Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V33, Gunpla builders assemble!
mf_yamato
Feb 26 2014, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Feb 26 2014, 08:25 AM) pfft.. you already have the plamo  if you are not picky, surely will be able to get plamo version instead of RD hahaha but need renewal version of this beauty.... huhuuuhuhu even the ahem brand make this kit already (in renewal form) but i demands bandai one.... hahahah Ahem* brand hatters please dun click... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(ralph_d @ Feb 26 2014, 08:46 AM) isn't it available in HG form? IFIeMcVH)kBSZ8NNmjWQ~~60_35.JPG) that my fren is a veryyyyyyyyyyyyyyy old kit.. it needs renewal version... huhuhu here'm mine Aesculapious...
leoleonheart
Feb 26 2014, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(golbeza @ Feb 25 2014, 01:52 PM) i always wonder what's on the other side of the SRF box art   Hmm... where is this place?
TSnazrul90
Feb 26 2014, 12:48 PM
 woah HGBF Crossbone Kai 99% sure HGUC will out based on All Gundam Project assumption
Exiled_Gundam
Feb 26 2014, 12:52 PM
Anyone have 1/144 Tallgeese I/II/III (cap ayam included) to let go? Particularly the connector part for the round shield (step 11 in the pic: http://www.1999.co.jp/itbig16/10161216z3.jpg )
ralph_d
Feb 26 2014, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Feb 26 2014, 08:52 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « that my fren is a veryyyyyyyyyyyyyyy old kit.. it needs renewal version... huhuhu here'm mine Aesculapious... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « if you still don't have 1 why not, while waiting for newer ones to come out or the ahem one or just get the RD yea, i remember you posted that Aesculapious before This post has been edited by ralph_d: Feb 26 2014, 02:00 PM
TSnazrul90
Feb 26 2014, 02:12 PM
 I hope this is not final one since they have yet updated with decals on + RG boxart what they claimed:  multi color armor 404
afsarudy
Feb 26 2014, 02:17 PM
^ Its really doesn't show the 'RG'-fied as per previous RG kits. Take an example of RG Strike. Its really make you wanna have it because its so damn different style and design compare to HG or MG. But in my opinion, RG Exia is really looks like HG. I think this RG Exia is lacking most of the RG-panel-line. (i hope u got what i try to say  )
Agito666
Feb 26 2014, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 26 2014, 02:12 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I hope this is not final one since they have yet updated with decals on + RG boxart what they claimed: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « multi color armor 404 cant say anything about EXIA, what i can say is EXIA HG is did very well till RG has no room for improvement, if i give you a blue print of EXIA where and what pattern panel line you will add in (Also latest the style of design is up to date, can't say anything for that, unless that EXIA was designed like Kunio Okawara  ) well... about colour separation, i only can say Since RG strike already gone d. XD This post has been edited by Agito666: Feb 26 2014, 02:43 PM
General_Nic
Feb 26 2014, 02:43 PM
off topic a while the reason why Mobile Suits need legs in space explained  "The Active Mass Balance Auto-Control (AMBAC) is a fundamental technology that allows for thruster-less maneuvering in the zero-G environment of space by mobile suits by means of precise movement control of their limbs." "AMBAC works by leveraging Isaac Newton's Third Law of Motion (When there's an action there is an equal and opposite reaction) with regard to inertia to effect changes in direction. For example, if we place a person in a micro-gravity environment where friction is negligible (i.e. space), and ask him to place his left arm to his chest then swing it out to the side, the resulting inertia of the arm movement would result in the rest of his body turning the other direction in order to conserve angular momentum. Then when the motion of the arm stopped, the rotation of the body would also stop. The AMBAC system coordinates movements and micro-movements precisely, allowing a continuous balance and stability without expending reaction mass. For the most part, AMBAC is invisible to the naked eye, as the shifts are slight. The system can be used to dodge incoming projectiles or small objects as the arms and legs of a mobile suit account for a significant portion of its total mass. The AMBAC system also allows the center of mass to shift outside of the body. AMBAC is by its nature limited to re-orienting the unit about its center of mass, and is not a substitute for propulsion. It is often used in conjunction with the propulsion system to quickly turn the unit and shorten aiming speed as well as directing the main thrusters. The system is similar in principle to the momentum wheel system used in present day satellites, though obviously more complex. Mobile suits performing AMBAC motions would presumably move similarly to present-day astronauts performing extra-vehicular activity: both typically having roughly similar body structure, their use of that mass to control their rotation would presumably be similar, even if calculated by different means." summoning TheAdmiral
:3mushy:3
Feb 26 2014, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 26 2014, 02:43 PM) cant say anything about EXIA, what i can say is EXIA HG is did very well till RG has no room for improvement, if i give you a blue print of EXIA where and what pattern panel line you will add in (Also latest the style of design is up to date, can't say anything for that, unless that EXIA was designed like Kunio Okawara  ) well... about colour separation, i only can say Since RG strike already gone d. XD I think the impressive color separation ended with RG Justice.
