6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V19

altaf_hoho
post Feb 6 2014, 09:34 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Feb 6 2014, 09:01 PM)
Baru dapat gaji almost Rm2k keluar.  biggrin.gif
Jellly for what, Baru dapat NXT3.0 "Apa lagi AFOL mau?"  tongue.gif
Haha..I still can't play with the EV3 coz no box to store biggrin.gif as per you question "AFOL mau everything" tongue.gif

QUOTE(zemperor @ Feb 6 2014, 09:08 PM)
agree with u thumbup.gif
for me, this is the first time i watch Lego minifigure move around and talk... the movie really nice and AFOL should watch it biggrin.gif

i just put spoiler here for those who haven't watch the movie yet biggrin.gif
I resist on clicking the spoiler, but when quote I can read what you wrote doh.gif but mild spoiler is ok I guess sweat.gif

QUOTE(matsheikh @ Feb 6 2014, 09:13 PM)
Wah nice haul!
Btw, where is robotica?

I also received this in today's mail. Box a bit damaged/bent out of shape but still good nonetheless.
If you want to build I guess the box doesn't matter, nice haul anyway thumbup.gif

altaf_hoho
post Feb 6 2014, 09:48 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(zemperor @ Feb 6 2014, 09:42 PM)
laugh.gif it's better to put in spoiler than making taikuns here angry... hahaha laugh.gif
I think most of the taikun already watch it so no worries tongue.gif
altaf_hoho
post Feb 6 2014, 09:51 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Feb 6 2014, 09:46 PM)
Just back from LLM , surprisingly no 2014 sets there vmad.gif
not even LEGO MOVIE sets ?  mad.gif
Its like both distribution and LLM is run by different party, not sync and total fail doh.gif
altaf_hoho
post Feb 6 2014, 10:00 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Feb 6 2014, 09:55 PM)
Yup, PREMIER access to the latest sets and passes to The LEGO movie premier.  rclxms.gif
Haha..cannot tahan club will always be the first for everything tongue.gif
altaf_hoho
post Feb 7 2014, 09:01 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Feb 6 2014, 10:51 PM)
This LEGO Movie and Happy Meal talk reminds me of a unique movie going experience with my dad many years ago. In fact, it was 1987.

My dad took me to watch the He-Man movie "Masters of the Universe" in one of the old theaters which I believe was either Paramount or Ruby in Petaling Jaya.

What made the experience even more awesome was that there was a booth selling Masters of the Universe toys and my dad bought me some action figures and also a "glow in the dark" and battery operated He-Man sword (which looked like a lightsaber!)

LEGO could've done something like this for the release of this movie. Set up a booth or stall and sell merchandise as joint promotion or something.
Nice memory thumbup.gif my father bought me to go watch TMNT movie and eating KFC inside the cinema brows.gif

QUOTE(zoomckng @ Feb 7 2014, 12:24 AM)
I know such sad case. Call themselves Legoland Malaysia. doh.gif

Problem is still way too many ALJ older stocks. Until those r cleared I don't think they be ordering new sets.
They suppose to have clearance sale, it will never hurt them.
altaf_hoho
post Feb 7 2014, 12:16 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Senforr @ Feb 7 2014, 12:03 PM)
Not sure that is a good idea. Some children might swallow, become big issue for McD and Lego. But a "minifig" the size of normal Happy meal toy would be nice. Like Action Wyldstyle, or Jumping Emmet. Oh, well, we can dream can't we?

So, went to watch the 3D movie last night at 1145pm TGV KLCC. I had the hall all to myself. I hope more attendance this weekend or the movie wont last 2 weeks. With all the promo on the net seems like the movie is not gaining traction here. I wonder why.

The movie is a bet of a let down, maybe because my expectation is a bit high. The story is good but the pacing is a bit fast and abrupt. Batman!!!. A lot of critics complained about the 3rd act, but for me it is a nice touch. Can't elaborate more without spoiling but you will understand why some ppl likes it and some don't.

And am not sure what is wrong with TGV but the movie colour seems a bit washed out ( not as bright and lively like the trailer ) and the sound is flat, like just 2 channel stereo and not surround sound.

Would I watch it again? Yes, but not 3D. It looks good in 3D but not required. Batman!!!. Movies like Gravity and Life of Pi can only be appreciated in 3D, but not Lego movie so you can save yr money and use it to buy multiple show of normal movie.

For those who haven't watch, try to catch in this week. Watch it more than once. Lots of action in the background that you'll miss. Heck, going again tomorrow with my son and maybe sneak in another next week.
Good review thumbup.gif can't wait for my turn on Sunday rclxm9.gif

Everywhere in the world right now are crazy about the movie, but here in Malaysia it doesn't get the attention it deserve. sad.gif
altaf_hoho
post Feb 7 2014, 02:48 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Feb 7 2014, 01:07 PM)
No attention from parent scare later kids roll on floor cry want buy this n that set haha~
Haha..very true. Remember last time I also like that tongue.gif

QUOTE(Senforr @ Feb 7 2014, 01:10 PM)
Remember the trailer where Emmet says they can go underwater and they build a submarine?

Here you go.

