5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V19

Lego_Jason
post Mar 7 2014, 06:48 PM

QUOTE(witchesareevil @ Mar 7 2014, 06:40 PM)
Aha, I was just wondering if there's any difference between the two Life of George apps set. #21200 and #21201. It looks pretty much the same to me but I don't know why the price for #21201 is more expensive when I checked it on Amazon. I wanted to get it for my 5 yo cousin. I think he's going to enjoy playing this.
Oh, I'm not familiar with this but it seems 21200 is Life of George 1 (year 2011) while 21201 is Life of George 2 (year 2012). RRP for both is $29.99. So I guess one is a newer version of the other? Sorry cannot help much...
Lego_Jason
post Mar 10 2014, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(Jeff Lai @ Mar 10 2014, 04:38 PM)
Sometimes if you really like something, buy lah, life is unpredictable. Kapal terbang pun boleh hilang  tongue.gif
I feel so sad over this tragedy... Both my wife and I were glued to the phone and ipad hoping to hear something positive or miracles...

MAS is a great airline, nevermind they loose millions of tax payers money and the service (and food) is bad. They had a great track record and I always feel safe flying MAS. I am always proud of MAS, and especially our pilots. I reckon MAS pilots are the best among the major airlines. The way they land the planes are super smooth and skillful even in difficult cross-winds conditions. Pilots from other airlines usually land heavily like flying a fighter jet...

I'm probably kidding myself if there is going to be a miracle but hope there is a closure for the families of those on the ill-fated flight...
Lego_Jason
post Mar 10 2014, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(daisuke @ Mar 10 2014, 04:57 PM)
not yet get MKll now this out, need kena lottery a few times only can sustain liu lik dis, btw, when is estimated date for ghostbusters cuusoo set release arh?
The Volvo will be my one and only Technic purpose this year. (Hopefully!!)

Supposedly July I think... I'm eagerly waiting for that set. Love this set more than the Delorean. The minifigs are cool and so is Ecto-1! rclxms.gif Only thing missing is Slimer... Would be perfect if they made a new mould for him too... And the best part is this set won't cost you your organs unlike the Simpsons House...

This post has been edited by Lego_Jason: Mar 10 2014, 05:05 PM
Lego_Jason
post Mar 10 2014, 06:54 PM

QUOTE(daisuke @ Mar 10 2014, 06:46 PM)
yeah, simpsoms cost an arm n leg, i initially wanted to buy it untill i saw the price, sigh, they better include slimmer else i will get him to haunt them at lego forever haha. the minifigs for the ghostbusters set r the most unique thus far i've seen. even CMF series looks boring beside them, or maybe i m just a serious case of old man that loves ghost busters too much haha. whistling.gif
Well, consolation is that the Simpsons Collectible Minifigures series is going to be available later... brows.gif So if you just want the Simpson minifigures that's going to be the affordable way to own them but don't know yet what characters are going to be in that series...
Lego_Jason
post Mar 10 2014, 09:27 PM

QUOTE(colim98 @ Mar 10 2014, 09:11 PM)
I am thinking to quit transformers and focus on Lego...haha
Just nice, you can swap your transformers for his Lego. rclxms.gif
Lego_Jason
post Mar 11 2014, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(heng84 @ Mar 11 2014, 12:52 PM)
Why still got alj
[attachmentid=3885910]
[attachmentid=3885911]
Correct me if I'm wrong... Previously wasn't it "ALJ Ditributors"? Now ALJ Industries? ... hmm.gif

QUOTE(nuondanet @ Mar 11 2014, 05:02 PM)
we seem to be talking a lot about LEGO in monetary terms these days. while i admit that it's an expensive hobby, as an AFOL i'd like to think of it in monetary terms only in the sense that i'd like to get it as cheap as possible, not speculation on value appreciation or even LEGO as an investment vehicle. surely that's not the point (or at least, not a very big point) in this hobby?
I think that's a small minority...
Lego_Jason
post Mar 11 2014, 06:14 PM

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Mar 11 2014, 06:07 PM)
Touche!
Touche again!! Speculating is fine but over exaggerated speculation is not something that we want to equate investment with a hobby.
Yup! Don't forget this is a hobby thread, not business/investment forum... laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Lego_Jason
post Mar 12 2014, 07:37 AM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Mar 12 2014, 07:07 AM)
Morning, I lost track d. Lol where are we right now?
Gd morning! Page 88? laugh.gif tongue.gif
Lego_Jason
post Mar 13 2014, 12:51 AM

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Mar 12 2014, 11:05 PM)
Today's haul
My first Lego purchase that came in Lego box rclxm9.gif
Thanks , Jason  thumbup.gif
[attachmentid=3888105]
Always love the brown box. wub.gif Enjoy! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(capm @ Mar 12 2014, 11:32 PM)
Need to check with Star Wars sifu here.
My friend is asking me for 9500 and 9515, which set is better for display, playability? (assume he only have $ to buy 1 set)

I don't know how to answer him, as I'm not very familiar with SW sets.... icon_question.gif
TIA
IMHO 9500 icon_rolleyes.gif
Lego_Jason
post Mar 13 2014, 03:19 PM

QUOTE(faish888 @ Mar 13 2014, 10:39 AM)
Very quiet Thursday... hazy like the weather. No Lego news or hauls or sales?  sad.gif
Here's something to cheer me up from the hazy and crazy weather... wub.gif Not a huge haul but hope to bring a some sunshine to a gloomy day...

Lucky I ordered this from overseas, only saw it once at the BV2 Lego shop when they first opened and after that no more sightings.... Now I can build a small fleet of police monster 4x4! brows.gif

Didn't buy the genuine article but can hug the brown carton box for now... tongue.gif
Lego_Jason
post Mar 13 2014, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(capm @ Mar 13 2014, 04:05 PM)
Thanks all for the reply!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Seems like 9500 is more popular  thumbup.gif
No regret getting this set, it is quite a huge ship and very well built. nod.gif

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Mar 13 2014, 04:15 PM)
any1 here join the LOM cs? how the pricing?