mf_yamato
Feb 26 2014, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(ralph_d @ Feb 26 2014, 02:00 PM) if you still don't have 1 why not, while waiting for newer ones to come out or the ahem one or just get the RD yea, i remember you posted that Aesculapious before  actually, the ahem picture is mine.. but i also wanted Bandai one to renew the suit hahahaha
TongCN
Feb 26 2014, 03:13 PM
RG Exia .. I hope they give us Water decal in the box together, lol ...
I dislike the realistic decal >.<
Agito666
Feb 26 2014, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Feb 26 2014, 03:06 PM) I think the impressive color separation ended with RG Justice. for me is Strike, the only REAL color separation is RX-78 and Zaku II  other than that all improved joint system but colour separation parts reduced since RG strike. RG strike still have impressive panel like due to old MG is not really great then UC ms needless to say la... till Justice came out because there was no MG Justice there haha, only got old HG... then GP 01 series then Strike Freedom bla bla bla.... i still not yet touch my RG destiny since last 3-4 version thread ago
TongCN
Feb 26 2014, 03:15 PM
Anyone know where to get MG Astray Noir ?
TSnazrul90
Feb 26 2014, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 26 2014, 02:43 PM) cant say anything about EXIA, what i can say is EXIA HG is did very well till RG has no room for improvement, if i give you a blue print of EXIA where and what pattern panel line you will add in (Also latest the style of design is up to date, can't say anything for that, unless that EXIA was designed like Kunio Okawara  ) mana ada, HG Exia is too damn old and need improvement unlike HG 00 gundam(this HG is perfect) I own one and the arm/leg joint need improvement, loose GN Sword and any other thing not to mention you need lots of minor painting to look great; a nightmare for one who prefer straight build
Agito666
Feb 26 2014, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 26 2014, 03:24 PM) mana ada, HG Exia is too damn old and need improvement unlike HG 00 gundam(this HG is perfect) I own one and the arm/leg joint need improvement, loose GN Sword and any other thing not to mention you need lots of minor painting to look great; a nightmare for one who prefer straight build aside joint issue la, i see the promo HG pictar looks okay only... duno what to say about RG EXIA, well i don't expect any special stuff comes from that because the Decal confirm will looks like Designer version of 00 well which is where RG start get inspired from.
mf_yamato
Feb 26 2014, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Feb 26 2014, 03:13 PM) RG Exia .. I hope they give us Water decal in the box together, lol ... I dislike the realistic decal >.< nope, RG only get stickers, not waterslide.. hahaha i hope you will but their waterslide when bandai released it...
Hellscream
Feb 26 2014, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 26 2014, 12:48 PM)  woah HGBF Crossbone Kai 99% sure HGUC will out based on All Gundam Project assumption wow, what crossbone is that? Why the skull so big?
