QUOTE(oli-78 @ Feb 21 2014, 05:00 PM)
Tom Cleverley > all. Spanish-mindset CM in the colors of United wei.. dont play2
English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 02/04 ManUtd v BayernMunich 2:45 816/834
Feb 21 2014, 08:10 PM
5,936 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: City of Subang Jaya |
Feb 22 2014, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(sinoffire @ Feb 22 2014, 07:07 PM) QUOTE Diego Maradona reportedly flew off the handle when he thought his fiancée had been flirting with Manchester United's David De Gea. The Spanish goalkeeper met the legend this week when David Moyes took his beleaguered Reds on a warm-weather break to Dubai. And Maradona is said to have 'exploded with jealousy' when he became suspicious that bride-to-be Rocia Oliva was getting a little too close to De Gea. |
Feb 23 2014, 11:49 AM
What I feel.. Giggs is being disrespected by his own fans/supporters.
I mean come on, he's a living legend. He has contributed so much for the club, even if it is in the past, give credits when it is due. The man is old, this is his final year, let him have his last season and give him some respect. Although he is no longer as influential, he still brings stability and authority to the pitch due to his vast experience as compared to other members in the squad. By asking him to retire, quit, stop playing is just plain insulting to the man who contributed to our years of success that has created a strong foundation for the club. Come on, just be respectful to him. Yes he is not as good as before but he is a respectable person in the dressing room and the players looked up to him. I'm not asking you to bootlick him or whatever, just show some respect to the man. Ryan Giggs is a legend. If he wants to continue playing, just let him be. Have you ever seen other club's supporters asking their living-playing legend to retire and stop playing? It is just plain disrespectful. Put yourself in his shoes. Surely he is not as commanding as Maldini, Pirlo, Christian Veiri, Nesta as the BPL is more demanding than the Serie A or other leagues but Ryan Giggs is still healthy and playing in central role instead of playing in the wings where his legs are no longer capable of running like his olden days. Peace. |
Feb 23 2014, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(Seoliem @ Feb 23 2014, 12:01 PM) Didn't u watch last game match? He play on the wing! No disrespect toward him but at least put him on the suitable spot like playing him in the middle to bring stability not on the left or attacking position when u need someone to making the run off the ball...At this point Moyes himself make fans tired of him Most importantly, we won the game no? If he is the cause of the defeat or dropped points then it is considerable, but we won the game with a clean-sheet so no complaints there. And he only played for a small amount of the match and I don't expect him to be an instant impact due to his age. Give him a break, let him have a run out. The most important is the end result. Don't expect Giggs to make darting runs, running from his half to the opponent's half like he used to in the olden days. He's 40 for Christ sake. Most of his games are in a central position this season, just this game is an exception This post has been edited by andrewtho: Feb 23 2014, 12:07 PM |
Feb 23 2014, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(Tsuto @ Feb 23 2014, 03:14 PM) Funny how people thinks we are dis-respecting Giggs... please.... He is a legend we all know it.... but what we are questioning now is.... since Moyes is re-building the team... why dont he use more younger players to get more experience and play along with the rest of the team? Why are you contradicting your own statement? Let me reenact your statement. Bringing Giggs on to play does not help in this.. no? This is not about which position Giggs was playing yesterday.... is the more time he plays... the less chance others will get... QUOTE(Tsuto @ Feb 23 2014, 03:26 AM) Can Giggs just retire? And by the way, I thought Moyes is re-building the team, then why is he still using old player to play? How is this not disrespectful? Forcing someone to retire against his will? Another another someone QUOTE Giggs instead of kagawa...Y U NO RETIRE Don't give me BS that these statements are considered as 'constructive', by asking someone to retire is respectful? If you respect Ryan Giggs contribution to the club, you shouldve make those statements in the first place. As I've said before, we won the game. That is the most important. Why can't Giggs get a runout when we are leading comfortably with 2 goals? It's not like we need a game-changer right after DM makes his substitution. |
Feb 24 2014, 12:32 AM
Feb 24 2014, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(dundermifflin @ Feb 24 2014, 07:57 AM) Mata not available for CL, Kagawa might have some chances. i like our setup yesterday. 2 'inside wingers' (Mata and Januzaj), with VP and rooney up front. Carrick-Fellaini combo offer some steel, unless we face some speedy, fluid attacking side. Hence DM reserving Kags for CL to give them the extra zest but Moyes probably will prefer Valencia on the right on away game. but i prefer he start Kagawa-rooney-VP-Januzaj, with all 4 license to roam and interchange. to proceed to CL quater final is a minimum requirement now. we can talk about doing 'a Chelsea' when we beat Olympiacos. |
