ps4 or xbone, help me decide

wunan
post Mar 8 2014, 02:29 PM

104 posts

get caught because reg using sg account?

that bs! heck xbox live even has a feature to change region to us, sg etc.

i set my address in malaysia but region is US. no problem what so ever for the past 3 years.

xbox one or ps4? thats depend on what games you like to play. if you are into sony exclusive than go for ps4 otherwise
go for xbox one.

the only downside getting xbox one is its not officially support here, so there is no warranty. buy at your own risk.

QUOTE(braindeath @ Mar 1 2014, 10:17 AM)
Yesterday watch titanfall trailer and thinking xbone will be better laugh.gif

Now kinda  rclxub.gif  dunno which to get 1st
Can get caught if we reg sg account? Waffak....
TSbraindeath
post Mar 9 2014, 09:41 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(kwbaka @ Mar 5 2014, 02:40 PM)
well i own a good gaming pc, a ps3 and a wii u.
for me i think ps4 exclusive are way more interesting than xbone.
just opinion. but too poor to get a ps4
blink.gif too poor to get ps4? You own a gaming pc, how come no money?

QUOTE(PPZ @ Mar 5 2014, 03:01 PM)
I said buy xbone because can watch tv and play 'ahem' games maybe? laugh.gif
Dunno man, wanna play titanfall so badly, found out it is only multiplayer, my 360 'ehem' one cry.gif vmad.gif

Now crazy idea come to buy unmodded 360 doh.gif
kwbaka
post Mar 9 2014, 10:29 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(braindeath @ Mar 9 2014, 09:41 PM)
blink.gif  too poor to get ps4? You own a gaming pc, how come no money?
Dunno man, wanna play titanfall so badly, found out it is only multiplayer, my 360 'ehem' one  cry.gif  vmad.gif

Now crazy idea come to buy unmodded 360  doh.gif
yup. all build at gaming pc thumbup.gif
TSbraindeath
post Mar 9 2014, 10:45 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(kwbaka @ Mar 9 2014, 10:29 PM)
yup. all build at gaming pc thumbup.gif
doh.gif kumpul 2 or 3months la, no need upgade gpu,

Tahan abit can get ps4 already
nickykee
post Apr 10 2014, 04:13 PM

50 posts

PS4 ler...

now worry about Microsoft because their board wanted to axe Xbox division...
snipersnake
post Apr 11 2014, 10:08 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(nickykee @ Apr 10 2014, 04:13 PM)
PS4 ler...

now worry about Microsoft because their board wanted to axe Xbox division...
LOL

u funny man.
skywardsword
post Apr 20 2014, 05:29 PM

680 posts

PS4 - solely because of VR - Morpheus
ipaqfreak
post Apr 22 2014, 10:35 AM

120 posts

Bought the PS4 because of MGS V.... that's it... shold have bought the Xbox1.....
ipaqfreak
post Apr 27 2014, 03:02 PM

120 posts

xbox one or PS4.....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DExSQW2prGg

This post has been edited by ipaqfreak: Apr 27 2014, 03:03 PM
johannong
post May 14 2014, 02:52 PM

319 posts

Hi all, I'm a late comer! I hav the same dilemma whether PS4 or Xbox1. I hav ps3 now and looking forward PS4. Frens asking me to keep PS3 and why not venture into Xbox? I am not really into gaming that often. I bought PS3 for the sake of Bluray Movie watching! Occasionally play few games just to enjoy the effects with my home theater system. Through out the journey I bought more than 40 used tittles but never complete any single games. I saw the augmented kiddo stuffs with PS4 wow really it is really appealing! Does the Xbox rendering similar amusement? Bottom line I am still torn between the two! Worse I can afford to buy only one..
f5tf
post May 23 2014, 06:21 PM

QUOTE(johannong @ May 13 2014, 11:52 PM)
Hi all, I'm a late comer! I hav the same dilemma whether PS4 or Xbox1. I hav ps3 now and looking forward PS4. Frens asking me to keep PS3 and why not venture into Xbox? I am not really into gaming that often. I bought PS3 for the sake of Bluray Movie watching! Occasionally play few games just to enjoy the effects with my home theater system. Through out the journey I bought more than 40 used tittles but never complete any single games. I saw the augmented kiddo stuffs with PS4 wow really it is really appealing! Does the Xbox rendering similar amusement? Bottom line I am still torn between the two! Worse I can afford to buy only one..
What's the augmented kiddo stuffs ?

Actually, it all depends on what kinda games that interest you the most.

For Japanese games (AND ONLY Japanese games), you should buy PS4.
For Non-Japanese games, you should consider Xbox One.

Also, if you cared about the Official Warranty in Malaysia, the only way to go is PS4.
For Xbox One, the nearest place to claim Official Warranty is in Singapore.

There's one game that seems really interesting to me, it's called Quantum Break, but it's only available for Xbox One.

So if this game does interest you, you should consider Xbox One. Else, I would recommend PS4.

