TSPIRATES!
post Apr 22 2009, 07:36 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Apr 22 2009, 07:33 PM)
Lol why is that?  blush.gif
Thanks though smile.gif
Mmmm, mann why did they sell James Beatie. Aihh.. what happened to him after Everton?
James is doing well at Stoke FC now. blush.gif
swks26
post Apr 22 2009, 07:40 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

QUOTE(PIRATES! @ Apr 22 2009, 07:36 PM)
James is doing well at Stoke FC now. blush.gif
Oh ya!! I remember now. Omgosh I damn forgetful. I remember reading that on the news that he went to Stoke doh.gif and I was happy because it'll give him more of a chance to play. But.. I don't watch Stoke games =|

TSPIRATES!
post Apr 22 2009, 07:45 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Apr 22 2009, 07:40 PM)
Oh ya!! I remember now. Omgosh I damn forgetful. I remember reading that on the news that he went to Stoke  doh.gif  and I was happy because it'll give him more of a chance to play. But.. I don't watch Stoke games =|
Any players who has wore the Saints badge on their chest is my friend. wink.gif
swks26
post Apr 22 2009, 07:56 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

QUOTE(PIRATES! @ Apr 22 2009, 07:45 PM)
Any players who has wore the Saints badge on their chest is my friend.  wink.gif
Mmm, the only (former)Saints I know is..

1. Danny Higginbottom
2. Rory Delap
3. Anti Niemi
4. James Beatie
5. Peter Crouch
6. Theo Walcott
7. Kevin Philips
8. Fernandez ( not sure about his full name though. I think he was a left footed player. Played real well. )

Ehehehe, sorry if I spelled any names wrongly or if I got any info wrong. blush.gif
TSPIRATES!
post Apr 22 2009, 10:08 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Apr 22 2009, 07:56 PM)
Mmm, the only (former)Saints I know is..

1. Danny Higginbottom
2. Rory Delap
3. Anti Niemi
4. James Beatie
5. Peter Crouch
6. Theo Walcott
7. Kevin Philips
8. Fernandez ( not sure about his full name though. I think he was a left footed player. Played real well. )

Ehehehe, sorry if I spelled any names wrongly or if I got any info wrong.  blush.gif
My hero. notworthy.gif

Steve Moran

Moran was without doubt one of the finest ever strikers that Southampton has ever possessed. He had a knack of scoring some crucial goals for the club and had a fine understanding with Steve Williams and David Armstrong up front. He was a fast striker who was honoured as the PFA Young player of the year in 1982. flex.gif

FauxHawk
post Apr 26 2009, 02:57 AM

<3
1,340 posts

We are relegated.
TSPIRATES!
post Apr 27 2009, 06:51 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(FauxHawk @ Apr 26 2009, 02:57 AM)
We are relegated.
We will rise again! flex.gif
ijamz
post Apr 27 2009, 10:37 PM

This is my 176524th cigar in my life
1,828 posts

QUOTE(FauxHawk @ Apr 26 2009, 02:57 AM)
We are relegated.
QUOTE(PIRATES! @ Apr 27 2009, 06:51 PM)
We will rise again! flex.gif
dunno why....
TSPIRATES!
post Apr 29 2009, 06:48 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(ijamz @ Apr 27 2009, 10:37 PM)
dunno why....
Money. tongue.gif

Added on May 2, 2009, 1:38 pmWe will be division 2 champs! flex.gif

Added on August 12, 2009, 12:07 am-9. smile.gif

This post has been edited by PIRATES!: Aug 18 2009, 06:57 PM
Tachikoma
post Aug 15 2009, 12:34 PM

Dot
2,864 posts

Haih. Both of the teams I support are so sad
TSPIRATES!
post Aug 18 2009, 06:51 PM

389 posts

Southampton 2 Northampton Town 0. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Southampton striker Rickie Lambert repaid a slice of his £1million transfer fee by scoring on his debut as the Saints cruised to victory over Northampton.

Lambert only arrived at the St Mary's Stadium on Monday following his transfer from Bristol Rovers where he scored 29 league goals last season.

And he signed no signs of slowing down with a predatory finish on 29 minutes before midfielder Adam Lallana grabbed the second on 68 minutes.

Lambert already fired a warning shot to the Cobblers when he fired a 25-yard freekick just wide.

But the first real sight of goal fell to visiting midfielder Ben Marshall.

The Saints failed to clear their lines and Marshall burst into the area only to find Kelvin Davis – who was one of the highly-rated players to pledge their loyalty during Southampton's troubled period – out of his goal in a flash to smother his effort.

Marshall again tested Davis with a freekick that bounced just in front of the keeper but he clung on as the Cobblers upped the ante.

Frontman Steve Guinan, who replaced Adebayo Akinfenwa in the starting XI, fired a volley just over and Andy Holt should have worked the keeper with a header from a corner.

And they were made to pay for their prolificacy when the Saints broke the deadlock just before the half-hour mark.

Lloyd James found himself in space on the right and whipped in a cross that Lambert finished off.

Guinan missed a golden opportunity to draw the visitors level when he just failed to get the right connection on a ball into the box.

Southampton boss Alan Pardew opted to throw Polish striker Gregor Rasiak into the fray and the decision immediately paid dividends as his knockdown allowed Lallana to tap in from close range and book the home side's place in the next round.

This post has been edited by PIRATES!: Aug 18 2009, 06:53 PM
FauxHawk
post Aug 21 2009, 09:24 PM

<3
1,340 posts

It's been a while. Sorry, haven't been coming in..been spamming at Kopitiam section.

New season starts and we have only drawn and lost. We need more sad.gif
TSPIRATES!
post Aug 24 2009, 03:38 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(FauxHawk @ Aug 21 2009, 09:24 PM)
It's been a while. Sorry, haven't been coming in..been spamming at Kopitiam section.
New season starts and we have only drawn and lost. We need more sad.gif
Southampton 1 Vs Brentford 1. blush.gif

This post has been edited by PIRATES!: Aug 24 2009, 03:43 PM
FauxHawk
post Aug 28 2009, 12:18 PM

<3
1,340 posts

Lost against Brum and out of the league cup sad.gif

Added on August 30, 2009, 3:33 amAlmost won against Stockport! Last minute penalty made it a draw instead sad.gif

http://www.saintsfc.co.uk/page/MatchReport...0~47381,00.html

This post has been edited by FauxHawk: Aug 30 2009, 03:33 AM
TSPIRATES!
post Aug 30 2009, 05:01 PM

389 posts

Southampton's Paul Wotton. blush.gif
swks26
post Sep 1 2009, 07:02 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

Heyyyyyy, sorry, haven't been posting much in the football lounge (not that I post stuff, hahah blush.gif).

How's Southampton's admisnatration now? sad.gif sad.gif
FauxHawk
post Sep 2 2009, 12:14 AM

<3
1,340 posts

Bought by somebody rich already, but got deduction points at the start...now still negative points.

Eh psyduck, I didn't know you come here

This post has been edited by FauxHawk: Sep 2 2009, 04:19 PM
swks26
post Sep 2 2009, 09:51 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

Oh crap. I'm slowpoke :\
Last news I heard was back in June when my dad told me about it. ><"
FauxHawk
post Sep 3 2009, 10:34 PM

<3
1,340 posts