{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V10}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 6
telur
Feb 20 2014, 03:59 PM
Ahhhh . When is the fixes for the wifi issue gonna come ! Since updated to kitkat wifi cant be connected . Been using data only since kitkat . My data quota gonna pecah soon . I aso realized that my device restarted itself for the few times when i put in my pocket . anyone has the same problem ?
telur
Feb 21 2014, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(scrub @ Feb 21 2014, 01:43 AM) To fix wi-fi problem on 4.4.2 android you have to rename Wi-fi direct device name. Go to: Wifi - then 3 dots - wifi direct - 3 dots - rename device - HTC One..hope it helps  Thank you scrub ! Its working now . It took me a wal to figure out what was your 3 dots mean lol
telur
Apr 7 2014, 08:52 PM
Anyone facing *phone not charging* issue ? It happens to me once in a while . Left my phone charging but it got stuck at random % .
telur
May 18 2014, 11:41 AM
Anyone has charging problem with thier one ? Sometimes not charging and Sometimes it stucks at some random percentage . When it gets stucked , it wont be able to charge again and then i need to try different methods like fully drain the batt , restarting and replugging the charger like mad to get it work again .
telur
Jun 5 2014, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(toocommon @ Jun 4 2014, 11:17 AM) I just sent my phone to service center, they have a new one(Brightstar) in Wisma kemajuan PJ, just started operation this Monday. Good news to those who stay in PJ. =D The technician that i talked to seems to know more, 3 working days should be done. Gonna change mainboard this time, they told me what they changed will have another 3 months warranty from the date of collection. By the way, do you guys know that for HTC products if you register your phone within 7 days of purchase you will get another year of warranty? The shop which i bought from didnt tell me that , kns. Not all the htc are from brighstar . Some from SIS . So i assume not everyone can go to pj there . Since very long ago they have service center there . I used to send my blackberry there 2 years back
telur
Jun 5 2014, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(hui88 @ Jun 5 2014, 04:50 PM) For the ppl who want sent their HTC One for repairing, i recommend u all follow up the status by email...found the feedback better than call them.. here is the link https://www.facebook.com/HTCMalaysia/app_482784998432520Your link doesnt work . Can you pls provide again cos i need to send mine soon . Been using my phone with purple tint camera for 10 months plus . Warranty ending soon .
telur
Jul 9 2014, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(bluraypirate @ Jul 9 2014, 10:24 AM) Since updated to 4.4.2 evrthing seems fine until yesterday..... Charging take a long time...... 3 hours and and battery level at 85%.... Need to calibrate battery or what ? Mine worse . Battery stuck at certain % sometimes and wont be charging . Sometimes even pop up warning stating my my ori charger is non ori . Problem only appeared after weeks of update and not sure whether its battery's fault , charger or firmware . Anyway just called htc customer service to arrange a pick up for warranty. Gonna fix my purple tint camera which appeared since the first day i bought as well . Warranty gonna expire soon .
telur
Jul 21 2014, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(K1d0 @ Jul 21 2014, 07:36 PM) Guess what, worst thing happen today. I guess they f*** up my phone when repair, customer service told me able to collect anytime, so I went at around 9.30AM, waited there for 30 mins, and a worker bring a bunch of phone out and none of it is mine the front desk call the worker inside and they say my phone is not ready to collect so on the spot I call their customer service and argue with them, a lady ask me to pass my phone to the front desk and after few discussion their reply is "Sorry, the fastest you can collect would be 4.30pm today" and the front desk tell me cause my phone unable to On so they require more time but guess what? When I send to them its all working fine except sim tray and purple tint, I even show him the service report written there only this 2 problem and now they tell me my phone cannot on, so need more time to test and repair  In the end, I cant collect my phone and Im flying in 2 hour from that time, and I ask them to courier to my house so my parent can collect it. When I'm back if my phone is quite F*** up, gonna go argue with them again. This is my worst experience ever encounter in Customer Service  Damn im getting worried i just sent my phone there last week for warranty. Pray that my phone come back in one good piece and without scratches. Im sorry to hear about your phone. You sent yours to berjaya time square or pj brightstar?
telur
Jul 21 2014, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(K1d0 @ Jul 21 2014, 08:12 PM) PJ Brightstar...its best you get phone no. of service center and communicate with them. Dont communicate throught the number printed in your service report, they have communication problem between each other. Apprantly, when I'm argueing with them, there is another customer come and collect his M7 and he said he waited for around 4 weeks and gave them call every few day but still same outcome. Most importantly, ask for the customer service personnel name on phone with you, so you know who you can direct to when they promise something. Oh nooo. Mine was sent to the same place. I was hoping for better service from them compare to time square. Guess technician in time square better because they handled alot of m7 before. I dint even get my service number bcos i sent tru courier. By the way do u have the direct number of em? Brighstar now taken over SIS too?
telur
Jul 21 2014, 10:01 PM
If they mess up my phone, then this gonna be my last htc or brightstar phone. Hardly hear any positive comments bout them. Lol htc warranty under SIS used to be damn good but screwed up by all the new distributors.
