LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V62!, Haven't die yet!!!
tychong
Feb 20 2014, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 19 2014, 10:03 AM) Did u ask for 2.0E? My 20 cent opinion.. Not worth to get 2.0P.. Headunit.. Boleh pakai.. A 3rd party one around 1k++ can get Rim 17" .. Nothing to hoo haaa.. Bodykit.. So so look only.. Leather seat.. I personally dun like leather.. And i dun think inspira leather very comfort also.. Rewarp outside around 2-3k.. Other than that all other bits and pieces comes from the 2.0E as well.. Auto headlighr.. Paddleshift.. Cruise control I was listened to you and got myself a 2.0e. Haha. Thanks for your advice. The stupid chapalang gps cost me around 2k. If not the 2.0e even much more worth it to buy.
tychong
Feb 20 2014, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(Jegane @ Feb 18 2014, 12:29 PM) Guy, I'm planning to get an Inspira, my local Proton dealer has a 2010 2.0P red test drive unit they wanna replace, going for below RM 60k, the mileage is just 52k, is it a good buy? Could I demand at least a 1 year warranty from them? I was hoping to get a black car, but the price is very tempting. 2014 model is 92k, they give me only 3.3k discount. 4 years! At least give half price la. Ask them to fly kite. Imagine lovely car let how many ppl played for last 4 years before reach ur hand. Every test driver sure trash the car. At least a used car also better coz only one owner used it.
tychong
Feb 22 2014, 12:51 PM
[attachmentid=3863876]
My uncle closed the auto gate without seeing my car there and hit the car door yesterday. Paint chipped and dented a bit.
Really feel like want to *** kao him...cannot sleep yesterday night. Haven't got the chance to drop by the paint shop and I guess need to re-spray the whole door. Sigh. Just want to "san" here a bit.
tychong
Feb 27 2014, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(animegod @ Feb 27 2014, 08:40 AM) mine around 23k km only.. the whine is louder when using sports mode.. the whine also louder during hot weather.. and during hot weather the whine louder and car losing power.. hard to accelerate.. in youtube there got sample sound of lancer 2009 having cvt whine and broke down. Sounds identical to mine.. just his is much louder.. can change to manual easily or not? might have to set aside fund to change to manual once cvt breaks down. But 1st, maybe can try kelentong at SC 1st.. still got warranty till nov How the cvt whine? From N to D or car moving? Have you changed the cvt to try?
tychong
Feb 27 2014, 09:44 PM
I mean the cvt oil. I just checked with spare part shop that only need 4 litre for cvt oil. They have 4 litre diaqueen oil but is 200 plus if buy outside. Proton should be much more expensive.
tychong
Feb 28 2014, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 28 2014, 04:13 PM) Kenny. You can upgrade to be Inspira Club Consultant liao  Wonder your wife will nag you or not for spending money and time on your car coz I did kena
tychong
Feb 28 2014, 08:23 PM
[attachmentid=3872813] Just bought a 20litre CVT oil and got a group of friends to share it. Will have one lala to try it tomorrow at 34k mileage after I told him 60k then only change and will kill the gearbox. I will change the engine oil at 5k mileage although Proton asked to go back 10k mileage but save money to do it outside
tychong
Mar 1 2014, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Feb 28 2014, 11:58 PM) How cheap is this cvt oil, per liter is how much? is it compatible with our cvt?  Both Eneos and Diaqueen CVT are from same company Nippon Oil. By right the Eneos oil is better than Diaqueen but you have test it urself. My friend just changed with this Eneos oil today. So far so good. It is about Rm33 per litre.
tychong
Mar 1 2014, 05:38 PM
[attachmentid=3873842] Just changed engine oil at 4.5k mileage. So dark. Wonder how to last 10k mileage. Foreman forgot that we put 4.5litre for our engine and used oil overflow from the 'tong'.
tychong
Mar 1 2014, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Mar 1 2014, 05:23 PM) Where your friend buy those? Eneos site say it is compatible with our CVT http://www.eneos.us/product/7I bought it at PH Auto Paramount PJ
tychong
Mar 1 2014, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(sw1314 @ Mar 1 2014, 10:28 PM) seriously i really duno about it thats why i ask here i interest on it.. people suggest me other coz its proton but i no care much and i like it besides i hear people say some part are mitsubishi so i want to confirm here  Standard response when u tell anyone u want to buy Proton for example question like Inspira not using Campro engine meh.
