ps4 or xbone, help me decide

kevink82
post Feb 27 2014, 03:54 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Feb 27 2014, 11:24 AM)
PS4 = has official support in Malaysia since December last year.
XBone = has no official support in Malaysia, and unlikely to have any support in Malaysia until half a decade after it launches in Singapore and the next generation of Xbox is on the horizon. For the records, it won't even launch in Singapore until later this year, probably nearing the end of the year.
Suggest you do some research xbox one is luanching in april for the following countries:
Japan, South Korea, Taiwan, Singapore, Hong Kong, Russia, Sweden, Norway, Finland, Denmark, Colombia, Chile, and Argentina
RAMChYLD
post Feb 27 2014, 04:12 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Feb 27 2014, 03:54 PM)
Suggest you do some research xbox one is luanching in april for the following countries:
Japan, South Korea, Taiwan, Singapore, Hong Kong, Russia, Sweden, Norway, Finland, Denmark, Colombia, Chile, and Argentina
Point still stands tho- they're launching in Singapore. When are they launching in Malaysia? For comparisons, the PS4 launched in Malaysia same day as Singapore.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Feb 27 2014, 04:18 PM
kevink82
post Feb 27 2014, 05:29 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Feb 27 2014, 04:12 PM)
Point still stands tho- they're launching in Singapore. When are they launching in Malaysia? For comparisons, the PS4 launched in Malaysia same day as Singapore.
Said before though it not a Malaysia launch it's a Kuala Lumpur launch till this day I still haven't seen any sony centre in Sabah and Sarawak have it in stock sweat.gif
TSbraindeath
post Feb 27 2014, 08:08 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(Emiya Shirou @ Feb 26 2014, 08:21 AM)
should have go for pc first if u r asking for exclusive games. ps4 and xboxone both are too new to name number of exclusives games ^^

although somewhere wrote microsoft hinted that xboxone exclusives games wont be ported to pc but titanfall is available on pc XD

second will most probably buy ps4 if u are like most that bought ps4; playing jrpg or japanese games that dun even have english translation XD
i look through the games ps4 wanna release this coming year and whichever games i wanna play will also be release for ps3, so im in so much dilemma whether to buy or not blush.gif

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Feb 27 2014, 11:24 AM)
PS4 = has official support in Malaysia since December last year.
XBone = has no official support in Malaysia, and unlikely to have any support in Malaysia until half a decade after it launches in Singapore and the next generation of Xbox is on the horizon. For the records, it won't even launch in Singapore until later this year, probably nearing the end of the year.
i dont really understand about this support thing, if it is not launch in malaysia how it will effect us?
Emiya Shirou
post Feb 28 2014, 12:10 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(braindeath @ Feb 27 2014, 08:08 PM)
i look through the games ps4 wanna release this coming year and whichever games i wanna play will also be release for ps3, so im in so much dilemma whether to buy or not blush.gif
i dont really understand about this support thing, if it is not launch in malaysia how it will effect us?
most of big game titles released on the newer consoles will also be available on the older consoles just with lower resolution and fps.

that is why i suggest you getting a newer pc instead. because if games available on consoles and pc, mostly i will get the pc version. i normally change my pc around 1 year something and games will definitely load faster and look better on pc version.

did not launch officially mean that u wont be able to register a Malaysia xbox live account previously. not sure whether the newer 1 will be the same or not.
RAMChYLD
post Feb 28 2014, 12:46 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(braindeath @ Feb 27 2014, 08:08 PM)
No official launch mean no XBox Gold launch in Malaysia, since XBox Gold is needed for almost everything except playing disc games offline on XBox One.

Sure, you can create a SG account, and getting caught is unlikely, but still not nice.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Feb 28 2014, 12:50 PM
TSbraindeath
post Mar 1 2014, 10:17 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(Emiya Shirou @ Feb 28 2014, 12:10 PM)
most of big game titles released on the newer consoles will also be available on the older consoles just with lower resolution and fps.

that is why i suggest you getting a newer pc instead. because if games available on consoles and pc, mostly i will get the pc version. i normally change my pc around 1 year something and games will definitely load faster and look better on pc version.

did not launch officially mean that u wont be able to register a Malaysia xbox live account previously. not sure whether the newer 1 will be the same or not.
Yesterday watch titanfall trailer and thinking xbone will be better laugh.gif

Now kinda rclxub.gif dunno which to get 1st

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Feb 28 2014, 12:46 PM)
No official launch mean no XBox Gold launch in Malaysia, since XBox Gold is needed for almost everything except playing disc games offline on XBox One.

