Ok ok so the trick is too

TSStrawman
post Jul 13 2006, 07:12 PM, updated 20y ago

15 posts

Do lots of cardio,maybe 2 hours of brisk/normal walk a day, i don't like intense workout as i've heard many bad things about it if you don't know what you're doing..... and diet, im so puzzled up on this diet thingy,is not having food after 6 a good thing since im be gonna asleep at 10 and the whole food processing thing takes about 4 hours or... and it's all going to be converted to fats cry.gif what should i do, i want to get fit within 2 months if possible.

This post has been edited by Strawman: Jul 13 2006, 07:19 PM
malaysianPotato
post Jul 13 2006, 07:25 PM

I need more space to write stuff here...
2,816 posts

2hours of cardio? you going for a 10-14 mile run?

what about weights/resistance work? if you're looking to lose fat this is the best way to do it.

what's your goal in this? fat loss, weight gain, specific requirements of a sport maybe?
TSStrawman
post Jul 13 2006, 07:28 PM

15 posts

i just want to look fit,no run, ill be just walking to my workplace,luckily im wearing a black shirt ,so the sweats are'nt that visible. No weight lifting, im afraid that i might injure myself.

specific requirements of a sport maybe?

Endurance.
rashonmyash
post Jul 13 2006, 07:33 PM

104 posts

i am overwieght too.
i weigh 90kg
i want to lose fat but i dont like to run
walking ok but no jogs.
and i dont like wieghtlifting.
and if can i dont want to diet oso.
i like to eat nasi lemak cyberia and burger cheese special at la tumis(smarthome cafe).
and wat is cardio?
if too hard i dowan that oso.
need to lose 20kg in two weeks.
please help

malaysianPotato
post Jul 13 2006, 07:36 PM

2,816 posts

you dont have to worry about injury, www.bodybuilding.com has great info and techniques you can follow.

not going to get much endurance from a brisk walk, heck my mom can walk fast for 2-4 hours but cant run for 30 minutes. run home from work maybe?

QUOTE(rashonmyash @ Jul 13 2006, 07:33 PM)
i am overwieght too.
i weigh 90kg
walking ok but no jogs.
i like to eat nasi lemak cyberia and burger cheese special at la tumis(smarthome cafe).
and wat is cardio?
please help
lol,.

since you dont want weights, running or jogging...

walk before breakfast, as close to your wake up time as you can. pushups, squats can be done without weights makesure you have the right form and technique.

dont have to diet, just stop eating foods that are made to give you a cardiac arrest by the time you're 40.

cardio as in cardiovascular fitness, usually people saying cardio mean aerobic exercise. aerobic exercise includes aerobics, running, jogging, blablabla. they say cardio because the exercises are meant to keep your heart at an elevated heart beat rate and by doing so improves heart muscle efficiency blablabla. i'm too lazy to explain so go to http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aerobic_exercise

if its too hard dont want to do... stay fat.

20kg in 2 weeks... are you serious? no way, even people who work hard for it wouldnt be likely to attain that, you're damn sure not going to lose that much in that amount of time, not with your attitude.

are you being sarcastic like fleshwound says you are? cause if you are, lol. if you're not, wow butterball gg.

This post has been edited by malaysianPotato: Jul 13 2006, 07:47 PM
FleshWound
post Jul 13 2006, 07:37 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(rashonmyash @ Jul 13 2006, 07:33 PM)
i am overwieght too.
i weigh 90kg
walking ok but no jogs.
and wat is cardio?
please help
ahahahahahahah, your post sounds sarcastic.
Peisqo
post Jul 13 2006, 10:29 PM

5 Star Member !!
900 posts

awesome .. wanna lose fat .. no run no jog no weightlifting no diet .. WANT NASI LEMAK .. WANT BUGER CHEESE SPECIAL .. 20kg in 2 weeks ... maybe u can find jesus
greyshadow
post Jul 14 2006, 09:56 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

20kg in 2 weeks? who says it's impossible? no need Jesus lar

you need lipo and go under the knife laugh.gif

that's the stupiest way to lose fat doh.gif
malaysianPotato
post Jul 14 2006, 09:59 AM

2,816 posts

or he could just use a vacuum cleaner and a straw for the DIY solution.
greyshadow
post Jul 14 2006, 10:04 AM

1,844 posts

Here's my version tongue.gif

I am overwieght too.
I weight 92kg
I want to lose fat but i dont like to run
walking ok but no jogs.
and i do like weightlifting, and doing it now.
Squats, pull, push, crunch

i like to eat Chicken foldover from McD and Nasi Lemak ayam goreng from pasar malam
But I'm controlling it right now.

and I know what is cardio
it wasn't too hard and i'm doing it now oso.

need to lose spare tyre and fats in 6 months.
please help

TSStrawman
post Jul 14 2006, 10:22 AM

15 posts

Hey man im serious here, anyway just walking alone for an amount of time will burn the excess fats in time right?

Can anyone explain to me what "over-exercise" is?
thivaakar
post Jul 14 2006, 10:26 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(Strawman @ Jul 14 2006, 10:22 AM)
Hey man im serious here, anyway just walking alone for an amount of time will burn the excess fats in time right?

Can anyone explain to me what "over-exercise" is?
how much time amount required to burn excessive fatties?
i`ve been walking to coll 4 the past 4months.and not much diff at all..
TSStrawman
post Jul 14 2006, 10:28 AM

15 posts

Of course you cant see the difference, you see yourself in the mirror everyday, so you can differentiate or even tell the difference, you need other people views.
greyshadow
post Jul 14 2006, 10:29 AM

1,844 posts

walking alone won't be sufficient lar

why not tell us how tall & heavy you are? Then we might be able to advice how to shed some fat of yours wink.gif
TSStrawman
post Jul 14 2006, 10:36 AM

15 posts

im 75kg 170cm 5'8 . But i think walking alone for 2 hours a day is sufficient and i dont have the time to do all the workouts,by the time i get home it will be around 8 and by 10 i have to go to sleep as i have to wake up at 6 and start walking to work, anyway it's either this or diet, i don't think i can afford to spend more time on workout's. Any suggestions?
thivaakar
post Jul 14 2006, 10:39 AM

581 posts

im 182 and weighs 70kg. trying to reduce weight so tat can jump higher in bball...
TSStrawman
post Jul 14 2006, 10:49 AM

15 posts

182 and 70kg man youre thin... you wanna get ripped is it...
jcheong
post Jul 14 2006, 11:58 AM

323 posts

Ok i think 182 and 70kg
malaysianPotato
post Jul 14 2006, 08:10 PM

2,816 posts

spend less than 1 hour on a slightly more intensive cardio workout and 15 minutes with simple weights, works ALOT better than 2hours of walking.

182/70 is fine, in basketball you dont want to be too light, you need mass to be able to take rebounds and hold positions. lightweight tall guys are easy to push off and get round. strengthen your leg muscles if you want to jump higher, only reason to get lighter is to increase air time.
pizzaboy
post Jul 14 2006, 08:52 PM

9,495 posts

wanan try this?

1.Jog medium speed, 5 minutes
2.increase to about 80% of your maximum capability, 3 mins
3.Increase to 100% of your capability, 15 seconds

Repeat, 5 sets biggrin.gif