127 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

The Google Nexus 5 Official Thread V5, Dolphin Browser are not trusted- XDA

DarkonGaron
post Feb 23 2014, 09:05 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Feb 23 2014, 08:58 PM)
woi... this not /k

not achik centre...

n
if u wanna to test some vacation tickets, u go ahead.. i tried before n issue by miss lacus.. smile.gif

[PS:feeling wanna Kamikaze my Nexus 5 w Faux kernel.. tongue.gif]
why so serious sad.gif sommore so good censor your name for u
infernoaswen
post Feb 23 2014, 09:06 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Feb 23 2014, 08:45 PM)
got extra nillkin h+ sp?  brows.gif  brows.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Did order extra but need to settle all the buyers who paid alreadt first. Will let you know if there is any extra left smile.gif
clon12
post Feb 23 2014, 09:18 PM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Feb 23 2014, 09:06 PM)
Did order extra but need to settle all the buyers who paid alreadt first. Will let you know if there is any extra left smile.gif
cool bro! thumbup.gif

anyone else prefers an index in the nexus 5 xda forum like how they manage one at gnex xda forum? its much easier to search that way...
bearbear
post Feb 23 2014, 10:15 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

weird that when i ask for tax invoice from googleplay aussie, they are showing me that no GST was paid for my purchase hmm.gif
rthm93
post Feb 23 2014, 11:19 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Feb 23 2014, 12:16 PM)
if u want to use xpose framework ... u need to lah  brows.gif
no nid to go to that extend... sweat.gif normal daily user only.
But will root it to get more access so that can do much more stuff wif it biggrin.gif
NightFelix
post Feb 23 2014, 11:31 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Halted Ark @ Feb 23 2014, 08:36 PM)
You're wrong, I live in Ipoh and I owned an Nexus 4 and Nexus 5, many of my friends know about Nexus too.
I mean those people who selling phone/accessories, not casual consumer lar. I owned Nexus 4 and I live in Ipoh as well. Glad your friend still able to know what is Nexus 4 since some of them might know through DiGi advertisement and some of them might be possible just know just an another LG phone(not Google duh). You maybe lucky enough asking some shop, they gonna telling you the joke of the next Nexus 5 is not yet reach Malaysia and will be made by Samsung(gosh, these people stuck in the generation of Galaxy Nexus) doh.gif
clon12
post Feb 24 2014, 12:31 AM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

Switched from Dalvik to ART in DU ROM and ElementalX kernel. Bootlooping now. trying to use wugfresh to boot inside again..
SUSnatzakaria
post Feb 24 2014, 12:35 AM

1,022 posts

EX .30 is just amazing
bugb34r
post Feb 24 2014, 12:51 AM

Pablo Honey
1,843 posts

QUOTE(natzakaria @ Feb 24 2014, 12:35 AM)
EX .30 is just amazing
Where to get?
Tsukiyomi001
post Feb 24 2014, 12:54 AM

620 posts

here http://www.androidfilehost.com/?w=files&flid=12342

anyone knows that the CAF means? it showed up on 0.28/0.29
bugb34r
post Feb 24 2014, 12:57 AM

Pablo Honey
1,843 posts

Edited.

This post has been edited by bugb34r: Feb 24 2014, 01:37 AM
NightFelix
post Feb 24 2014, 12:58 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(bugb34r @ Feb 24 2014, 12:57 AM)
How's the battery life? All default settings? biggrin.gif

By the way, I found awesome bootanimation across XDA.

http://dl.xda-developers.com/attachdl/ed4d...anim_fixed2.zip
How to flash? hmm.gif Only for nexus?
SUSnatzakaria
post Feb 24 2014, 12:58 AM

1,022 posts

QUOTE(bugb34r @ Feb 24 2014, 12:51 AM)
Where to get?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...519607&page=405
bugb34r
post Feb 24 2014, 01:15 AM

Pablo Honey
1,843 posts

Guys, don't flash above bootanimation. It caused freeze. Need to wait until dev fix the file.
Someonesim
post Feb 24 2014, 01:16 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Tsukiyomi001 @ Feb 24 2014, 12:54 AM)
here http://www.androidfilehost.com/?w=files&flid=12342

anyone knows that the CAF means? it showed up on 0.28/0.29
It should be Code Aurora Forum. elementalx had 2 version, one for CM and CAF, another for all other ROMs.
Tsukiyomi001
post Feb 24 2014, 01:20 AM

620 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Feb 24 2014, 01:16 AM)
It should be Code Aurora Forum. elementalx had 2 version, one for CM and CAF, another for all other ROMs.
i see, thanks for the info! rclxms.gif
as of now, 0.30 seems to be universal for the general ROM & CM/CAF
whazzzzup
post Feb 24 2014, 01:54 AM

78 posts

Hi, does anyone have any idea how much it cost to replace N5 lcd?

Have been using my N5 less than 2 months, screen suddenly got few lines on it.

Suspect is due to drop, but previously been dropped few times, but that time still ok, don't know why suddenly now the screen is defect.

Send back to the seller to claim warranty, but they said warranty void due to drop, and they quoted me 800 to fix it.

Is there any cheaper solutions ? cry.gif cry.gif

IwanAGP
post Feb 24 2014, 02:18 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(whazzzzup @ Feb 24 2014, 01:54 AM)
Hi, does anyone have any idea how much it cost to replace N5 lcd?

Have been using my N5 less than 2 months, screen suddenly got few lines on it.

Suspect is due to drop, but previously been dropped few times, but that time still ok, don't know why suddenly now the screen is defect.

Send back to the seller to claim warranty, but they said warranty void due to drop, and they quoted me 800 to fix it.

Is there any cheaper solutions ? cry.gif  cry.gif
OMG Poor nexus 5 cry.gif

Please treat it nicely!

Maybe you can try DIY? OEM Parts from Ebay goes for as low as 120USD.
amaid
post Feb 24 2014, 03:05 AM

18 posts

Hi...new here...i would like to buy nexus 5
question is...

if not root the fon is it ok?..juz use the stock fon(hate bloatware in other device)
luv to sufr the intenet...surf at least 5-6 hours a day using data at office.then at home use wifi

tq
Tsukiyomi001
post Feb 24 2014, 03:24 AM

620 posts

surf the internet 5-6 hours get a note 3 and put cm11 on it, bigger screen longer battery...
not worth the heartache and troubles to get N5, wifi surfing without root is about 4hr+-

127 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0307sec    1.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:25 PM