7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V19

maxilife1
post Feb 21 2014, 11:58 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Feb 21 2014, 10:37 AM)
Yeah, sometimes it is better that the prices has gone beyond reach so that you don't have to agonise over whether to pull the trigger or not. Then you can move on to other sets and enjoying Lego. nod.gif
Nvm la, now you got yourself QAR! thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif
a good advice for me biggrin.gif

and yes plan to build QAR this weekend ..hehe

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Feb 21 2014, 10:51 AM)
Seems like many are still interested in getting Grand Emporium and Pet Shop, I don't mind doing a little bulk order for them if we can meet the minimum order...
Bro, u can read peoples mind ah? im planning to get GE this year but need to save first coz already burn wallet for QAR tongue.gif

QUOTE(mormor @ Feb 21 2014, 10:59 AM)
my creation my family  biggrin.gif

gempaq! thumbup.gif
maxilife1
post Feb 21 2014, 12:12 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(toh2020 @ Feb 21 2014, 12:09 PM)
can apply personal loan. pakai dulu bayar kemudian. what if u save up price gone up above rm1,000+. GE now price ceiling above rm950. wait some more u know what i mean.
understood! experienced it! thats how LEGO works set works! sweat.gif doh.gif

thats why here the motto very strong "buy first, regret later" icon_question.gif
maxilife1
post Feb 21 2014, 03:48 PM

536 posts

here got selling GE RM780 but not sure still active or not biggrin.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2976939/all
maxilife1
post Feb 21 2014, 06:12 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Feb 21 2014, 06:08 PM)
You are right ... BT.

Simpson House and Parisian Restaurant ETA late May, RRP Rm899.90.  PR RRP Rm699.90.  Those anticipating the Lego Movie BrickBeard Sea Cow, SRP is Rm1199.90.  If we wait a little longer this is what we can expect on RRP.  BBT members is can knock off 5% is well worth the wait.

That's why I refraining myself from committing to the current sets, be patient and save some money.  These sets will be around for a few more years.
a good insight..yes im one the member of can tahan club thumbup.gif
maxilife1
post Feb 23 2014, 03:35 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Feb 22 2014, 03:36 PM)
When a Lego set is in production, it's a toy. After it is retired it becomes a collectible.  tongue.gif

It's the same for other toys... Barbie, Hotwheels, HT, etc. Price is determined by demand and supply, not just in the toy market. Same applies to property, art, cars, and mostly anything in the world.

That's why our motto here is buy now or regret later.  whistling.gif
agreed! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(papabear959 @ Feb 23 2014, 02:55 PM)
For those taikuns who cannot tahan..pre-order simpsons house RM950..cheapest i've seen so far...

Link
RM950 is quite a nice price..

grab it guys/gals biggrin.gif

i can tahan sweat.gif
maxilife1
post Feb 23 2014, 09:26 PM

536 posts

Lesson learnt.. doh.gif

dont sort ur lego parts using black 'sorter'

(difficult to see/pic if got black parts tongue.gif)

maxilife1
post Feb 24 2014, 11:22 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(akuning @ Feb 24 2014, 09:52 AM)
Anyone knows where to look for this Sea Cow's pieces part?
Need to look for its hull.... sweat.gif
not available yet in either rebricable or peeron

QUOTE(savien @ Feb 24 2014, 10:08 AM)
Hahaha... Indeed... but it will look good with my QAR, BP and my other OLD pirate ships from Lego...
got many ships? spam pics! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(savien @ Feb 24 2014, 11:03 AM)
Hahaha... ya.. wanted to buy but at 1.8k... no can do... need the money for something else... I am be a Lego freak... but not until that level biggrin.gif
but if u wait to long, the price for Imperial will go high and high doh.gif

QUOTE(ilfort @ Feb 24 2014, 11:19 AM)
I still have not spend 1K on a LEGO set yet. Lol. All the set I buy still below 1K. Hehe
just did it with QAR sweat.gif
maxilife1
post Feb 24 2014, 11:25 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(tiensheng @ Feb 24 2014, 11:22 AM)
need big budget for lego collection eh?
haha expensive hobby just like photography smile.gif
others hobby like that also..transformers, hot toys, macross, power rangers

but its all depend on what ur like..some theme not that expensive biggrin.gif
maxilife1
post Feb 24 2014, 04:03 PM

536 posts

SPAM!