Sure, you can create a SG account, and getting caught is unlikely, but still not nice.
Can get caught if we reg sg account? Waffak....
elmodistortion
post Mar 2 2014, 06:34 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(braindeath @ Mar 1 2014, 10:17 AM)

Now kinda  rclxub.gif  dunno which to get 1st
Long run is xbox one.

more features once the maturity between the developer and most important if you have family. kinect will be fun among them.

im expecting their maturity on their media and entertainment instead of game.
TSbraindeath
post Mar 2 2014, 02:52 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Mar 2 2014, 06:34 AM)
Long run is xbox one.

more features once the maturity between the developer and most important if you have family. kinect will be fun among them.

Wanna get kinect for my 360 and see whether it is fun onot
Emiya Shirou
post Mar 2 2014, 11:42 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(braindeath @ Mar 1 2014, 10:17 AM)

Now kinda  rclxub.gif  dunno which to get 1st
remember someone rant at here before for getting caught registering using his relative SG address. but beside him, never heard before so far. maybe i miss out XD
titanfall, haha i will just get the pc version tongue.gif

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Mar 2 2014, 06:34 AM)
Long run is xbox one.

ya, microsoft do said that xboxone objective is to be the only entertainment consoles you will need. so entertainment features will normally be better. but xbox live features such as those paid tv streaming does not available here.
hmm, all in one entertainment console... i think pc beat it hands down. at least i can store my BD iso easier in my few tera internal HDD easily. i also can choose to stream my audio through a DAC for way better audio output XD
but xbox360 do have few games that i kind of like that do not port to PC: gears of war, forza, halo etc. so xboxone definitely will have few in the future as well ^^

meanwhile sony do said that they will try to maintain as a mainstream gaming console. just for those jrpg that dun even translate to english tongue.gif

since u gonna get all, i still stand my point of view, pc first ^^ upgrading pc around 1 year ++ is normal to ensure you getting nice fps in all games with max AA

This post has been edited by Emiya Shirou: Mar 2 2014, 11:50 PM
elmodistortion
post Mar 3 2014, 01:10 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(Emiya Shirou @ Mar 2 2014, 11:42 PM)
remember someone rant at here before for getting caught registering using his relative SG address. but beside him, never heard before so far. maybe i miss out XD
ya, microsoft do said that xboxone objective is to be the only entertainment consoles you will need. so entertainment features will normally be better. but xbox live features such as those paid tv streaming does not available here.
hmm, all in one entertainment console... i think pc beat it hands down. at least i can store my BD iso easier in my few tera internal HDD easily. i also can choose to stream my audio through a DAC for way better audio output XD
but xbox360 do have few games that i kind of like that do not port to PC: gears of war, forza, halo etc. so xboxone definitely will have few in the future as well ^^

meanwhile sony do said that they will try to maintain as a mainstream gaming console. just for those jrpg that dun even translate to english tongue.gif

since u gonna get all, i still stand my point of view, pc first ^^ upgrading pc around 1 year ++ is normal to ensure you getting nice fps in all games with max AA
if you are purely game.get Ps4 !

but my opinion i will get xbox one for long term run as i dont want my ps4 getting dust as i might entertain my guess on living hall with DLNA support and kinect games and few more entertainment features in future. different people different opinion.

if you are gamers, get both ! with plenty AAA games with xbox one and PS4. dont bother with d articles on internet which is feed the fanboyism.

i guess so far 3rd party accessories way better on ps4 now.
Emiya Shirou
post Mar 3 2014, 10:40 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(braindeath @ Feb 15 2014, 01:39 PM)
Hey guys,

Help me decide which one to get 1st?

I might buy both of them but, which 1st to get? In term of exclusive games availability etc....

blush.gif

Please dont compare in term of hardware n everything, compare as a casual gamers....

Tq....
QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Mar 3 2014, 01:10 AM)

but my opinion i will get xbox one for long term run as i dont want my ps4 getting dust as i might entertain my guess on living hall with DLNA support and kinect games and few more entertainment features in future. different people different opinion.

if you are gamers, get both ! with plenty AAA games with xbox one and PS4. dont bother with d articles on internet which is feed the fanboyism.

well, ts already stated that he will get both, just asking for which to get first and i am suggesting him to upgrade his pc first due to less amount of exclusive games available currently for both and i assume ts do own both ps3 and xbox360.

why not just stick with wii for entertaining guest? my cousin seem to still quite fond with my old wii when they come over.

but no matter which console, most of the time, they are just getting dust for me no matter ps,xbox or psp except for the download pc that run 24/7 XD even my gaming pc or hifi pc also does not on everyday
TSbraindeath
post Mar 3 2014, 11:34 AM

521 posts

Titanfall will come out on 360 too rclxm9.gif surely will get that, no need to get xbone for now

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Mar 3 2014, 01:10 AM)

I have both ps3 and 360 for now, after i get ps3 my 360 rarely playing, More like game tester cause my 360 is 'ehem' one blush.gif

QUOTE(Emiya Shirou @ Mar 3 2014, 10:40 AM)
well, ts already stated that he will get both, just asking for which to get first and i am suggesting him to upgrade his pc first due to less amount of exclusive games available currently for both and i assume ts do own both ps3 and xbox360.