10197 Fire Brigade - RM850
10218 Pet Shop - RM620
10224 Townhall - RM720
Very cheap indeed! rclxms.gif

Lucky my Bulk Order for Fire Brigade didn't happen if not people will not be happy...

Speaking purely from my source from Europe, this is a very good price and I am very sure you will not find a better price for them anywhere in Malaysia in a very long time! This is probably your one good chance to get the above Modular Buildings cheap cheap. Don't wait otherwise will regret! thumbup.gif

Can someone be kind enough to pm me the contact of the person doing the CS in LOM? I need to place my order! laugh.gif I don't use FB much and have no intention to join LOM or BOM... tongue.gif Thanks in advance! notworthy.gif
Lego_Jason
post Mar 13 2014, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(faish888 @ Mar 13 2014, 04:45 PM)
Wow! I see sunshine...  drool.gif  4 x 4 x 4! You really like #4...  tongue.gif
I wonder if still cheaper than local rrp after paying shipping and tax?  hmm.gif
Hee Hee. Like I said before, 2014 sets local RRP are priced competitively so for a set like this the savings is only about ~RM20...

I foresaw this set will be popular so I just import only to save me the trouble to hunt for it and since I wanted to have a few sets the savings become substantial... 4x RM20 = RM80. rclxms.gif

The other Lego Movie sets I just buy from local stores only... icon_rolleyes.gif
Lego_Jason
post Mar 13 2014, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Mar 13 2014, 04:55 PM)
no contact for the person who do this cs, if we want to order have to leave contact for him to contact us once goods is arrive, but i think this is the community service specially provided for the LOM fb group only
Thanks. smile.gif

Oh well, I guess it is limited to LOM members only then... sad.gif I would love to get another Town Hall and that price is very good. nod.gif Today it will cost me close to RM1000 to import Town Hall... sad.gif
Lego_Jason
post Mar 13 2014, 05:14 PM

QUOTE(papabear959 @ Mar 13 2014, 05:12 PM)
Well...u can still get it at retail price of RM899.99 lego shop...it is still cheaper than RM1k smile.gif
That's why I didn't buy local retail also. tongue.gif

I think the fair price for this set is between RM700-800. laugh.gif
Lego_Jason
post Mar 13 2014, 05:59 PM

QUOTE(faish888 @ Mar 13 2014, 05:35 PM)
Better join LOM coz this President Business means business and will probably be organizing more CS in future. Who know what sets are in the next round... do you want to miss out on Parisian Restaurant, Simpsons House, Sea Cow, UCS Sandcrawler, etc?  doh.gif

Apparently due to high demand for the CS priority will be given those who are active in LOM.  So one of the objectives is to increase popularity of LOM.  thumbup.gif
Haha! What an incentive! rclxms.gif

But still not gonna rope me to sign up for LOM. I choose to remain in neutral territory. laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Lego_Jason
post Mar 17 2014, 09:42 PM

QUOTE(elementz @ Mar 17 2014, 07:42 PM)
I have this ship instead..  tongue.gif

My Ship
I don't know how come cannot link the image here.. Tried several times with no luck..  doh.gif

By the way, finally meet up with Lego_Jason for COD last Saturday.. Thanks for making the stop before you head for meeting..  thumbup.gif
Great meeting you too bro. smile.gif Good to finally put a face to the name. Enjoy your new figs! rclxms.gif
Lego_Jason
post Mar 18 2014, 08:26 AM

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Mar 18 2014, 03:16 AM)
Mixels Fever !  icon_rolleyes.gif

Only few packs left at Parkson KLCC ,

i got this pack 41501(Vulk)
[attachmentid=3894443]
[attachmentid=3894444]

Nice  thumbup.gif
[attachmentid=3894445]

Surprise sidekick  rclxm9.gif
[attachmentid=3894446]
Gd morning! Lucky I'm immune to this latest poison. laugh.gif

Still faithful to my Modular Buildings and Lego City. icon_rolleyes.gif
Lego_Jason
post Mar 18 2014, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(faish888 @ Mar 18 2014, 10:36 AM)
Wah... Mixels fever is spreading! smile.gif
This I can resist easily... tongue.gif

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Mar 18 2014, 11:25 AM)
I still dont have any modular yet  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Resist , i MUST
Modular you cannot resist... whistling.gif

Just came across this WTS post for Pet Shop @ RM700. Anybody? cool2.gif

This post has been edited by Lego_Jason: Mar 18 2014, 11:28 AM
Lego_Jason
post Mar 18 2014, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(fadzlie @ Mar 18 2014, 11:32 AM)
waa rm700 for PS is a very tempting price. luckily i already have PS tongue.gif
Too bad this one cannot be combined like Grand Emporium (or Cafe Corner) to make into a bigger building if not can consider pimping your Pet Shop. laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Still, it is a very good price. Whoever hunting for it should quickly grab unless you managed to join the CS in LOM. smile.gif

QUOTE(toh2020 @ Mar 18 2014, 11:38 AM)
depends on box condition. if it's like sayur u want to buy?
I won't buy if box is damaged but not everybody is a box collector or an OCD freak like me... So if just want to build Pet Shop why not? icon_rolleyes.gif
Lego_Jason
post Mar 19 2014, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(vip @ Mar 19 2014, 12:33 PM)
found some old pic in my old iphone3g

that time bought the 10210 for Rm700 during year 2010  tongue.gif  tongue.gif 

Sell to me for RM900? brows.gif tongue.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top