English Clubs Liverpool Kop Talk 2014, Liv 4-3 Swansea | Heart Attack

prophetjul
post Feb 23 2014, 11:50 PM

12,281 posts

cant understand why Henderson played so fay front leaving Stevie and the CBs totally exposed?
prophetjul
post Feb 23 2014, 11:57 PM

12,281 posts

QUOTE(leftist @ Feb 23 2014, 11:52 PM)
To score 2 goals and save us from embarassment? biggrin.gif
Goes both ways.
If he gives Stevie cover. they may not have scored the 1st two goals
prophetjul
post Feb 24 2014, 12:04 AM

12,281 posts

Shelvey sub was strange.'

Was it because he refused to celebrate his goal?

Understand Monk is nasty ass
prophetjul
post Feb 24 2014, 12:08 AM

12,281 posts

QUOTE(leftist @ Feb 24 2014, 12:04 AM)
For tonite game dont u glad he scores?..apart from gerrard our midfielders rarely score two goals in a game
Of course I am glad he scored.
But you must understand we lost control of the midfield completely which led to their two goals
If Hendo did not score since he doesn't do that as a norm?
prophetjul
post Feb 24 2014, 12:44 PM

12,281 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Feb 24 2014, 12:33 AM)
Actually stevie left cb totally exposed.he is the defensive midfielder. Actually defensive midfielder is the most tired one. He has to chase the opposition and make tackle. For gerrard, he need another defensive midfield to cover him. He lost quite a lot stamina due to aging age.the gerrard strength is not the tackle. The passing.
No way Stevie can be DM. he has no speed for that.
BR would have known that.
So its strange to see Hendo venture so far up the field and left Stvie so exposed
prophetjul
post Feb 25 2014, 08:49 AM

12,281 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Feb 25 2014, 08:46 AM)
We are BLESSED to have 2 prolific strikers in Stuarez and Struj. If you may check the past of the striker goals scoring chart in the past BPL, you can see there is a trend that all the striker will hit goal drought for certain amount of period before he start scoring again. Stuarez is currenty having this kind of situation now, but luckily we have Struj to continue scoring for us. The maturity of Stuarez is he know he is in some kind of slump but that doesn't mean he can't keep on trying to create chances for him and his other teammates which resulted he to be a top assist man in the league now.

Stuarez has become matured and he is determine to bring us to top 4 or greater finished. Hope the management don't screw us and him in this summer window.
Who the heck is Stuarez and Struj? biggrin.gif
prophetjul
post Feb 25 2014, 08:53 AM

12,281 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Feb 25 2014, 08:49 AM)
A new nick i gave to them.
My face looks like your nick now. biggrin.gif
prophetjul
post Feb 25 2014, 09:23 AM

12,281 posts

QUOTE(wadefak @ Feb 25 2014, 09:12 AM)
personally, i think the slump is due to the cautious play to avoid injury. recently he doesnt take chances to take on defender or even really challange 50-50 balls like he used to. still, he can come out with a great show so all is well  thumbup.gif
The drop in goals from Suarez is really simple to explain.
Hes playing in the wings and deeper into the midfield, but mostly on the wings as Sturridge is the CF now.
prophetjul
post Feb 25 2014, 09:27 AM

12,281 posts

QUOTE(dillonyong @ Feb 25 2014, 09:20 AM)
I think the key is Couts, Stevie and Hendo worked their socks off running all over from defence to attack.
Especially Couts as evident in his hustling of Jack Wilshere. He was up with him every time.

Couts will have to work hard to press and press. Hendo as well. Steve's current position means that he is there to cut out dangerous movements or at least be a nuisance to them so that they will pass back instead of passing front.

I know SHam and Gang are not happy with Steve sometimes. So do I. But you cant discount his long telling passes.

The key is discipline. The whole need to work together. It was no fluff that we beat Spurs, Everton and Arsenal comfortably.
Unfortunately for Couts, hustling is not natural to him as we saw in the Swans game.
If Stevie plays the lone DM as on Sun against Soton, we will get skinned.
Their frontline is more prolific than Swans. Stevie is too slow to work alone as we saw on Sun.
Plus this is an AWAY game.

