Warning for batman fans!!! moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif

maxilife1
post Feb 8 2014, 12:30 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Feb 8 2014, 11:25 AM)
[/spoiler]
Is it true about the UCS Tumbler?  drool.gif  cry.gif  moneyflies.gif

At car workshop and cannot watch the video ...
QUOTE(Senforr @ Feb 8 2014, 11:29 AM)
Really???

UCS Tumbler?

Can I bother you a bit to post a pic? Cant access video or FB link in office sad.gif
No pic yet
maxilife1
post Feb 8 2014, 11:52 PM

536 posts

Everything is awesome!

Watched the movie at TGV Sunway pyramid show 520pm..

Poison 4 friends to join watch who are not into lego..

Everybody loves the movie!

Good graphics

Good storyline ..wasnt expecting the ending that way..

Good morale

thumbup.gif

maxilife1
post Feb 9 2014, 05:37 PM

536 posts

Brickset can browse back again now..
maxilife1
post Feb 10 2014, 10:52 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Feb 9 2014, 10:43 PM)
Saw these at robotica toys today. Dunno if they are good price or not..
GE is at RRP price

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Feb 10 2014, 12:08 AM)
This afternoon kiddy activities that does not involve any gadgets or gizmos.

Great Job guys !!

group building! everything is awesome!

spoiler la bro..other people might have not watch it yet..

QUOTE(elementz @ Feb 10 2014, 09:18 AM)
Morning fellow AFOL..  biggrin.gif

Managed to catch The LEGO Movie yesterday (on my birthday  tongue.gif) in MBO.. It was in the smallest hall but there was 4 screenings per day.. The crowd was quite good actually, around 30 to 40 people.. (Compared to when i watched Desolation of Smaug, less than 10 people  doh.gif)

The main idea that revolves around the movie is the core of LEGO altogether, IMAGINATION.. Awesome movie.. Planning to watch it again..  biggrin.gif

P/S: Watching the movie makes me wanna get MetalBeard's Sea Cow (Maybe influence from playing Assassin's Creed 4 too..  sweat.gif)

the ship indeed very nice..

maxilife1
post Feb 10 2014, 11:12 AM

536 posts

arghh miss the boat for used UCS R2-D2 for RM500 sweat.gif
maxilife1
post Feb 10 2014, 11:19 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Feb 10 2014, 11:15 AM)
wah why u always miss boat? that day miss boat for the QAR 700+ kan?  rclxub.gif
no luck i guess.. cry.gif

for this r2-d2, seller said i was 10mins late doh.gif
maxilife1
post Feb 10 2014, 11:37 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Feb 10 2014, 11:20 AM)
Thats cheap for a used set !
QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Feb 10 2014, 11:21 AM)
Erm ewok village RRP is RM1200. pls dont overpay...

it was available couple weeks back in BV2. now i dono...
nxt time have to camp everyday and check price every hour...  brows.gif  sweat.gif
doh.gif bye.gif
maxilife1
post Feb 10 2014, 12:08 PM

536 posts

Build It Book promo

maxilife1
post Feb 10 2014, 03:24 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Feb 10 2014, 03:17 PM)
My next targets are Modular series. Only can get 1 a year after hardcore savings biggrin.gif
yeah me too..

lucky modular only come only 1 set per year..hahah
maxilife1
post Feb 10 2014, 04:04 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Feb 10 2014, 03:39 PM)
Thanks,bro.

But as the only LEGOLAND in ASIA, they should be up-dating their stock to-date
imagine if you are a tourist and you travel to LEGOLAND
and  shocking.gif no new sets ? i really cannot accept , lor  shakehead.gif
agreed! they should have the stock 1st before retail..

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Feb 10 2014, 03:46 PM)
If you wondering how to keep your minifigs clean.  Here you go some tips.

nice one!
maxilife1
post Feb 10 2014, 10:42 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Feb 10 2014, 10:39 PM)
my eyes suddenly teary when....

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Feb 10 2014, 10:40 PM)

banyak spoiler ini tongue.gif
maxilife1
post Feb 10 2014, 10:54 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Feb 10 2014, 10:43 PM)
inception style~  laugh.gif
some kena put double spoiler mana tau ade yang accidentally click haha~
for me the meaning of spoiler here is

maxilife1
post Feb 11 2014, 11:57 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(papabear959 @ Feb 11 2014, 11:16 AM)
For anyone looking for GE..someone selling for RM700

Grand Emporium
for me GE interior was very boring/dull..exterior is awesome!

for the sake of completing modulars, must get lor tongue.gif
maxilife1
post Feb 11 2014, 08:34 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Feb 11 2014, 06:08 PM)
Wow.. i think for lego, its either..