This post has been edited by telur: Jul 21 2014, 10:03 PM
telur
Jul 22 2014, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(K1d0 @ Jul 22 2014, 09:17 AM) Haha, yeah. At first when I send, I thought they improve their services cause the front desk worker so confidently tell me that "Phone can collect within a week but mostly just need around 2~3 days" and in the service report date of estimate to collect phone is like 3 days later! they even state the estimate collect time. But....when 1 week later, I call and ask, their answer is "Under assessment" not even under repair yet after 1 week.Ā  Ive decided to ring and bug them this morning but missed out bcos too busy with my work . Guess what , i received an email from HTC after that . Heres what they emailed me . Hope this is not thier "standard" update about the status to every customers haha . "Your device is now awaiting shipment in our warehouse and will be returned to you shortly. You can review tracking information at the following site:" This post has been edited by telur: Jul 22 2014, 09:09 PM
telur
Jul 22 2014, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(Aqashah Jabbar @ Jul 22 2014, 04:58 PM) I just collected my One today. Please help me in recovering all my back up. How can i restore the settings and my contact phone number? If u know how to back up your phone , i dun see any problems restoring it back . I dont knw about you but ive saved my contacts into my mail . You can try to login your gmail account , then it will appear automatically .
telur
Jul 22 2014, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(K1d0 @ Jul 22 2014, 09:29 PM) Looks fast haha, hopefully its yours. Btw they do email you for tracking no.? Just told me that my device is shipped but no tracking provided .  hope this is the first and last time dealing with them . This post has been edited by telur: Jul 22 2014, 09:43 PM
telur
Jul 23 2014, 01:11 AM
QUOTE(Coner32 @ Jul 22 2014, 09:48 PM) Hi guys, sorry i slowpoke, been very busy for past half a year to find out the purple tint issue. I purchased my HTC ONE (M7) @ Sengheng with OnePlus membership which covers 2 years warranty. First year by HTC & second year by Sengheng. Will i be able to claim my warranty due to the faulty camera sensor (purple hue/tint) from Senheng? Can claim at any Senheng or only the branch that i purchased? What can i do if senheng rejects my warranty claims?  If its within 2 years , dont think they will simply reject you and also you can claim at any branches . If you go direct to service center then it will be speed up the process.
telur
Jul 23 2014, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(K1d0 @ Jul 23 2014, 08:27 AM) Ohh, wonder what they doing with my device now...no email regarding shipped at allĀ If im not wrong, you need to send back to Senheng and SenHeng will send to HTC service center, that day when I send my phone to HTC Service Center, a senheng worker is there with a big box of all HTC phone wrapped with bubble wrap send for warranty. Mine was worse before that . No report number or anything and the courier who came for pickup dint even bring the own collection slip . Promise me pass to me the other day but nowhere to be seen . If they refuse to admit i also cant do anything cos no black and white . Lucky they sent me an email now . If i were from sSenHeng , i would prefer the customers to send themselves . Problems free and dont have to get scolded . Haha perhaps can try calling 1st . This post has been edited by telur: Jul 23 2014, 08:49 AM
telur
Jul 23 2014, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(K1d0 @ Jul 23 2014, 09:42 AM) Wow, what courier do they use? Gdex . Service also like abang adik haha
telur
Jul 23 2014, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(K1d0 @ Jul 23 2014, 02:40 PM) Just got a call from them just now, saying my phone had already done repair and will "Try" to deliver the phone to me by this week, hope they really try  Just called them this evening to ask them about the delivery. They told me my phone is done and now they need to test 1st. He said will call me again this friday. Lets see I got replacement phone already bcos i dint really trust them. Better dont put hopee
telur
Jul 25 2014, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(hirano @ Jul 24 2014, 09:41 PM) There's a service pack update it seems. Anyone who downloaded noticed any improvement? Cool . Why dont you do it and let us know
telur
Jul 25 2014, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(bladekiller @ Jul 25 2014, 02:33 PM) asked HTC about the green tint and got the standard reply: anybody has a fix for the green issue?  Resetting is not gonna help . Thats thier standard reply . I think u need to bring your phone back to service center . Some users brought thier devices and get it fixed at the same day . I aso heard you can tweak to minimize the green tint . This post has been edited by telur: Jul 25 2014, 03:38 PM
telur
Jul 25 2014, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(K1d0 @ Jul 25 2014, 07:43 PM) No more HTC for me, once again dissapoint me. Back from oversea, parents told me no news of my phone at all. Call the customer service, they ask me I walk in to send my phone, why request courier. Have to tell the whole story again, and the result, they did not courier out even after confirm fixed and tested on 22nd July. And Once again, they say will contact me back on wednesday. Seriously HTC  I think they trying to save courier cost by asking you to send yourself . The operator asked me to send myself too but i told her i was too far away . I just got my phone back this morning . Everything looks fine now . Thank god that no visible scratches and gap . Like what you said , the customer service doesnt really communicate well with the service center . The operator promised to update me the status by today evening which he did but he told me my phone still under asessment . Maybe wednesday only can get my phone  i told him i sudah syok syok pakai nowwww dahh .