Lego_Jason
post Feb 21 2014, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(faish888 @ Feb 21 2014, 05:25 PM)
Sounds about right.
PR = USD160
SH = USD200
US sales tax 8-10% (depending on state)
Additional costs would depend on shipping option (or hand carry back), customs tax, credit card fees, personal loan interest, etc.  tongue.gif
I see the problem now... I get my sets from Europe hence the higher rrp! doh.gif Desperately looking for someone in the USA to help! cry.gif
Lego_Jason
post Feb 21 2014, 06:31 PM

QUOTE(faish888 @ Feb 21 2014, 05:47 PM)
I think local rrp for SH will be even lower than TH if based on new Lego prices in 2014. The only thing is how long we have to wait?

For newly released exclusive sets, initial prices usually end up higher than local rrp due to demand from cannot tahan members and limited supply. Prices will stabilize later when it local retailers have it in their stores. So if you can tahan, it will ease the burden on your wallets. biggrin.gif
I agree with you bro so that's why I'm in no hurry to buy, hoping and waiting for it to appear locally through official distributors... Will cost me more than an arm and a leg (most probably my organs too) to join cannot tahan club... laugh.gif

Anyway, after tahan for so long I finally bite the bullet and go this. Thanks to sis witchesareevil for the link, great seller, paid on Wednesday and Pos Laju dropped it off just a while ago. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Feb 21 2014, 06:23 PM)
Modular box so big...shipping back here very expensive.

Juat got myself 2 units of bttf from amazon. Total cost rm280+ included shipping.
Yeah, they are very bulky and heavy to ship... sad.gif

RM280+ for two sets? Nice! rclxms.gif
Lego_Jason
post Feb 21 2014, 06:50 PM

QUOTE(babybash @ Feb 21 2014, 06:44 PM)
Hi, Is those RRP confirmed? or estimated? Needed to save up  rolleyes.gif
I think you can take that as confirmed RRP. His intel is very good. nod.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Lego_Jason
post Feb 21 2014, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Feb 21 2014, 08:09 PM)
That 900+ is for Sea Cow ship la...
I bought Simpson House for slightly lower than RM900 (shipped via Fedex included)...
Ah! My bad! doh.gif notworthy.gif

Thanks for clarifying! thumbup.gif

In want a friend in USA so badly... cry.gif

QUOTE(Jeff Lai @ Feb 21 2014, 08:58 PM)
Bro, once you announced a bulk order, the min order will fill up in no time. Count me in, i want a grand emporium  rclxms.gif
Haha! Are you sure you wanna commit before knowing the price? tongue.gif

I'm still deciding whether it is worth the hassle as I'm quite busy lately.... And I'm getting mixed responses, some tell me GE prices are above RM800 while others claims can still get below RM700.... hmm.gif if can still get below RM700 then don't wanna waste time... It's damn good price considering the strength of our Ringgit...
Lego_Jason
post Feb 22 2014, 11:53 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Feb 22 2014, 06:54 PM)
Eh...wait...
I didnt say i will do CS for sea cow ship... tongue.gif
Lazy to do nowadays. Dont like when people take advantage on me... sleep.gif'
Wah! Who so unappreciative?

I was thinking of putting my name for 2-3 sets but now can forget it already... doh.gif

QUOTE(faish888 @ Feb 22 2014, 06:59 PM)
Haha! Looks like you have a lot of supporters who overestimate you...  tongue.gif
Can't say we overestimate him, he's definitely capable of pulling it off. Just the question of whether he wants to do or not... wink.gif

Lego_Jason
post Feb 23 2014, 04:14 PM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Feb 23 2014, 03:35 PM)
agreed! biggrin.gif
RM950 is quite a nice price..

grab it guys/gals biggrin.gif

i can tahan  sweat.gif
QUOTE(papabear959 @ Feb 23 2014, 04:03 PM)
I have to join can tahan club oso.huhu..
Nice price but I'm also "tahan-ing"... tongue.gif
Lego_Jason
post Feb 25 2014, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Feb 25 2014, 02:17 PM)
2014 CHIMA / POLICE / LEGO MOVIE sets are available in Parkson now
(For LEGO Movie purchase of RM149.90 & above - will get exclusive minifigures)
Thanks for the news! Any idea what exclusive minifigs are given out? Any photos?

Lego Movie sets and some 2014 sets are reasonably priced, I'm happy to support our local stores now. biggrin.gif
Lego_Jason
post Feb 25 2014, 03:17 PM

QUOTE(faish888 @ Feb 25 2014, 03:05 PM)
Pyjamas Emmet and DJ Robot. Apparently worth rm70 each so it's like getting a 46% discount!  tongue.gif
Nice! So good to see we're finally enjoying some of these Lego promo giveaways! rclxms.gif

Sorry to keep asking questions, when is the promo period? Available at all Parkson outlets? Thanks!
Lego_Jason
post Feb 25 2014, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Feb 25 2014, 03:25 PM)
Not sure about promo period. But a little bird told me stock of Lego movie sets in Parkson One Utama is low though. So if you are nearby, head over as soon as you can biggrin.gif
Arrghh! Will not make it tonight eventhough I am only just across the road! Frust! vmad.gif

Any birds reporting from Parkson Pavillion? brows.gif
Lego_Jason
post Feb 25 2014, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Feb 25 2014, 03:47 PM)
Just for sharing those who are not in BOM LOM... biggrin.gif

