> What is 'perasan' in English?

TSbillylks
post Feb 8 2014, 03:51 PM, updated 12y ago

180 posts

What is the English word/clause equivalent to 'perasan' in this context?

"i don't want to dedicate this song to you, I scared you perasan". (please ignore the grammatical error in the sentence)

The word 'misunderstood' cannot wholly captures the sophisticated meaning of the original word. Please help.
junky_man
post Feb 8 2014, 03:52 PM

The 'bater Debater
1,118 posts

Perasan = Like Good.
SUSstrikeuk

439 posts

feeling
Irzani

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

not my taste?
empyreal
post Feb 8 2014, 03:53 PM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(strikeuk @ Feb 8 2014, 03:52 PM)
feeling
no, you have to remove the double vowel

feling
benQue
post Feb 8 2014, 03:53 PM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

QUOTE(billylks @ Feb 8 2014, 03:51 PM)
What is the English word/clause equivalent to  'perasan' in this context?

"i don't want to dedicate this song to you, I scared you perasan". (please ignore the grammatical error in the sentence)

The word 'misunderstood' cannot wholly captures the sophisticated  meaning of the original word. Please help.
obnoxious is it?
SUSstrikeuk
post Feb 8 2014, 03:54 PM

439 posts

The word 'misunderstood' cannot wholly captures the sophisticated  meaning of the original word. Please help.
SERIOS MODE
don't flatter yourself
leetan33

594 posts

"i don't want to dedicate this song to you, I scared you butthurt"
lol icon_idea.gif
Irzani

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

gay?
SUSxtralimited
post Feb 8 2014, 03:55 PM

Poyo
smallbug
post Feb 8 2014, 03:55 PM

874 posts

"take it to heart"
Sylf
post Feb 8 2014, 03:56 PM

140 posts

sensitif kot
SUSaltimi
post Feb 8 2014, 03:56 PM

2,173 posts

Perasan = syok sendiri
Noblish
post Feb 8 2014, 03:57 PM

111 posts

being narcissistic
statikinetic
post Feb 8 2014, 03:58 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

'Perasan' is English is 'Perasan' but pronounced with a Mat Salleh slang.
TSbillylks
post Feb 8 2014, 03:58 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(smallbug @ Feb 8 2014, 03:55 PM)
"take it to heart"
The meaning is almost correct, but the original context is cynical, take it to your heart sounds too proper.
setokin_47
post Feb 8 2014, 03:59 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(strikeuk @ Feb 8 2014, 03:54 PM)
SERIOS MODE
don't flatter yourself
ini kot..

izutaisa
post Feb 8 2014, 03:59 PM

21 posts

the perasan mat saleh sounding fella?
banyanroot
post Feb 8 2014, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(altimi @ Feb 8 2014, 03:56 PM)
Perasan = syok sendiri
Hodoh betol la, its "shock alone" in england
TSbillylks
post Feb 8 2014, 04:11 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Feb 8 2014, 03:52 PM)
not my taste?
QUOTE(strikeuk @ Feb 8 2014, 03:54 PM)
SERIOS MODE
don't flatter yourself
QUOTE(mr zero @ Feb 8 2014, 03:56 PM)
Self absorbed,narcissistic, self-conceited,full of yourself.
These are the hidden meaning of it, but what is the masked word for it.

You see "aku takut ko perasan" may sounds "ko ingat ko bagus? Cam gampang", but the former is more graceful and socially acceptable.

3 Pages  1 2 3 >

0.0170sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:50 AM