QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 17 2014, 12:19 PM)
i read that damn many times ady la, especially many months ago when k3 linked that to me as well and explained to me on the 4B1x MIVEC operation
there is still a kick regardless of the operation mode and is very evident on my dyno chart (refer to k3's previous explanation) as well as butt dyno feel.
i was also curious on the MIVEC timing advancement: if it's ALL GOOD, why couldn't it operate even earlier like 1.5k rpm?
there is a reason why the stock MIVEC timing (for high speed/high rpm mode) have it triggered around 4.2k rpm right?or the low speed high low modes that is probably what's giving off that enourmous torque/fun-factor.
you says u read many times i still think u do not understand lor ..
due to the highlighted sentence above
QUOTE(Freakystein @ Feb 17 2014, 12:20 PM)
City driving.. doesnt happen after long distance driving...
Most of the time it happens if the car did not start for sometime ( 1-2 days or more).. feel like the engine out of breath or not enough fuel..
Something like that, but mine happen even without the air con on...but it becomes ok after a while...just the initial start up feeling is quite bad, the engine feel like going to kong....
I mean how far have ur car travel .?