[attachmentid=3843367]
QUOTE(mchw08 @ Feb 7 2014, 02:15 PM)
SPOILER!!!! lol... can u guys guess how many difference built style for that sub...  SPOILER..

Please...no more spoiler, I am dying right now cry.gif
altaf_hoho
post Feb 9 2014, 06:55 PM

42 posts

The movie is so great and fun, hope they will make an extended version with the making of scene in the blu-ray. If can get minifig is a plus thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
altaf_hoho
post Feb 10 2014, 09:02 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(ywyap @ Feb 9 2014, 10:03 PM)
Everything is awesome!!! thumbup.gif
Great haul thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Feb 10 2014, 07:55 AM)
Good morning.  Traffic back to crazy this morning.

Haven't seen "The Lego Movie" yet but seems it's doing very well.  #1 in North American box office with USD $ 69.1 million.

Power to the AFOLs! tongue.gif
Only in Malaysia local cinema tought the movie will not do well, but the hall is full house when I go watch the movie yesterday smile.gif
altaf_hoho
post Feb 10 2014, 09:31 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(elementz @ Feb 10 2014, 09:18 AM)
Morning fellow AFOL..  biggrin.gif

Managed to catch The LEGO Movie yesterday (on my birthday  tongue.gif) in MBO.. It was in the smallest hall but there was 4 screenings per day.. The crowd was quite good actually, around 30 to 40 people.. (Compared to when i watched Desolation of Smaug, less than 10 people  doh.gif)

The main idea that revolves around the movie is the core of LEGO altogether, IMAGINATION.. Awesome movie.. Planning to watch it again..  biggrin.gif

P/S: Watching the movie makes me wanna get MetalBeard's Sea Cow (Maybe influence from playing Assassin's Creed 4 too..  sweat.gif)

The ship is a badass, however not much action involving the ship in the movie which make me sad. I will definitely buy the set thumbup.gif
altaf_hoho
post Feb 10 2014, 11:40 AM

42 posts

Since I am currently has start to learn and play with my Lego Mindstorms, I go to Sasbadi.com to get some info on future upgrade I can get with my Mindstorms. What upset me is the price is way too pricey and total ridiculous. The ev3 brick alone is RM1300 and I was like blink.gif . Really hate the way people do business in Malaysia. Sole distributor always mark up the price kaw-kaw to maximise profit vmad.gif
altaf_hoho
post Feb 11 2014, 10:21 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Feb 11 2014, 08:01 PM)
Green grocer, market street, cafe corner........where to get locally?
No local reseller AFAIK, but there are several set selling in ebay. Just ready to prepare your money tree, you will need more than 1 tree to get all 3.

Cheaper option is to buy separate parts from bricklink, but still not that cheap.
altaf_hoho
post Feb 12 2014, 09:05 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Feb 12 2014, 08:29 AM)
Rumors has it that sea cow will be priced at USD 250.. Gosh that's even higher than Simpson house..

And thebrickfan has first image of marvel super heroes set for summer wave.

Money tree grow faster pls..... Bonus fast fast come pls.... smile.gif
USD250 for the Mad Sea Cow blink.gif ....still Awesome tongue.gif
altaf_hoho
post Feb 12 2014, 11:33 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Feb 12 2014, 09:30 AM)
Seems like the force of modular poison is strong in here lately. Who's jumping in?
I already jump in but can resist because no money tongue.gif
altaf_hoho
post Feb 12 2014, 04:59 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Feb 12 2014, 03:24 PM)
Would you spend Rm2.5 Mil on LEGOs if you had the money??

http://www.ebay.com.sg/itm/Lego-Star-Wars-...3c5a45c1&_uhb=1
I guess 2.5 mil can buy all those set misb? hmm.gif
altaf_hoho
post Feb 13 2014, 09:34 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Feb 12 2014, 06:38 PM)
Haven't started on the known movie boxed sets yet but starting off on the "fast going" The Lego Movie polybags to complete the collection later on.

Waiting on the 30281 Micro Manager Battle polybag coming soon.

A very good start on starting a collection. Polybag will be harder to get especially in Malaysia. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
altaf_hoho
post Feb 18 2014, 01:57 PM

42 posts

Long time didn't post in this thread. Just browse thru other people spam and poison.

How I can share video directly here without using youtube?
altaf_hoho
post Feb 18 2014, 02:11 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Feb 18 2014, 02:08 PM)
no idea dude, must ask those that frequently post or go youtube learn learn.  tongue.gif

Manage to get anything in your wishlist?
I guess youtube is the only way to share video in here.

One or two set from my wishlist will get in June smile.gif right now just playing with my Mindstorms tongue.gif
altaf_hoho
post Feb 18 2014, 02:30 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(savien @ Feb 18 2014, 02:16 PM)
RM1399... way too high..
Can easily get 41999 with that price. I will buy from S@H Canada with help from my friend at the end of this year tongue.gif
altaf_hoho
post Feb 18 2014, 03:07 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(toh2020 @ Feb 18 2014, 02:51 PM)
wonder if the 41999 still avail since 20,000 units released. the last saw sold around rm1,600.00 which currently no stock.
Still got plenty in ebay smile.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0481sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:09 PM