Build it for 6 hours..simple built i guess..

loving it! no regret except wish i could go back in time during the price was RM559 only..haahah

and now already bought 5 more pieces of cannons to add on.. biggrin.gif thumbup.gif

no display case yet..so 'kelambu' cover only..hahah

acrylic or glass display?

maxilife1
post Feb 24 2014, 04:23 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(savien @ Feb 24 2014, 04:20 PM)
Nice... cannons eh... was thinking of getting it from bricklink... but worried may not get the correct color tone for the cannons...
The base is reddish brown color part number 2527
The cannon is pearl dark gray part number 2533c01

maxilife1
post Feb 24 2014, 04:41 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(savien @ Feb 24 2014, 04:36 PM)
whoa.. thanks bro... hehe... wil definitely want to max out the QAR and Black Pearl's cannons...
no problem..

now im poison to collect all jack sparrow minifig..ahahah
maxilife1
post Feb 24 2014, 05:42 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(elementz @ Feb 24 2014, 05:27 PM)
Glass display with thick wooden base with pirate element.. Would be magnificent..  thumbup.gif
just got a quotation from glass/fram shop in SS19 subang jaya..
about rm150 to rm180 with wooden base..
still surveying with other shop..heheh
maxilife1
post Feb 24 2014, 09:17 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Feb 24 2014, 09:00 PM)
After about a month of waiting....it's finally here.

rclxms.gif
maxilife1
post Feb 25 2014, 11:39 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Feb 24 2014, 09:22 PM)
The ship looks stunning... thumbup.gif

I really suggest those into toy photography, invest in a better camera. Don't use Nokia 3210..  tongue.gif .
I have seen this ship with a bad camera, it doesn't look tempting.
But now, I'm a bit tempted...hahahha

I have give up making the cases because no space to put the case in the 1st place... sweat.gif
aiyak.. kena sound ngn TS Alby doh.gif ..yes a good camera in my wishlish..
now only use iphone camera tongue.gif

QUOTE(papabear959 @ Feb 24 2014, 09:34 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

can't compete with you but this is my mini haul today

nice!

QUOTE(netnetpop @ Feb 24 2014, 09:57 PM)

LEGO parody now? ahaha

QUOTE(toh2020 @ Feb 24 2014, 10:14 PM)
no point regret. you cannot compare past with current times. you can always learn from experience. make sure not to repeat the past mistakes in future.

at least now you are happy man. u got something...  thumbup.gif
agreed! happy i am!

QUOTE(toh2020 @ Feb 25 2014, 12:02 AM)

in my wishlish..also

QUOTE(ilfort @ Feb 25 2014, 11:14 AM)
Controlling from hauling more sets.
more like TRYING to control hauling! hahaha

This post has been edited by maxilife1: Feb 25 2014, 11:39 AM
maxilife1
post Feb 25 2014, 03:38 PM

536 posts

Lego looking for a sustainable replacement for ABS

http://www.plasticsnews.com/article/201402...acement-for-abs
maxilife1
post Feb 25 2014, 07:12 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(narutokun83 @ Feb 25 2014, 04:37 PM)
Where do you guys order your Lego CUUSO from? any local retailers carry this line?
just search here in lowyat garage sales biggrin.gif
which cuusoo?

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Feb 25 2014, 05:28 PM)
It's still very good price bro. rclxms.gif  Those who ordered should be very thankful for your help. nod.gif
agreed! anyone doing BULK CS deserve to be appreciated biggrin.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
maxilife1
post Feb 26 2014, 11:39 AM

536 posts

17 practical uses for LEGO

http://mashable.com/2014/02/25/lego-uses/?...om-fb-main-link
maxilife1
post Feb 28 2014, 11:50 AM

536 posts

Brickbox is having a pre-order for sea cow, simpsons house and PR

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.5...27379709&type=1