGxPjh9y8...1msddc/viewform
TSericpcw316
post Jun 16 2014, 08:46 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(kruz @ Jun 15 2014, 11:13 PM)
Hello, any senior who lives in hostel can pm me? I have few questions want to ask. Thanks smile.gif
yep! may i know which hostel you're referring to? smile.gif

0.0253sec    1.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:40 AM