{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V10}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 6
kaheng20
Apr 1 2014, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 31 2014, 12:09 PM) I dun know other way than root your m7, after root the are many way to wake your phone by not pressing the power button, like sweep to wake, double tap to wake and logo to wake
kaheng20
Apr 1 2014, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(dang! @ Mar 31 2014, 05:46 PM) Anyone knows where I can get the double dip hard shell cover OTHER than the usual red/black colour ones? I get my OEM black double dip hard case from sakurazzsakurazz
zaxxshoxx
Apr 1 2014, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(mDinie @ Apr 1 2014, 10:54 AM) after the latest update, my back camera has this purple tint in low light condition. any fix to it? or is a hardware faulty? hardware bro
theWeird_Weird
Apr 1 2014, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(kaheng20 @ Apr 1 2014, 11:34 AM) I dun know other way than root your m7, after root the are many way to wake your phone by not pressing the power button, like sweep to wake, double tap to wake and logo to wake  hey , just wanna ask if i flashed a custom kernel can i still receive future ota update from htc?
alvin ong
Apr 1 2014, 02:59 PM
mDinie
Apr 1 2014, 04:21 PM

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Apr 1 2014, 11:56 AM) is there anywhere in kl/selangor can repair?
zaxxshoxx
Apr 1 2014, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(mDinie @ Apr 1 2014, 04:21 PM) is there anywhere in kl/selangor can repair? if you still under warranty, send it to HTC Centre at Berjaya Time Square
aloy88
Apr 1 2014, 05:14 PM

one and only one famous berjaya time square level 7
mDinie
Apr 1 2014, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Apr 1 2014, 04:30 PM) if you still under warranty, send it to HTC Centre at Berjaya Time Square i bought mine from singapore. its very troublesome if i have to go there, come back and wait, then go back there get it back. any shop here can repair and eta on fix time/price?
aloy88
Apr 1 2014, 05:19 PM

As far as i know the HTC center have the machine to melt the glue attached.
aloy88
Apr 1 2014, 05:31 PM

Dear
Thank you for your prompt reply.
We understand your concern regarding your phone. We apologize for the inconvenience that has caused.
The estimation time for your device to be ready is by 3-April-2014. Please be informed that we are handling your case as priority one so rest assured as we will try our best to solve your concern in the soonest time.
If above information could not resolved your inquiry, please feel free to reply on this e-mail or contact us via phone(1 800 889 855) and/or chat service by simply visiting
www.htc.com/sea/contact/
Have a nice day!
Let me know if I have successfully answered your question, please click here to complete this.
To send a reply to this message, please click here.
Sincerely,
Albbe
HTC
chittyserv
Apr 1 2014, 05:44 PM
anyone has the purple tint problem on htc one red edition? thats the latest batch right?
benny888
Apr 1 2014, 05:44 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(mDinie @ Apr 1 2014, 05:17 PM) i bought mine from singapore. its very troublesome if i have to go there, come back and wait, then go back there get it back. any shop here can repair and eta on fix time/price? I strongly suggest you send back to HTC to fix They have the proper tools to dismantle the casing unlike 3rd party repairers..you will end up with a damaged phone This phone build n construction is different from other phones ..check fixit.com to understand better Since you are willing to pay get it done properly
benny888
Apr 1 2014, 05:46 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(chittyserv @ Apr 1 2014, 05:44 PM) anyone has the purple tint problem on htc one red edition? thats the latest batch right? Latest is gold n early batches of the red edition still has purple tint issue Do check back my posts yesterday how to check based on serial number This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 1 2014, 05:47 PM
kahyeec
Apr 1 2014, 06:11 PM
Met someone carrying htc one gold and asked him about the camera ,the chap opened his camera instant demo on the spot. No problem whatsoever .gold set are good to buy.
mDinie
Apr 1 2014, 07:36 PM

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 1 2014, 05:44 PM) I strongly suggest you send back to HTC to fix They have the proper tools to dismantle the casing unlike 3rd party repairers..you will end up with a damaged phone This phone build n construction is different from other phones ..check fixit.com to understand better Since you are willing to pay get it done properly thank you for the advice. i will check with htc
KVLWL
Apr 1 2014, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(kahyeec @ Apr 1 2014, 06:11 PM) Met someone carrying htc one gold and asked him about the camera ,the chap opened his camera instant demo on the spot. No problem whatsoever .gold set are good to buy. ya....htc one gold is perfect.... but now study htc one m8, look like it more attractive to me.
NearN
Apr 1 2014, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(owentan328 @ Feb 17 2014, 04:57 PM) + 1000 I have the perfect camera on my HTC one since I bought it back in July 2013 and till now after the kikat update it still perfect.. To those who said HTC one is a sucky phone??? First of all.. F you ... Second of all. You clearly don't like the phone??? Third of all. Since you don't like the phone?? Why buy it at the first place? Don't forget the HTC one won many gadget awards dude,if the problem occur to u,u also will shout out like them,i am also one of the victim so i can understand how they feel,this purple tint issue really suck,and it is not minority,i think this purple issue occur to any1,u are maybe 1/10 lucky owner!
canon610
Apr 2 2014, 12:08 AM

Got my phone fix for purple tint within a week just recently.
Just send to bts 7 floor said purple tint no further questions ask. Got back within a week. So far so good!
kaheng20
Apr 2 2014, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Apr 1 2014, 02:39 PM) hey , just wanna ask if i flashed a custom kernel can i still receive future ota update from htc? I'm not sure about that