Games Mario Kart 8 (Wii U)
TSRei7
Aug 30 2014, 11:09 AM
A few small tweaks make for a big improvement. The actual "update" part of Mario Kart 8's new content primarily consists of three things, all of which seem pretty small at face value:
- You can now display a map of the racetrack on your TV screen, all you need to do is press the minus button.1 - The game will save the player's most recent vehicle combination for the next time they boot it up. - Players can now change the focus of the videos that end up in the highlight reel to show different characters or episodes from a given race. Nintendo also said that you can now edit other people's highlight reels, though the effect of that will take longer to fully appreciate.
TSRei7
Oct 16 2014, 12:17 PM
TSRei7
Oct 19 2014, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Oct 16 2014, 02:43 PM) Itu lain macam punya Kuda. hahaah. Kyo I think now is the right time for you to make a daily or weekly tournament for MK8.. Since you have a Wii U already. Comfirm your customer will join and everyone else on Lowyat can have fun as well. Sure popular your tournament. Kinda bored playing with unknown players and com...
TSRei7
Oct 30 2014, 05:10 PM
Fuh my childhood game when I was 5 years old lol! Loving the tracks and of course the retro song.
Planning to get 50usd reload card at the end of the new month. To get MK8, Hyrule Warriors and Fantasy Life dlc.. maybe if got extra i'll get some 3ds themes hehe.
TSRei7
Nov 10 2014, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(deepan84 @ Nov 10 2014, 01:16 AM) Damn I got trashed by international players. I think I should train with you guys first. Haha. Add me: deepan84 Are we friends yet on Wii U? Pm me if you up for a race. I haven't played for a month already.
TSRei7
Nov 10 2014, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(deepan84 @ Nov 10 2014, 10:07 PM) Don't think we are friends. I'm a normal player from SNES, N64 and Wii. Still kene tapau. Haha. Maybe not used to the mechanism. Today I busy bro. Maybe tmw night. I'll buzz u here if I'm gonna play. Alright. Sure bro.
TSRei7
Nov 13 2014, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(deepan84 @ Nov 13 2014, 12:01 AM) Anyone wanna race now? I'll be online. Sorry bro, was kinda of busy yesterday with my Master's thesis proposal. Maybe we can race a few rounds today if you are up for it.
TSRei7
Nov 13 2014, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(deepan84 @ Nov 13 2014, 09:33 PM) Let me know la when haha..hard to find other lately. I'm in the tournament already if you are still up for it. Nvm waited for like 2 hours no one came. This post has been edited by Rei7: Nov 13 2014, 11:38 PM
TSRei7
Nov 25 2014, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(avars @ Nov 25 2014, 04:27 PM) hi guys, which controller is the best to play this game? im planning to buy wii u just to play this game. Wanna play 4 local multiplayer. Need to know which additional controllers i need to buy. Whichever you think is great. All controllers works just fine. Just use the gamepad or buy a pro controller for extended gameplay. If you plan to play other games, best to get a Wii mote, for games like Mario 3D World, Wii Party U, Smash and Nintendoland.
TSRei7
Dec 2 2014, 02:45 AM
Happy to see that multiplayer online has been alive again after the DLC.. Occasionally plays a few races online and then either play Smash or some other games every day.
TSRei7
Dec 2 2014, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(deepan84 @ Dec 2 2014, 10:43 PM) Come 1 or 2 races
TSRei7
Dec 2 2014, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(deepan84 @ Dec 2 2014, 10:51 PM) Ok on mk8 tournament edi. Sorry mate last race DC... later I close MK8, it says Wii U updating... lol! Wtf Nintendo!
TSRei7
Dec 2 2014, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(deepan84 @ Dec 2 2014, 11:30 PM) Ur good. Ur car is fast!! Anyway I practice single player dulu. Haha. Good game bro Hope can race again.
TSRei7
Dec 10 2014, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(deepan84 @ Dec 10 2014, 08:34 AM) Ok..we set at 10.30pm. rei7 interested to join? Not this week. Balik kampung and only bring my PS4. Maybe next week haha
TSRei7
Jan 7 2015, 10:33 AM
Really miss all the fun with everyone from LYN playing together.. Wish everyone could come back and play with me
TSRei7
Feb 26 2015, 11:26 AM
I'm good if more joins.
TSRei7
Mar 2 2015, 09:14 PM
Haih so sad.. Not many people play this awesome game. I tried looking for a Malaysia community group and stuff, but can't seems to find any. Just gotta play with random I guess. It was fun while it lasted.
TSRei7
Mar 2 2015, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(ddbangsy @ Mar 2 2015, 09:23 PM) Yeah, it is a shame as this game is great fun! Nevermind. I've sent you a friend request anyway Rei7, just incase we are ever online racing at the same time. Fingers crossed more peeps will join in time. When it first came out, there was a community here. Every day around 6-8 people going online on the tournament room. Sometimes there is up to 10 or more After a month or more, the amount decreases, and I was alone waiting in the tournament room at 9pm everyday waiting for people I still play the game, but most of the time with randoms.
TSRei7
Mar 2 2015, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(ddbangsy @ Mar 2 2015, 09:48 PM) I'm gutted I missed out when a tournament was regularly active. I noticed from the beginning of the thread that a good majority of people must have been playing........... so I thought I would try and get involved!  I wonder why the number dropped down so quickly!? Yeah, I play online quite a lot too. And mostly with randoms. The added dlc keeps the gameplay fresh, plus a new dlc pack is on its way in a couple of months. It's just that people started moving on to other games or lost interest in the game. Wii U members here also not that much compared to PS4 in Malaysia. Yeah looking forward to the new tracks, and finally I can play as Isabelle and Villager. I hope they announce some more dlc and maybe some new things in the future. This post has been edited by Rei7: Mar 2 2015, 09:59 PM
TSRei7
Apr 2 2015, 06:54 AM