Android TV Box

owenwong84
post May 6 2016, 04:50 AM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

My house got this android box china set.
Anyone know what name of this android box?
Want to learn more what spec this has.

owenwong84
post May 6 2016, 11:18 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ May 6 2016, 08:41 AM)
Much shiny.. So Gold...  smile.gif
Can't say much from that picture, need more information such as: pictures of labels on the device itself and box.. Boot it up and take a screenshot of the "About device" area, as this usually has the model name.. Is there a system update area and or app? Name, screenshots.. Etc.
Found the box but still no idea what name, the user manual got mention xmove
check on google nothing look similar.
friend blur blur... she say should be ibox.
search ibox also nothing similar.

owenwong84
post May 7 2016, 02:33 AM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 6 2016, 11:55 PM)
the photos say...

.. made by an unknown small assembler
-- chipset... from dell?
.. android 4.2.2, i.e jellybean (this version goes back to 2012)
.. should be 1/8gb (u can confirm this by checking the storage available in settings)
.. firmware dated aug 17, 2015

if it is well made, it can be used fine.

i have one of similar specs, still in use, fine.
how has it worked so far?

is wifi performance good enough?
Not using the wifi. Router just beside it so i use ethernet cable.

When play the movie, it stated congestion in network.
Very rarely use this box, so now start to learn hopefully can tweak to my liking.

owenwong84
post May 7 2016, 01:52 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 7 2016, 02:45 AM)
ok, there are experienced users of such boxes. if u can describe a bit how and what u are using, what u want to know, think can give some help.

.. what broadband speed u have?
.. did u change anything in settings like ethernet on/off, wifi on/off, ip, dns, etc..?
.. what apps are installed? the photos don't show much.
.. check especially if es file explorer, youtube, google play and browser are installed, working?
.. do u use usb playback, which app u use, does it work well for your files?

.. how long have u had this box, anybody used it before?

.. i see there is HDP on the launcher. is this app working? this app has 1,000 china live tv stations, a lot in HD.
I'm new to android box, still reading the kodi thread.
I have installed Kodi on my pc to learn and test. I got the SG addon liao. and install the Super Repo.
I prefer english drama/movie, documentary channel such as NatGeo/History channel, HK TVB, Singapore. Little bit on Taiwan and China.
Cloudtv is the aztro? This one later 1st.... bcoz need to pay. biggrin.gif
Trying to explore and understand what android tv can do, last night i discover got JAV. haha, but many got error cannot stream.

Try to understand my box izzit china set cannot put english ker... still blur blur.

1) Unifi 30mbps
2) Never touch on the settings
3) ok, i attach photo below
4) the app store is boxer market, no youtube no google play. Test the browser can work.
5) normally i plug the pendrive direct to the smart tv. never try to insert to android box.
6) should be 2 years plus, my fren used before, saw my fren watch chinese drama last time.
7) Tried the HDP just now... not working, keep switch next for source.

owenwong84
post May 7 2016, 08:39 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 7 2016, 03:47 PM)
QUOTE(owenwong84 @ May 7 2016, 01:52 PM)

if yr fren has the same box and is working good, ask him to help you. an experienced user can easily clean up yr box and install the newest and best stuff - as much as yr box can take.

all the best! biggrin.gif
wub.gif telima kasih...u r so kind and helpful.
my fren live with me, she bought the android box one before i move in. she dunno many thing about the box, only know how to watch and click where. Her fren is a seller recomm her this set.

0.1093sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:42 AM