Android TV Box

happyking4ever
post Aug 3 2015, 11:50 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(AioliadeKL @ Jul 30 2015, 11:25 AM)
Hi Guys,

Do you know if can get any Apps installed on HiMedia Q16 ?
e.g. "France Tv Channels" from Play Store ?

I wish to get the French TV lah...

any of those below apps got French Channel ?
1. Tvapp.so - live tv; news, documentaries; movies; (and chi-jap-kor channels); in HD
2. Popcorn - movies; highest quality video by streaming due to larger files
3. MovieHD - movies, tv shows; fast, easy to use
4. Mobdro - int'l news; fast, easy to use
5. Kodi - when it is not available in the first 4, e.g. skynews, skysports

also can it replace My Media Player (Currently using Divco Tvix N1) ? Can just plug In 1-2 To External Hard Disk with Movies ?

Finally, Where can buy in Low Yat Plaza ?

Thanks Guys,
Cheers,

Aiolia
HiMedia is sold on 4th floor, at a table besides the Asus store (which itself is besides Thundermatch). The storekeeper is not around quite frequently. Or just go to Digital Mall and buy from 1st floor just next to the escalator. You will see a table in the middle showing lots of Minix, HiMedia boxes.

happyking4ever
post Jan 18 2016, 09:21 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jan 9 2016, 08:53 PM)
Netflix, Hulu, Amazon, etc.. 100% Legal.. Genesis, 1 Channel, etc.. NOT!! As for documentary "Rise of the Hackers", bro, if that worries you then you really don't want to know what can be done & very easily today. See that smartphone on the table across you or in your pocket.. That my friend is the ultimate spying device.. It has cameras, mics, fingerprint scanners, GPS, phone metadata, etc.. And they don't even have to force people to buy/use it.. While we are at it, have you seen Edward Snowden's documentary, "Citizenfour"?  biggrin.gif
Take out the battery solve the spying problem.

0.0189sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:26 PM