Please don't PM me & ask whether I got extra because for this shipment, I don't have extras & I really don't know when is the next one... tongue.gif
Another epic shipment! rclxms.gif Congrats to the lucky fellas who is going to receive their Fire Brigade, not easy to find at good prices now... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Leong Dei Prince @ Feb 25 2014, 03:55 PM)
which parkson outlet u went? i am nearby klcc...later gonna check it out after work
Pls report back ya! So happen tonight I will be heading down town... biggrin.gif
Lego_Jason
post Feb 25 2014, 05:09 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Feb 25 2014, 05:04 PM)
damn...you saw it... laugh.gif
lol! You didn't try to hide it leh... Or maybe you forgot to switch on your cloaking device? tongue.gif
Lego_Jason
post Feb 25 2014, 05:28 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Feb 25 2014, 05:19 PM)
hehehe...

the FB i didn't get good price also because its already retired when i found it..
The price is RM7xx all inclusive.. sweat.gif
It's still very good price bro. rclxms.gif Those who ordered should be very thankful for your help. nod.gif
Lego_Jason
post Feb 25 2014, 08:51 PM

QUOTE(kaneshiro21 @ Feb 25 2014, 07:36 PM)
my new wallpaper  rclxm9.gif
I want to stick those boxes on my wall too! laugh.gif

Reporting from outside KL Festival Mall. The Parkson here don't have any Lego Movie sets and no free polybags... sad.gif

Any scout reports from KLCC and Pavillion?
Lego_Jason
post Feb 26 2014, 08:41 AM

QUOTE(kaneshiro21 @ Feb 25 2014, 10:53 PM)
saw in BOM this afternoon Parkson KLCC still got few sets of Lego Movie

source : BoM
Thanks. I went to Parkson Pavilion and although they have the free minifigs they have run out of stock of the Lego Movie sets. doh.gif Only left 5 boxes of 70803, not exactly something I want and definitely not buying 2 sets (of 70803) to qualify for the free minifig....

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Feb 25 2014, 10:56 PM)
hmmm.... from all the photos shared seems like none of the parkson stores carry the cycle chase set.. takkan it's TRU exclusive or something?
I'm quite sure it is not a TRU exclusive. Saw it before at BV2 Lego shop. This is a popular set so maybe not much supply?

QUOTE(papabear959 @ Feb 26 2014, 12:41 AM)
Parkson KLCC got movie sets...but dun think they have free minifigure
Strange.... Did you ask the staff? At Pavilion there is a laminated A4 sign highlighting the promotion. I had a little chat with the boy re-arranging the sets on the shelf and he said Lego Movie sets are not selling items now. No thanks to the success of the movie I guess.. rclxms.gif

He also informed me that they only have one type of minifig: Emmet in Pyjamas. So I guess if you are hunting for that Robo DJ you can give Pavilion a miss. They are expecting new Lego Movie sets to re-stock today....
Lego_Jason
post Feb 26 2014, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(faish888 @ Feb 26 2014, 09:34 AM)
Good morning taikuns... just found something new to haul  tongue.gif

[attachmentid=3869195]

http://www.amazon.com/LEGO-Star-Wars-Dicti...tionary+updated
I already pre-ordered mine icon_idea.gif
Lego_Jason
post Feb 27 2014, 12:47 PM

Many thanks to a fellow member here for helping me get these, so kind and thoughtful of him. thumbup.gif

You know who you are, THANK YOU!! rclxm9.gif

Great community spirit. rclxms.gif
Lego_Jason
post Feb 27 2014, 02:47 PM

QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ Feb 27 2014, 01:11 PM)
Got extra?
Wah..lucky for you got somebody to help get the promo polybag.
Being nice and friendly to fellow members helps. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Feb 27 2014, 01:46 PM)
nice.. both polybags also collected already  thumbup.gif

my recent hauls... promotion from the bookstores.

got through mphonline, and received 2 bags of movie collectible minifigs

quite lucky, got abraham lincoln and mrs. scratchen post  biggrin.gif
Cool! Thanks for sharing! rclxms.gif
Lego_Jason
post Feb 27 2014, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(Leong Dei Prince @ Feb 27 2014, 02:55 PM)
which parkson outlet he went? i try to look at pavilion and klcc outlet but no luck sad.gif aiming for the ice cream van
I think that was Parkson Sunway but that was the last box of the ice cream van, initially my friend didn't see any but last minute just before closing he called and said he found one last box! rclxms.gif

When did you check Parkson Pavilion? When I was there Tuesday night also everything out of stock but the guy said Wednesday should re-stock...

QUOTE(wintzen @ Feb 27 2014, 02:58 PM)
Lots and lots of you guys getting the Movie Sets already huh.....me waiting hopefully for a haul from HK. Just aiming at the one with Unikitty Cloud Cuckoo Something, and Lord Business' Evil Lair, just for the sake of the minifigs...
Unikitty set is easily available, not the most popular set by the looks of it because everywhere I go I see it but not the other sets...
Lego_Jason
post Feb 27 2014, 04:06 PM

QUOTE(Leong Dei Prince @ Feb 27 2014, 03:31 PM)
i just went there today during my lunch hour...only few set of Cloud Cuckoo Palace available sad.gif
Oh... So I guess still haven't re-stocked yet then...
Lego_Jason
post Mar 4 2014, 10:34 AM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Mar 4 2014, 08:55 AM)
Morning peeps !

Finally got my ship !

Please dont pm me asking whether got extra because I dont have any..
or asking me when is the next shipment... tongue.gif

Price is RM1.1K (using Fedex) if you guys just wondering...
Apparently some of us cannot tahan... laugh.gif
Nice! rclxms.gif I'm sure many are eager for this set. thumbup.gif

Hope you complete your build soon and show us photos of the finished product. biggrin.gif

I'm still not very into this set so hopefully don't get poisoned when the photos are posted here. tongue.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0553sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:22 PM