post Feb 12 2014, 01:34 PM

Hello! Reporting in for V19! tongue.gif

Gong Xi Fa Chai to all who are celebrating (or celebrated) CNY! laugh.gif
Lego_Jason
post Feb 13 2014, 03:21 PM

QUOTE(heng84 @ Feb 13 2014, 12:58 PM)
spent total of about 7 hours to do the lightings on GE 80% completed still haven't do the 2nd floor and tidy up the wires, but im pretty pleased with the results.

[attachmentid=3850862]
[attachmentid=3850863]
[attachmentid=3850864]
[attachmentid=3850865]
[attachmentid=3850866]

by the way how do I rotate the pictures always had this problem  vmad.gif
Good job bro! I've been wanting to do it but never have the time. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Feb 13 2014, 02:08 PM)
i wonder how is the distribution of 30packs per box ?  icon_question.gif

The distribution is exactly half of the box of 60, ie. you get one complete set of 16 minifigs plus extras.

I always refer to WhiteFang from Singapore for CMF box distribution, here is the link:
WhiteFang @ Eurobricks
Lego_Jason
post Feb 14 2014, 10:46 AM

QUOTE(hiroka88 @ Feb 13 2014, 06:20 PM)
i think so but oh the box is different..
perfectly fit 30packs minifigs because box smaller..
which mean lego got release 30pack per box to other country?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Yup! Lego have 30-packs and 60-packs box available now. I can't remember which series they started doing this but I suspect most likely from series 9 when the box distribution (for a box of 60) was reduced from 3 complete set of 16 minifigs to 2 complete set of 16 minifigs.

I think for retail shops like TRU it is common to just do the 60-pack box, I suspect Lego released the 30-packs box targeting collectors who don't want to waste time hunting for each minifig.

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Feb 13 2014, 06:22 PM)
Not in my hands yet.  Collecting in progress then one time ship all from the US save on shipping.  These are mostly free with the items I purchased from TRU, Lego Store and Target.  Amazon and TRU were having 20% sales on Movie Sets last week during the premier of the movie.  This week new promo http://www.toysrus.com/family/index.jsp?ca...411706&view=all but still better to get them here since still need to factor in FOREX, Shipping and Taxes.

Target was having BOGO (Buy 1 and get 1) @ 30% off so manage to get the PS3 LEGO Movie Game Titles and the movie polybag as well.  So bought just enough to get the collectible LEGO Movie Polybags.
You are very good at hunting for your Lego! rclxms.gif Always know where to find the good deals and rare items. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Feb 13 2014, 06:45 PM)
Bro, since you got 2 boxes
can you confirm if the other 14 minifigs are same for each box ?
I haven't received mine yet but I can tell you for sure the distribution in every box is exactly the same. I opened more than 20 boxes of Series 10 during my Mr. Gold hunt! doh.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(len_d69 @ Feb 13 2014, 08:00 PM)
Just completed the Dinobots smile.gif

Simply awesome! notworthy.gif And the Autobot stickers are a nice touch! rclxms.gif
Lego_Jason
post Feb 14 2014, 12:21 PM

Don't know if this was posted earlier but this is right up my alley! thumbup.gif

Lego Technic 42030 - Volvo L350F Wheel Loader (I think final product name has yet to be confirmed)

And here is the link to the Eurobricks page where the images were referenced from: Lego Technic 42030

Echoing the opening line of the page, this gotta be the Technic flagship for 2014! rclxm9.gif

When the first half 2014 Technic sets were announced, I only see small sets and thought no Technic sets will make it to my 2014 shopping list. This is definitely a must buy for me, will go nicely with 8043 Motorised Excavator and 42009 Mobile Crane MKII. wub.gif

Another possible candidate to make my 2014 Technic shopping list is 42028 Bulldozer. I cannot find any images or detailed info and can only hope that it is an updated re-release of 8275 Motorised Bulldozer... drool.gif

This post has been edited by Lego_Jason: Feb 14 2014, 12:23 PM
Lego_Jason
post Feb 18 2014, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Feb 18 2014, 04:09 PM)
Based on my initial estimation, the breakdown for the Sea Cow Ship will be like this :

USD250 + 8% state tax  .......X 3.5 = RM945
...then, RM945 + 10% tax + Shipping cost = ???....  sweat.gif

Unless want so skip tax la...but then will risk the insurance value... tongue.gif
Bro,

Hope you don't mind that I expand a little on your formula for everyone's benefit:

...then, RM945 + 10% tax + Shipping cost = ???....

