127 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V62!, Haven't die yet!!!

Quazacolt
post Feb 27 2014, 07:41 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 27 2014, 07:35 PM)
Ya.. The donour car accident so terrible that no airbag deployed and the seats are so clean..

Btw.. Ur car ada hantu juga ma
i only got one, and it doesn't talk to me also sad.gif
only show car logo on my meter there...

dunno it's girl or guy ler, hopefully not gay ok dy la.
dares
post Feb 27 2014, 07:45 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 27 2014, 07:03 PM)
dares
aiming for ANCAP 5 yo!
huh.gif
Quazacolt
post Feb 27 2014, 07:46 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Feb 27 2014, 07:45 PM)
huh.gif
putting more ghosts la
archonixm
post Feb 27 2014, 07:50 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(thamjk @ Feb 27 2014, 07:23 PM)
Engine humming sound enter cabin.

I have read quit a number of people talk about this topic but never really seen anyone send the car to proton and find out the root cause.

Here is the scenario, 1.8MT when you start up the engine running idle for awhile then you can hear the engine humming sound very clear. Car is not moving so it can't be the tyre. air-cond and radio both turn off too.

I have check other friends inspira included proton test drive car. No such behavior.  So I believe only certain unlucky car is having it.

Has anyone out there fix this issues and would you mind share some knowledge about this.
I dont have
Quazacolt
post Feb 27 2014, 09:27 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

youtube comments:
only 4 cylinders? ( ._.) <--- laugh.gif
tychong
post Feb 27 2014, 09:42 PM

QUOTE(animegod @ Feb 27 2014, 08:40 AM)
mine around 23k km only.. the whine is louder when using sports mode..
the whine also louder during hot weather..
and during hot weather the whine louder and car losing power.. hard to accelerate..

in youtube there got sample sound of lancer 2009 having cvt whine and broke down. Sounds identical to mine.. just his is much louder..
can change to manual easily or not? might have to set aside fund to change to manual once cvt breaks down.

But 1st, maybe can try kelentong at SC 1st.. still got warranty till nov
How the cvt whine? From N to D or car moving? Have you changed the cvt to try?
tychong
post Feb 27 2014, 09:44 PM

I mean the cvt oil. I just checked with spare part shop that only need 4 litre for cvt oil. They have 4 litre diaqueen oil but is 200 plus if buy outside. Proton should be much more expensive.
k!nex
post Feb 27 2014, 09:46 PM

Restless stars
3,391 posts

QUOTE(thamjk @ Feb 27 2014, 07:23 PM)

I have read quit a number of people talk about this topic but never really seen anyone send the car to proton and find out the root cause.

Here is the scenario, 1.8MT when you start up the engine running idle for awhile then you can hear the engine humming sound very clear. Car is not moving so it can't be the tyre. air-cond and radio both turn off too.

I have check other friends inspira included proton test drive car. No such behavior.  So I believe only certain unlucky car is having it.

Has anyone out there fix this issues and would you mind share some knowledge about this.
Humming sound?? I think I also have abit. If you turn the steering when car stationary, it hums even louder rite ?? I think is the power steering pump sound since our car is hydraulic based.
nzxkore
post Feb 27 2014, 09:51 PM

67 posts

Anyone kept socket for Original headunit? For Executive variant
nzh0920
post Feb 27 2014, 10:06 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(nzxkore @ Feb 27 2014, 09:51 PM)
Anyone kept socket for Original headunit? For Executive variant
socket within your car laugh.gif
nzxkore
post Feb 27 2014, 11:08 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Feb 27 2014, 10:06 PM)
socket within your car  laugh.gif
i want the socket so can plug into other car.. laugh.gif
woe.com
post Feb 27 2014, 11:20 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 27 2014, 11:47 AM)
should try head and shoulders since got high level of zinc content rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 27 2014, 11:53 AM)
head n shoulder is OIL meh?

U use that for your car coolant la...
head & shoulders.. shakehead.gif later the car "vomit white bubble" lolz

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 27 2014, 07:23 PM)
won't be dangerous meh? ghost driving for you... later really enter devil jor icon_question.gif

oh ya woe.com
all new 2014 stock inspira:
1.8MT
2k discount

2.0e
2300 discount

2.0p
2500 discount

free rm1088 tinted (lel), steering lock, umbrella, 5 year auto assist, yes modem free1 year internet (lel)
someone messaged me the above thinking i haven't got car
Where is the source from? Will he be at DRB-Hicom auto fest tomorrow? If yes then i go find him (or her wub.gif )
Quazacolt
post Feb 28 2014, 01:27 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Feb 27 2014, 11:20 PM)
Where is the source from? Will he be at DRB-Hicom auto fest tomorrow? If yes then i go find him (or her  wub.gif )
letme ask

the source is from a dealer who seemingly doesn't know i already gotten my car sweat.gif
woe.com
post Feb 28 2014, 01:48 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 28 2014, 01:27 AM)
letme ask

the source is from a dealer who seemingly doesn't know i already gotten my car sweat.gif
ok thanks! dealer always giving these irresistible discount but how honest they promise you then really have to see your luck lolz... sweat.gif
Quazacolt
post Feb 28 2014, 01:57 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Feb 28 2014, 01:48 AM)
ok thanks! dealer always giving these irresistible discount but how honest they promise you then really have to see your luck lolz...  sweat.gif
ya this one i have no guarantees la since i never dealt with him lol
San.Diego
post Feb 28 2014, 07:52 AM

QUOTE(thamjk @ Feb 27 2014, 08:23 PM)

Experience the humming sound too, but never bother much about it. Like what K!nex said, the cause COULD be with the ??? pump... blush.gif

shelby_yong
post Feb 28 2014, 08:20 AM

550 posts

K&n filter for sale.. final price rm 150 with cleaning kit 1 set. 2nd hand de.
mytmnet
post Feb 28 2014, 09:02 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(nzxkore @ Feb 27 2014, 11:08 PM)
i want the socket so can plug into other car.. laugh.gif
Mean the socket for HU?
animegod
post Feb 28 2014, 09:10 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(tychong @ Feb 27 2014, 09:42 PM)
How the cvt whine? From N to D or car moving? Have you changed the cvt to try?
i tried not moving lor.. can hear clearer.. moving less coz engine louder..
png lala folks told me my ear got prob lor.. or too sensitive.. and most probably they are right..
nzxkore
post Feb 28 2014, 09:24 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(mytmnet @ Feb 28 2014, 09:02 AM)
Mean the socket for HU?
yep..
mine was not cut out..use adapter to new hu..
need that socket so i can plug the hu to other car..

127 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:59 PM