tychong
Mar 1 2014, 10:36 PM
U think carefully if u want to get this car. Later dun complain the mitsubishi part are expensive. Some part are more expensive than the latest Camry. Not Vios
tychong
Mar 1 2014, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Mar 1 2014, 10:38 PM) I remember there was once our unkee HSK told us the story he go fill up petrol at some petrol station that has an attached workshop.. The mechanic was talking to his fren pointing at the inspira says this car proton campro engine.. Lol.. So conclusion do not send ur car there to service.. Ever.. Up to today and I still hear a lot of ppl say these. Some even worse, looks down by in law's family coz u buy proton  . They thought u have financial issue and only can afford proton. It is not ur fault actually, proton's has none reputation.
tychong
Mar 1 2014, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(sw1314 @ Mar 1 2014, 11:19 PM) i wont complain as i know mitsubishi part more expensive.. so i already get ready Mainly coz a lot of Toyota parts are made in Thailand. Mitsubishi mostly still made in Japan. Mitsubishi one should be better quality
tychong
Mar 2 2014, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 2 2014, 12:46 AM) dei, it's 2014 already la. you see most (if not all) car makers even proton also practicing 10k km OCI take a look at this: http://www.amsoil.com/shop/by-product/moto.../?code=ASMQT-EAif the product doesn't hold at least some truth to it, the company would be facing lawsuits here and there until bankruptcy. miles ya, 25 f***ing k. obviously i won't be going 25k miles, i'll stick with 10k km as per proton warranty. but you pretty much get the idea  Mat salleh place is cold and our weather so hot. My car stuck in the jam 2 hours daily during working days. 2 hours x 3 months which about 4.5 mileages. Is about 132 hours in 3 months. Although is 4.5k mileage plus 132 hours slow moving time. I think actual mileage is not 4.5k anymore.
tychong
Mar 2 2014, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(ID555 @ Mar 2 2014, 11:58 AM) Hi guys. Need some advice. I'm buying a 1.8 MT, but not sure whether to choose 2013 or 2014 batch (2013 higher discount). Anyone can tell me if there's any quality difference between the batches? TQVM. If just 1-2k diff then better get 2014 car. Quality should be same coz 2013 car already removed some cables.
tychong
Mar 2 2014, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(k!nex @ Mar 2 2014, 03:26 PM) Can share what is your FC like under this driving condition ??Can get 8km/L ? Yours is 2.0 CVT rite ? I think about 23-25cent per km. Traffic jam plus I have a heavy foot. Yes. It is CVT. My car already remapped by K3.
tychong
Mar 2 2014, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 2 2014, 04:41 PM) "severe usage" also they quote 10k miles. How severe is your jam and got weather Le? Again, miles, not km. Yes. Just noticed it is miles. Haha. 25k miles, a bit too much. If u plan to change car within 3-5 years then ur car should be still working until you get a new car. I wish I can do that if the car as cheap as US
tychong
Mar 2 2014, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 2 2014, 06:51 PM) I'm using that on my first 1k km service lol... Going to change on 10k km usual lo... 7k km more Its not really about how/when you plan to change car, the fact the engine oil advancements have come a long way and able to withstand longer oci (of course adjust accordingly to manufacturer) cannot be ignored. All this is also due to environmental concerns. Great to hear u have got ur new car. It is individual preference whether you want to service ur car at 5k or 10k like my friend told me that he put Redline Full Syn oil for his Neo and he is confident that he still feel the power after use the oil for 20k km
tychong
Mar 3 2014, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Mar 3 2014, 11:14 AM) The other day a lancer fren test my ride.. He says so responsive..  Other thing ah.. Lancer mou projector with afs lorrr Lancer mou mmcs lo Lancer mou full round airbag lor Lancer mou KOS lor Lancer mou auto leveling lo I MOU 50KG ANTIROLLBAR LO?!! Did you count how much you already spent to modify?  got 30k?