10% import duty imposed by Kastam Malaysia encompasses shipping cost as well. notworthy.gif
Lego_Jason
post Feb 18 2014, 05:41 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Feb 18 2014, 05:29 PM)
Mine already stated CIF when arrived... smile.gif
Thats why I just pro rated the shipping cost for every items arrived.
I learnt this when attending the course... wink.gif
Wah! Attended course some more! International trader! thumbup.gif

Lego_Jason
post Feb 19 2014, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(wintzen @ Feb 19 2014, 11:18 AM)
Kids need to save even more to get the EOL sets...... sad.gif

Anyways, any of you started collecting the Lego Movie minifigs? Going to watch it with my son tonight....hopefully he will sit through the show......
Haha! How old is your kid? Yesterday our friend took their kids to the Lego Movie and both parents fell asleep in the cinema while the kids sat through the whole show and thoroughly enjoyed the movie! rclxms.gif
Lego_Jason
post Feb 19 2014, 02:14 PM

BrickLink under maintenance...

Lego_Jason
post Feb 19 2014, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Feb 19 2014, 03:01 PM)
After looking/surveying for a good price (and missed some good prices also sad.gif) about 2 months, heres my latest haul..  rclxm9.gif

a belated birthday gift from me to me tongue.gif

Got it for RM1030 from Kota Kinabalu Sabah.. (imagine only RRP RM549 2years back)..

Good packaging with bubble wrap..

Fast deal..post on monday and arrive to me on tuesday..notice poslaju was using air asia plane..

But bag #2 seal was torn..some parts came out..hopefully nothing missing..  sweat.gif

Plan to assemble during weekend.. biggrin.gif
Congrats on finally getting it bro!! rclxms.gif Very happy for you! rclxm9.gif
Lego_Jason
post Feb 19 2014, 04:12 PM

So lucky those special people who received this...

Can read more about it in Brickset!.
Lego_Jason
post Feb 19 2014, 04:42 PM

QUOTE(toh2020 @ Feb 19 2014, 04:23 PM)
that was when? checked out 2 days ago. no have.
Not so long ago... No need to hope seeing it now, not here, not anywhere in this world... lol!

QUOTE(Chaud @ Feb 19 2014, 04:24 PM)
now its RM44.90 ady...
Sweet! Save me the trouble to order from overseas. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(tiensheng @ Feb 19 2014, 04:32 PM)
hmm thinking to get Volkswagen T1 Camper Van smile.gif
Just get it before it is discontinued. It was release in 2011, the end should be near.... Could be next year... (my wild guess)
Lego_Jason
post Feb 19 2014, 04:49 PM

QUOTE(kukubeh @ Feb 19 2014, 04:45 PM)
it's not our local shop. It's one of the TRU in Tokyo when i last visited that city 2 years ago. no one bother those ship and you can easily find it in any of their TRU.

had to hand carry it into the plane cabin.  sweat.gif
Lucky you took the trouble to hand carry it back if not now you will be head banging the wall! laugh.gif
Lego_Jason
post Feb 19 2014, 08:18 PM

QUOTE(Jeff Lai @ Feb 19 2014, 07:04 PM)
Hi everyone!

I am new here and after watching the lego movie, I realise how much I miss playing with lego. Hope to catch up with fellow guys here on the latest sets and prices  biggrin.gif
Hello and welcome. biggrin.gif

Have your credit card ready and be ready to be poisoned!! laugh.gif

Hahaha! Jokes aside, Lego is fun and addictive but it can get very expensive if/when you start chasing every theme and sets they release. So unless you have deep pockets like some of the taikuns here do take it easy and don't get too carried away ya. Lego can be enjoyed over and over again, all you need is a creative mind. nod.gif
Lego_Jason
post Feb 21 2014, 12:35 AM

QUOTE(dato K @ Feb 20 2014, 11:13 PM)
Someone offer me at 16++...

Dont know still available or not
Dato, if you can pass me the contact I would appreciate that. My friend really into ships and looking for this set. Thanks in advance! smile.gif

QUOTE(papabear959 @ Feb 20 2014, 11:39 PM)
Thanx! U guys think it is worth it? or is it just too expansive now?
Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. If you like it just buy and don't think too much, the longer you wait the higher the price will go and less sets available for sale... icon_rolleyes.gif
Lego_Jason
post Feb 21 2014, 10:37 AM

QUOTE(dato K @ Feb 21 2014, 08:50 AM)
UGPM
good luck....
i think the item still available

thumbup.gif
Thanks! I will pass the contact to my friend! notworthy.gif

QUOTE(toh2020 @ Feb 21 2014, 09:21 AM)
many times i wonder. if the US Imperial ship was not sold. no one even bothers nor even care about it. after it had been prolonged eversince it was discontinued. and when robotica sold their unit at rm1800.

now everyone is on gold rush hunting high and low for it.
Well, I guess it is the excitement of the chase and hunt that makes it more interesting. Hunting down a discontinued set is fun if you don't consider the $$$ part of the equation... rclxub.gif