why not just stick with wii for entertaining guest? my cousin seem to still quite fond with my old wii when they come over.

but no matter which console, most of the time, they are just getting dust for me no matter ps,xbox or psp except for the download pc that run 24/7 XD even my gaming pc or hifi pc also does not on everyday
I don't have pc for now sweat.gif just planning to build one after getting ps4, maybe by next year flex.gif

A lotsa platform wanna own, with little time to play, ayam tamak doh.gif
Emiya Shirou
post Mar 3 2014, 12:03 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(braindeath @ Mar 3 2014, 11:34 AM)
Titanfall will come out on 360 too rclxm9.gif  surely will get that, no need to get xbone for now
I have both ps3 and 360 for now, after i get ps3 my 360 rarely playing, More like game tester cause my 360 is 'ehem' one blush.gif
I don't have pc for now sweat.gif  just planning to build one after getting ps4, maybe by next year flex.gif

A lotsa platform wanna own, with little time to play, ayam tamak doh.gif
so rare to hear someone not owning a pc but do own both xbox and ps XD
not ayam tamak lar XD just each platform got their own nice title... biggrin.gif

if we dun support them now, 10 yrs later, we crawl crying so less games to play anymore on consoles tongue.gif
gaming industry now already in quite bad condition, EA eating other company making bioware, pop cap gone... square enix take over eidos... merging of companies... 38 studios bankrupt...

thn, just casual smartphone games left XD
TSbraindeath
post Mar 3 2014, 12:44 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(Emiya Shirou @ Mar 3 2014, 12:03 PM)
so rare to hear someone not owning a pc but do own both xbox and ps XD
not ayam tamak lar XD just each platform got their own nice title...  biggrin.gif 

if we dun support them now, 10 yrs later, we crawl crying so less games to play anymore on consoles tongue.gif
gaming industry now already in quite bad condition, EA eating  other company making bioware, pop cap gone... square enix take over eidos... merging of companies... 38 studios bankrupt...

thn, just casual smartphone games left XD
Maybe cause i find it hard to maintain a gaming pc, prefer...buy game, insert disc into console and play laugh.gif but tempted too try it for once and see...

Yeah, support it from now, so we can still enjoy later, retired and enjoy gaming all day flex.gif
RAMChYLD
post Mar 4 2014, 08:17 PM

1,715 posts

That's me la. Overcome by guilt, I go and ask my mother. Kena belasah teruk teruk and forced to shut down account cry.gif

After that in 2013 XBox Live launch in Malaysia, but no hiding it, Malaysia XBL is shit. No XBL gold = no IE, no online play, no Facebook, no Twitter, no Youtube...

Dun have Zune also, meaning no TV, no Movies and no Music.

At least the PS3 still allow me to browse internet, use Youtube, and play online. Heck, PSN Plus is available in Malaysia since Launch. XBL Gold? shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Mar 4 2014, 08:22 PM
Emiya Shirou
post Mar 5 2014, 08:05 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(braindeath @ Mar 3 2014, 12:44 PM)
Maybe cause i find it hard to maintain a gaming pc, prefer...buy game, insert disc into console and play laugh.gif  but tempted too try it for once and see...

Yeah, support it from now, so we can still enjoy later, retired and enjoy gaming all day flex.gif
thumbup.gif support AAA games ^^
even MGS creator also said something like that according to gamespot: Young people are losing interest in AAA games, says Kojima
can't imagine when the days come, i am playing mobile games whole day long cry.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Mar 4 2014, 08:17 PM)
That's me la. Overcome by guilt, I go and ask my mother. Kena belasah teruk teruk and forced to shut down account  cry.gif

After that in 2013 XBox Live launch in Malaysia, but no hiding it, Malaysia XBL is shit. No XBL gold = no IE, no online play, no Facebook, no Twitter, no Youtube...

Dun have Zune also, meaning no TV, no Movies and no Music.

At least the PS3 still allow me to browse internet, use Youtube, and play online. Heck, PSN Plus is available in Malaysia since Launch. XBL Gold?  shakehead.gif
smile.gif most of the live feature only available in US and cant blame microsoft also for doing so.
from unofficial figures, most of xbox360 best selling titles had 50% sold in US alone.

This post has been edited by Emiya Shirou: Mar 5 2014, 08:10 AM
kwbaka
post Mar 5 2014, 02:40 PM

95 posts

well i own a good gaming pc, a ps3 and a wii u.
for me i think ps4 exclusive are way more interesting than xbone.
just opinion. but too poor to get a ps4
PPZ
post Mar 5 2014, 03:01 PM

736 posts

I said buy xbone because can watch tv and play 'ahem' games maybe? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by PPZ: Mar 5 2014, 03:04 PM
Informationiac
post Mar 7 2014, 01:22 PM

147 posts

xbone