Android TV Box

zero721
post Nov 24 2015, 05:57 PM

705 posts

Sorry to ask that I've go across the topic but still can't understand. The TV box is it after I buy, I can watch any movie, drama or sport for free? If yes, can recommend me what brand can I get in malaysia? If no, then after buy the tv box, can do what?
zero721
post Nov 24 2015, 06:32 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Nov 24 2015, 06:15 PM)
TV box is just a PC, what content to watch depends on what app u using.
Some apps are free, like Kodi, CloudTV, CartoonHD and VST. Meanwhile most apps does not need any customization/settings (content are fixed), some needs like Kodi but depending what was preset and what content you looking for.
Although there are some sports content in the free apps but its not 100% availbility meaning it can be down anytime.
For Kodi app there are no issue with movies/dramas
But if Sports is a must, u have no choice but to subscribe to paid apps that costs between RM300-400/year (not included in box price)
So no way I can watch nba for free?
zero721
post Dec 1 2015, 08:20 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(Weixin @ Nov 30 2015, 10:37 PM)
Pls pm the details & price , urgent...thks
Same here. Can pm me what brand do you guy sell? Other than xiaomi?
zero721
post Sep 28 2016, 10:29 PM

705 posts

All sifus, any comment on the mibox international version that going to launch next month? Equipped with android 6 and having play store.
zero721
post Oct 10 2016, 11:23 PM

705 posts

Is there any TV box running Google platform just like the latest mibox in national version?
zero721
post Oct 13 2016, 12:04 AM

705 posts

Any sifus can tell me what is the usage of ethernet port? Some tv box got this port and some do not have. What differences?
zero721
post Oct 13 2016, 08:48 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Oct 13 2016, 12:45 AM)
I'm guessing that's very important to you eh...??  brows.gif  brows.gif
It's used to connect an Ethernet cable... Just like a wired LAN connection for a PC. On a good box(or any for that matter), it's the better and stable way to connect the box to a network. Don't have to deal with potential wireless connection issues.
I see. Thanks. Sound's like it's better to have this poet for tv box. Planning to buy mi box US version. Too bad it don't have this port.
zero721
post Oct 18 2016, 09:15 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Oct 18 2016, 01:45 PM)
Get the Minix Neo U1... I'd pick it over the Mi Box any day without blinking. Do a search on this thread for a personal review and that of others.. I can tell you right away that I haven't come across a 1080p HEVC file it didn't handle smoothly..
Mi box international version is able to play 1080P right?
zero721
post Oct 24 2016, 10:38 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(Khalid21 @ Oct 24 2016, 09:05 PM)
US version?
Do check it out and let us know the review. Very keen to know whether will it laggy or insufficient when watching kodi or other streaming content. A lot of people in here commented that mibox is not suitable for streaming heavy loading stuff.

0.0236sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:04 PM