QUOTE(faish888 @ Feb 21 2014, 10:21 AM)
Decisions, decisions... very simple, if you got the money and want it, just buy now or regret later. Otherwise like me, didn't buy 10210 last time so regret now. So I'm never going to chase after this set. IMHO I'd rather spend my money on Sea Cow.  tongue.gif
Yeah, sometimes it is better that the prices has gone beyond reach so that you don't have to agonise over whether to pull the trigger or not. Then you can move on to other sets and enjoying Lego. nod.gif

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Feb 21 2014, 10:27 AM)
yeah me too.. cant afford to chase IF..

missed the boat last time on used good condition IF for RM1200  but never mind..hahah
Nvm la, now you got yourself QAR! thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
Lego_Jason
post Feb 21 2014, 10:51 AM

QUOTE(toh2020 @ Feb 21 2014, 10:33 AM)
whatabout modular sets price recently shot up, ppl selling now pet shop and 10224 town hall for rm899 & rm1,000 repectively.

while others they give low past year price figures and no physical stock.
Seems like many are still interested in getting Grand Emporium and Pet Shop, I don't mind doing a little bulk order for them if we can meet the minimum order...
Lego_Jason
post Feb 21 2014, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(mormor @ Feb 21 2014, 10:59 AM)
my creation my family  biggrin.gif

Wow!!! thumbup.gif I always admire people like you who can create mosaics!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Lego_Jason
post Feb 21 2014, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(toh2020 @ Feb 21 2014, 11:12 AM)
can you give a rough estimate of the current cost for both item mentioned? so how many ppl you need for bulk order?
Best we take this to pm, otherwise I kena scolding... tongue.gif

QUOTE(mormor @ Feb 21 2014, 11:22 AM)
Thank you.  smile.gif  just snap a photo, convert to mosaic, put it in excel, BL parts and happy building  biggrin.gif
Ah! Brilliant! Still it is quite a daunting task from my point of view... Great effort bro! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(elementz @ Feb 21 2014, 11:35 AM)
The most interesting word..  tongue.gif

Keep us updated if jadi.. Would wanna join..  icon_rolleyes.gif
Nice.. Put a nice frame and it will be a nice wall deco..
Just keep an eye out, I think will most probably happen... wink.gif

QUOTE(toh2020 @ Feb 21 2014, 11:49 AM)
so if can include Parisian Restaurant i would join too.
I estimated Parisian Restaurant will be slightly over RM800... However, I'm in no hurry to get it as I'm not too excited with this set. Moreover, there is a shortage of stock right now. If only Tan Sri can help to import more....

I'm also waiting to see if local retail price for PR will be cheaper than import like what happened to PC last year...

QUOTE(faish888 @ Feb 21 2014, 11:55 AM)
... don't forget Simpsons House and Sea Cow too!  whistling.gif  thumbup.gif
Sea Cow I don't like, such an odd looking ship! tongue.gif

Simpsons House damn expensive, so far I held back on Simpsons House, Sydney Opera House, EV3 and Ewok's Village due to their high prices... All above RM1k... *pengsan*

Lego_Jason
post Feb 21 2014, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Feb 21 2014, 11:58 AM)
a good advice for me biggrin.gif

and yes plan to build QAR this weekend ..hehe
Bro, u can read peoples mind ah? im planning to get GE this year but need to save first coz already burn wallet for QAR tongue.gif
gempaq!  thumbup.gif
Haha! Not that I can read your mind, you have to see my mailbox to understand... wink.gif

QUOTE(jwrx @ Feb 21 2014, 04:06 PM)
easier to just buy overseas and ship back instead of looking for local sellers of GE. I got mine for 199usd 3 weeks ago.(not including shipping)
So how much is it after shipping and tax? If you can help to import I think lots of people will be very appreciative. nod.gif

QUOTE(Chaud @ Feb 21 2014, 04:14 PM)
simpson house above 1k? hmm.gif
That's based on my estimation, I have to make some assumptions on the weight and box dimensions as details are still sketchy at this stage... I also remember Tan Sri mentioned not too long ago it is around RM900+ before shipping or tax...

QUOTE(dato K @ Feb 21 2014, 04:14 PM)
bro, how is ur friend?

get the IF set?
Thanks for passing me the contact bro. biggrin.gif I already passed it to my friend, don't know if she is successful or not...
Lego_Jason
post Feb 21 2014, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(faish888 @ Feb 21 2014, 04:36 PM)
GE still available at S@H - USD150. That's still the best place to get if you got friends or relatives in the US who can help.  whistling.gif
Well, there lies the problem... doh.gif

QUOTE(Chaud @ Feb 21 2014, 04:39 PM)
so expensive? but I buy simpson house + parisian restaurant just only 1.3k++ (before shipping and tax)...so how come RM900 for simpson house?
Really?!? Wow! Pls check you pm!! drool.gif

This post has been edited by Lego_Jason: Feb 21 2014, 04:57 PM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0382sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:43 AM