To TS, sorry for what you are going through. I'm also married with a girl currently 9 months + I know how it feels like when you have whole bunch of relatives coming over to your house for visit or staying for few days. Different families have different habits so yes, some of those behavior will not be our liking but CNY is only a yearly thing so sometimes just need to tolerate for that period
For your husband which has married you and living together with you should have know your living habits. Like you said "You like your house clean and organized". Your husband should have helped out on some of the clean ups and or the mess created. After all he's also living in the house.
About having 2nd baby, both need to prepare and not just 1 side say want want. TS you try to look back when you have your 1st child is your husband helping out a lot during your pregnancy, after deliver, during confinement period and upbringing and caring for the baby. If he's not then better don't because you will be over stress since your 1st child is only 6 months.
I also sometimes argue with my wife but we talk it out after that and try to understand each other and what both of us expect. Most important, for your husband I think he don't realize how difficult it is to take care a baby since you mentioned that the baby is left at the babysitter day n night so I can honestly say, he don't know the full experience thing. I know because my wife send my daughter to her mother place in the morning then bring her back in the evening on weekday and my daughter is sleeping in her cot with us in the same room and on weekend we take care of her ourselves. From my wife confinement period I was in the same bedroom as her and our baby so I go through the whole period with my wife together. Waking up a few times at night, changing diaper, feed my daughter, I started to help my wife to bath our daughter when she was 3 months old on weekends. It was not easy at 1st but down the road I start to realized myself its not something easy. That's why I didn't keep asking my wife for a 2nd child even my parents ask me I also tell them, we will plan it later since taking care a baby is not easy and can be quite tired.
Overall, try talking to your husband, let him understand how you feel and if he really want a 2nd child, just bring your 1st baby home and let the baby sleep in the same room as yours and ask your husband to help out (waking up at midnight 3-4 days a week to help you feed the baby or change diaper see if he can tahan for 3 weeks or not) Let your husband experience the hardship.
This post has been edited by TitanRev: Feb 17 2014, 01:14 PM
constantly fighting with hubby
Feb 17 2014, 01:11 PM
0.0140sec