My only worry is when Stevie is alone in front of the CBs. AND you know what our CBs are like!

prophetjul
post Feb 25 2014, 09:45 AM

12,281 posts

QUOTE(wadefak @ Feb 25 2014, 09:37 AM)
based on last few games, i'd replace couts with allen, as a temporary solution because couts also havent been performing like he used to. perhaps the lad is just tired hmm.gif
still, lately i dont see the eager challenges from him like he used to do. usually he's all over the pitch, waiting and forcing a slight chance that defenders will make that crucial error which will get him into the score sheet. i dont see why he cant to that when he's playing wide laugh.gif
I agree. Allen warrants a start, especially in away games. he keeps the ball better. Look at what he did to Spuds away!

On Suarez, maybe hes tired too? biggrin.gif
But really, I think BR is making Sturridge the focal scoring machine.
We can see almost ever time someone gets the ball, they are almost always looking for Sturridge's runs.
Sturr is very fleet footed to get to those balls, even when they are not played nicely eg the Suarez pass which went to the other side of the field and ending up with Sturr beating two defenders to set Hendo up for the 2nd goal on Sun
prophetjul
post Feb 25 2014, 09:48 AM

12,281 posts

QUOTE(wadefak @ Feb 25 2014, 09:42 AM)
IMHO Stevie playing in front of CB would work great if Carra still plays for the squad laugh.gif
Gets older every year. He is turning like Hyppia now.
In the swans game, when the winger came across with the ball, Stevie just watched. He could even take off after
the winger. Ended up with the pass to Shelvey for the goal.

Like it or not, Stevie is coming to the twilight of his career.

Hence, I hope we can award him with the PL title this season.
NOW or NEVER for him I guess
prophetjul
post Feb 25 2014, 09:57 AM

12,281 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Feb 25 2014, 09:51 AM)

In the past few games, Suarez energy level does drop though I don't think to much of a detriment yet coz he is still harassing players with balls within a few yards of him, just that the further ones he let others cover. If you notice when sturridge does most of the pressing (esp in the middle) suarez will press less and stay up front for any counter, and vice versa when suarez drops off. Am not sure if its a tactic to rotate as it will be more tiring if both keep pressing non-stop.
Yes. Its noticeable when one presses the other drops off as I guess one of is enough with trickery and speed.The intensity of Suarez has dropped off, but he still strikes terror in defences and still creates for others, as
evidenced by the 3rd and 4th goal. While the goals for has dropped, the assists column has risen
I understand he is the top assist and goals in Euro now!
prophetjul
post Feb 25 2014, 12:21 PM

12,281 posts

Fake stuff?
prophetjul
post Feb 25 2014, 12:23 PM

12,281 posts

My son bought me as away jersey in Aus for $99.

prophetjul
post Feb 25 2014, 04:17 PM

12,281 posts

prophetjul
post Feb 25 2014, 04:34 PM

12,281 posts

walau

I gotta 20% warning for name calling! ohmy.gif

Not sure what is meant be name calling?

Anyone?
prophetjul
post Feb 25 2014, 04:36 PM

12,281 posts

QUOTE(wadefak @ Feb 25 2014, 04:35 PM)
they're here.......

....they're still here! blink.gif  blink.gif
HUH?
prophetjul
post Feb 25 2014, 04:40 PM

12,281 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Feb 25 2014, 04:36 PM)
I thought you are a prophet, cant imagine if you dont see that coming  whistling.gif

by the way which club it is that?
I am not even sure which words are offensive.

The mod did not specify this time
prophetjul
post Feb 25 2014, 04:42 PM

12,281 posts

QUOTE(wadefak @ Feb 25 2014, 04:40 PM)
meh just messing with ya laugh.gif

but i cant recall any namecalling for the last few pages. usually when mods give out warning, there should be justification and link to the reported post, no?
That's the problem.

1st time I understood.

then got another and he gave a link which I cannot see any. And he did not specify the word.

The worse one is probably Spuds
prophetjul
post Feb 25 2014, 05:01 PM

12,281 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Feb 25 2014, 04:58 PM)
LOL ... my mother say never use potato as insult - it's an insult to the potato. biggrin.gif
To ALL

Its not Spuds.

Its a-r-s-e. Hope that clarifies it and doesn't get me another one.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0434sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:33 AM