GOTTA CATCH THEM ALL

or

Dun Start At all..

Since dah start then its Gotta Catch them All dy, No Exceptions. tongue.gif U have fallen to the Dark Side.
agreed! sounds like a pokemon tag line tongue.gif

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Feb 11 2014, 08:01 PM)
Green grocer, market street, cafe corner........where to get locally?
wow all very retired and very expensive stuff..
did not see on any lego reseller locally..

maxilife1
post Feb 12 2014, 07:14 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Feb 11 2014, 11:56 PM)
I'm curious, actually can't recall which of my set included the GREEN brick separator?

wow never know got green one

QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ Feb 12 2014, 09:05 AM)
USD250 for the Mad Sea Cow  blink.gif ....still Awesome  tongue.gif
fuh.. about RM800++ sweat.gif

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Feb 12 2014, 10:56 AM)
Yup that the one and only... if only it gets made.

so detail..

QUOTE(Genosyde @ Feb 12 2014, 02:49 PM)

Link

Anyone seen one of these selling locally? I've seen covers with Lego-like studs but they don't actually fit Lego elements.
saw in BBT and LLM

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Feb 12 2014, 06:38 PM)
Haven't started on the known movie boxed sets yet but starting off on the "fast going" The Lego Movie polybags to complete the collection later on.

Waiting on the 30281 Micro Manager Battle polybag coming soon.
nice!..where get? locally ah? biggrin.gif

maxilife1
post Feb 13 2014, 10:45 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Feb 13 2014, 02:20 AM)
Well now we know.  biggrin.gif
Neither did I.  Think it did come from the Palace Cinema.  Just one hint: Don't purposely go looking for a Green one and pay extra for it.  It works the same like the rest.

Nope, not locally definitely. sad.gif

Need to follow these guys closely if you want to get them either FREE or rather inexpensively. 

http://brickset.com/article/9997/the-lego-movie-polybags
http://brickset.com/article/10076/new-minifigs
http://www.toysrus.com/buy/lego-city/lego-...063425-31225126
http://shop.lego.com/en-US/THE-LEGO-MOVIE-...TheLEGOMovieGWP
http://www.fbtb.net/2014/02/06/two-ways-to...-minifig-promo/
http://brickfanatics.co.uk/first-lego-movi...rick%20Fanatics

Otherwise you can get on E-Bay or Bricklink but pay a premium for it. 

http://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_trksid=p20...cat=0&_from=R40
http://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_odkw=lego+...bot+DJ&_sacat=0
http://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_odkw=lego+...+promo&_sacat=0

Since they are newly released it's still relatively cheap to get them.  Just to need to know where to find.
u sure know how to source ur stuff ah thumbup.gif

Radio DJ is about RM100++ already in BL sweat.gif

maxilife1
post Feb 13 2014, 01:57 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(heng84 @ Feb 13 2014, 12:58 PM)
spent total of about 7 hours to do the lightings on GE 80% completed still haven't do the 2nd floor and tidy up the wires, but im pretty pleased with the results.

[attachmentid=3850862]
[attachmentid=3850863]
[attachmentid=3850864]
[attachmentid=3850865]
[attachmentid=3850866]

by the way how do I rotate the pictures always had this problem  vmad.gif
awesome!! rclxms.gif

u can always upload ur pic thru imgur.com biggrin.gif
maxilife1
post Feb 13 2014, 02:31 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(heng84 @ Feb 13 2014, 02:20 PM)
3mm leds 3528 leds and resistors , only  need to drill the lamp post using 1.5mm drill but if failed means u see hole coming from the side, haha so far drilled 4 lamp post oso okay, touch wood*
thanks im still keeping those sets that I bought from u previously , sayang to open haha
ok, I tot lyn provide us to attach pic should be much easier, hahah will try on next modular
mine is diy bro, prefer to diy and to safe cost. but downside those soldering flux is unhealthy , everytime after soldering I have sore/dry throat nx day , I solder in a room, I should let my room breath
yeah, saving money for next modular so while waiting, just pimp my other modular first haha
DIY? Nice effort!

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Feb 13 2014, 02:23 PM)
Great diy effort...me sux in soldering....

Will try google for guides....
here got many selling LED strip locally biggrin.gif
http://list.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/List.as...d=&PriceUBound=
maxilife1
post Feb 13 2014, 03:05 PM

536 posts

The joker steam roller review biggrin.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top