Tiger I
Feb 26 2014, 03:54 PM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 26 2014, 12:48 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « woah HGBF Crossbone Kai 99% sure HGUC will out based on All Gundam Project assumption whoa time to sell my mg ones lol QUOTE(General_Nic @ Feb 26 2014, 02:43 PM) off topic a while » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « the reason why Mobile Suits need legs in space explained  "The Active Mass Balance Auto-Control (AMBAC) is a fundamental technology that allows for thruster-less maneuvering in the zero-G environment of space by mobile suits by means of precise movement control of their limbs." "AMBAC works by leveraging Isaac Newton's Third Law of Motion (When there's an action there is an equal and opposite reaction) with regard to inertia to effect changes in direction. For example, if we place a person in a micro-gravity environment where friction is negligible (i.e. space), and ask him to place his left arm to his chest then swing it out to the side, the resulting inertia of the arm movement would result in the rest of his body turning the other direction in order to conserve angular momentum. Then when the motion of the arm stopped, the rotation of the body would also stop. The AMBAC system coordinates movements and micro-movements precisely, allowing a continuous balance and stability without expending reaction mass. For the most part, AMBAC is invisible to the naked eye, as the shifts are slight. The system can be used to dodge incoming projectiles or small objects as the arms and legs of a mobile suit account for a significant portion of its total mass. The AMBAC system also allows the center of mass to shift outside of the body. AMBAC is by its nature limited to re-orienting the unit about its center of mass, and is not a substitute for propulsion. It is often used in conjunction with the propulsion system to quickly turn the unit and shorten aiming speed as well as directing the main thrusters. The system is similar in principle to the momentum wheel system used in present day satellites, though obviously more complex. Mobile suits performing AMBAC motions would presumably move similarly to present-day astronauts performing extra-vehicular activity: both typically having roughly similar body structure, their use of that mass to control their rotation would presumably be similar, even if calculated by different means." summoning TheAdmiral   butt ball so cute being an inert mass of blob who needs legs when u r a bol :3
TheAdmiral
Feb 26 2014, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Feb 26 2014, 02:43 PM) off topic a while the reason why Mobile Suits need legs in space explained  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « "The Active Mass Balance Auto-Control (AMBAC) is a fundamental technology that allows for thruster-less maneuvering in the zero-G environment of space by mobile suits by means of precise movement control of their limbs." "AMBAC works by leveraging Isaac Newton's Third Law of Motion (When there's an action there is an equal and opposite reaction) with regard to inertia to effect changes in direction. For example, if we place a person in a micro-gravity environment where friction is negligible (i.e. space), and ask him to place his left arm to his chest then swing it out to the side, the resulting inertia of the arm movement would result in the rest of his body turning the other direction in order to conserve angular momentum. Then when the motion of the arm stopped, the rotation of the body would also stop. The AMBAC system coordinates movements and micro-movements precisely, allowing a continuous balanc  e and stability without expending reaction mass. For the most part, AMBAC is invisible to the naked eye, as the shifts are slight. The system can be used to dodge incoming projectiles or small objects as the arms and legs of a mobile suit account for a significant portion of its total mass. The AMBAC system also allows the center of mass to shift outside of the body. AMBAC is by its nature limited to re-orienting the unit about its center of mass, and is not a substitute for propulsion. It is often used in conjunction with the propulsion system to quickly turn the unit and shorten aiming speed as well as directing the main thrusters. The system is similar in principle to the momentum wheel system used in present day satellites, though obviously more complex. Mobile suits performing AMBAC motions would presumably move similarly to present-day astronauts performing extra-vehicular activity: both typically having roughly similar body structure, their use of that mass to control their rotation would presumably be similar, even if calculated by different means." summoning TheAdmiral   not sure if this is the right thread but alright i'll entertain it. universal century can get very technical at times but a lot of them technical rules r made up by themselves for themselves. UC also explain in vivid details (with actual formula to boot) on the physics of Minovsky particles but it doesn't exists nor will it ever exists because real world physic wouldn't support it. Its all made up in order to present the show as a real robot show, to present itself as hard science fiction rather then an all out space fantasy, to present some sort of justification as to why giant robot shooting pew pew lazor with psychic pilot in space exist within the universe. In the 70's, robot shows r confine to the realm of super robot genre, an all out fantasy setting in which they have no needs and no obligation to flesh out the technical aspect of the show. Gundam essentially created a new genre with its intricate details (albeit fictional), concept tech that could work, pseudo mathematical formulas, amalgamation of real world physics with its own made up physics, etc etc all this effort is to create an illusion for the viewers to present the show as real as it could be. Credit where credit is due, I salute Bandai and Sunrise dedication in fleshing out the Gundam universe (well the UC stuff anyway), the physics of the show may be largely fictional but its real enough to the general audience that the kids growing up watching it is inspired to go into scientific fields and/or intrigue them into researching and reading more scientific articles. tldr: its all fictional. In fact 3 words is all we need to counter any reasoning for giant robot existence, square cube law. Ball is the closest mobile suit in terms of plausibility. This post has been edited by TheAdmiral: Feb 26 2014, 04:28 PM