Feb 25 2014, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(sinoffire @ Feb 25 2014, 01:25 PM) just curious Oi. This is not your FM. FM that way >>>>can i iz haz Fantastic Duo? Who are the bestesetesetetsededeteset midfield in the world now?? buy those 2, we're done for midfield. back 4 can slowly build. inb4 woodward screw up transfer again |
Feb 25 2014, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(sinoffire @ Feb 25 2014, 04:16 PM) gundogan - sakit tulang belakang...main too much. I accidentally read: Gundogan- Main belakang too much kroos - dunno he tryna use manutd as bargaining chip to increase his gaji or not. this one abit 50%-50% Vidal - recently signed new contract with the Old Lady. Doubt we can get him. But hey, B.E.L.I.E.V.E Strootman - we had the chance to get him before he wented to Roma. Sigh. we forever slowpoke wan lar. if really wanna splash, i'll get all. 200m ada mah. apa takut?? gundogan 27m kroos 30m vidal 45-50m strootman 30m settled?? midfield 4 + Fab 4 = magnificent 8 = magnificent moyes hngh! brb fapping. What about Marchisio? But but Danielle De Rossi please |
Feb 25 2014, 08:13 PM
Feb 26 2014, 10:29 AM
How many mins before we registered the first shot on target? 80+ mins? Lel. Patience has limits, but of course not to the extend of losing to one of the 'not very strong' opponents, we made them look as if we were playing Bayern Munich. Lol
Feb 26 2014, 12:44 PM
Feb 26 2014, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(G_KeN @ Feb 26 2014, 01:49 PM) fark men. Damn you Cole for diving i have to dig some man utd old videos to remind myself how great was our attacking play under fergie. even farking oshea scores a striker goal against an in form undefeated arsenal team with their potent henry+bergkamp+viera+pires combo i thought watching this vid makes me calm my t1ts, but im getting sadder lol Epic game indeed. This post has been edited by andrewtho: Feb 26 2014, 03:03 PM |
Feb 26 2014, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(projectnew @ Feb 26 2014, 08:32 PM) Guys I read from reddit and somewhere that NYSE is getting news that David Moyes might get sacked soon. I don't know how reliable this news is. Not yet thouhttp://www.givemesport.com/435543-manchest...has-been-sacked |
Feb 27 2014, 02:06 PM
There is a chance that we might go through, only IF...the players are motivated and Moyes deploys the right tactics. 2-0 is not really a huge margin because in Europe, everything is possible.
Inb4 reminisces of Liverpool's 0-3 AC Milan at half-time lol. But then again, the lads needs to keep their head together, I believe we can still make it. Win it ugly, I don't mind. Most important that we |
Feb 28 2014, 12:32 AM
Ashely Young needs to be shipped out, problem is..will there be any takers? Crossing the ball without looking at who's inside the box beforehand. Get the ball, cross. Lel.
Feb 28 2014, 09:36 AM
Usual media twist. Nothing but strring trouble
Feb 28 2014, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Feb 28 2014, 10:56 AM) I think you're a little optimistic. lol. But that's a good thing I guess. Hope springs eternal. Yup. His crosses are not consistent at all. It's either too far, or it will never reach a teammate. TonyV was supposedly good with crossing, heck even his crossing stats in games are pretty high, but not sure why this season his crosses are pretty crappy too. Rafael's crossing is pretty awful this year too. Lolol crossing game ain't working at all unless someone can deliver the ball properly. Personally, I'm going to watch the rest of the season with no expectations and look forward to next season, where hopefully United will have a more productive summer transfer and more time for Moyes and the team to adapt to each other. #hopefortop4nextseason To me, I'm not worried. What's the worst that could happen? MU rot in mid table a couple of years. If MU rot in mid table a couple of years, what will happen? Revenue falls. If revenue falls, what will happen? MU will be devalued dramatically and Glazers will have trouble paying off loans. When that happens, guess what will happen? Glazers will sell. At a lower price. GG. So to me, I'm not worried. As a matter of fact, it's becoming increasingly clear that this is all a plot by SAF and Gill to overthrow the Glazers. That old fox. #damnitimnotdelusional When playing a crossing game, there are two key things. One the player can pick out teammates and aim for them. Or two. He can aim for default positions in the box, such as near post, far post and his teammates will automatically attack those areas assuming he will cross there. But this is on the assumption that the person can chuck in a proper cross in the first place. The quality of crossing we've seen this season is shocking. I can understand that Smalling can't cross. But Rafael and Valencia as well? Even their deliveries have not been consistent this season. I really don't know what went wrong. |
Mar 1 2014, 11:30 PM
Cleverley was pretty good last season, he is always going forward and charging with long balls and crosses, got himself a couple of goals along the way too. I feel that his current role doesn't suit him, causing him to play a more cautious role instead of going forward.
Mar 3 2014, 08:26 PM
1:20 onwards: QUOTE 'Very happy, very happy. I love pressure so I have to manage a big team like Manchester United.' |
| Change to: | 0.0471sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:07 PM |