But to make this easier, you should tell us what is the ultimate deciding factor for you in buying a console. Is it Price, Performance or Exclusivity of a console ?
johannong
post May 23 2014, 11:01 PM

319 posts

Dear f5tf, thanks. The kiddo stuff is the one seen frm the ad where u see ur self on the screen with lots of lots of minie robos. Frm the screen u can interact with them. I find it interesting and very creative!
Ok, the main factor is more to entertainment, as in overall. Fun! All rounded features. I don't pretty much into games. Like those more than 40 discs that I have collected, none I ever reached 20%. More like collecting and occasionally turn ON the games and enjoy the effects and just the thrill of it. The most I ever went was COD. Too intense and wommit at 3am in the morning.
And now as today, the one game that would draw me back to the couch will be GTA. I saw the new GTA5 which is even better in graphic! But sadly, only avail in PS rite?
I think u gonna ask me to take Xbox yes?
f5tf
post May 24 2014, 04:38 AM

QUOTE(johannong @ May 23 2014, 08:01 AM)
Dear f5tf, thanks. The kiddo stuff is the one seen frm the ad where u see ur self on the screen with lots of lots of minie robos. Frm the screen u can interact with them. I find it interesting and very creative!
Ok, the main factor is more to entertainment, as in overall. Fun! All rounded features. I don't pretty much into games. Like those more than 40 discs that I have collected, none I ever reached 20%. More like collecting and occasionally turn ON the games and enjoy the effects and just the thrill of it. The most I ever went was COD. Too intense and wommit at 3am in the morning.
And now as today, the one game that would draw me back to the couch will be GTA. I saw the new GTA5 which is even better in graphic! But sadly, only avail in PS rite?
I think u gonna ask me to take Xbox yes?
You're welcome smile.gif

Did you mean this ?

To be honest for all rounded features, it's quite hard to say for now since Microsoft just announced an Xbox One bundle without Kinect a few days before.

But to answer you, no. GTA V is on both PS and Xbox. I really can't recommend to get any for now, maybe you could wait couple weeks until the week of June 9th where the E3 will start?

I personally say this because I think AGENT, a game announced originally for PS3, might be coming exclusively for PS4 now. It could also be possible that this game will be released for Xbox One as well, but nothing official now.

For COD though, it's recommended to play it on Xbox. Although, if you want better graphics, for now, PS4 is leading with full 1080p support, while Xbox One at most 900p.

But like I said, did you like the game Quantum Break I mentioned?

Actually I can't tell you what to get now, too many possibilities coming this E3.
johannong
post May 24 2014, 11:48 PM

319 posts

Hi 5ftf! Thanks for writing back!
No not this one. This augmented game is with ps move ps3 rite? I was refering to this
http://youtu.be/9hUUsqhetX4
Very cool yes?
Oh no u hav told me the key answer to my selection choice! PS4 is full HD but Xbox1 is not!! That case confirmed I will stay with ps4. Is the xbox1 comes with HDMI? Currently I hav my ps3 connected to my home theater capable to produce TrueHD 7.1 surround. So when playing COD, my oh my... Buying Xbox1 is not givin me any of this.. Aisay man...
And wow GTA is also avail. In xbox1!? But sadly 900p only.
May i know what is E3?
Last question sir, the camera games on the ps4 can go toe to toe with xbox1 kinnect??
Thanks a zillion!
johannong
post May 24 2014, 11:53 PM

319 posts

Oh about ur question about Quantum Break..
No actually never come across. But I am searching and find out about the game now..
Best for me is COD! I hav got most of the similar type games in my collections but others are too tough too complex! COD modern warfare2 best habis!!' smile.gif
f5tf
post May 27 2014, 01:00 AM

QUOTE(johannong @ May 24 2014, 08:48 AM)
Hi 5ftf! Thanks for writing back!
No not this one. This augmented game is with ps move ps3 rite? I was refering to this
http://youtu.be/9hUUsqhetX4
Very cool yes?
Oh no u hav told me the key answer to my selection choice! PS4 is full HD but Xbox1 is not!! That case confirmed I will stay with ps4. Is the xbox1 comes with HDMI? Currently I hav my ps3 connected to my home theater capable to produce TrueHD 7.1 surround. So when playing COD, my oh my... Buying Xbox1 is not givin me any of this.. Aisay man...
And wow GTA is also avail. In xbox1!? But sadly 900p only.
May i know what is E3?
Last question sir, the camera games on the ps4 can go toe to toe with xbox1 kinnect??
Thanks a zillion!
You're welcome.

And thanks for showing me, it's really nice biggrin.gif

Well for now, it isn't but apparently Microsoft claimed it's Directx 12 for Xbox One will enable that.

Yes it comes with HDMI cable. And no it's not on Xbox One or PS4 yet, only PS3 and 360.

And sure, E3 is the annual video game conference and show at the Los Angeles Convention center where console companies will be announcing new and latest game, technology for their consoles as well as new game announcements.

And no, the camera games of PS4 and Xbox One are entirely different.

I am really glad you're exposed to the game Quantum Break now. smile.gif
elmodistortion
post May 30 2014, 11:13 AM

493 posts

ill prefer xbox one for long run .
WhatMan
post Jun 14 2014, 05:46 PM

1,623 posts

PlayStation 4
- Cheaper