Toyota Altis 1.8 versus Kia Cerato 1.6, Which should I buy?

Bubble Ring
post Feb 6 2014, 10:44 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 30 2014, 01:33 PM)
And btw, ive been a Optima K5 owner for the past 21 months after being a loyal Toyota customer for 9.5 years. Do i regret my decision to switch? Except for after sales service which Toyota excels in, i dont. And please give alot of importance to safety and especially the Stability Control function. It saved my life last year.
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Feb 5 2014, 08:29 AM)
In all my years of driving, ive never experienced a high speed tyre blowout but early last year i did and if it wasnt for the stability control function on my car, i would have ended up smashing into the trailer i was overtaking on the highway when it happened or slamming into the guardrail. Yes i never had any use for stability control for 99% of my driving time all these years but that one time was all i needed and if it wasnt for it, i may not be here writing this now.
Bro, I would like to re-emphasize your statements about the importance of ESP/ESC with following videos.

ESP immediately kicked in to prevent fishtailing.
At 00:08, automatic hazard warning lights activated by BCM (triggered by ESP control module via CAN bus protocol) to alert other motorists. thumbup.gif

Car without ESP, fishtail and crashed.
What A lucky b@st@rd! Almost wiped out by truck. sweat.gif

Four Little Words that could save your life or the life of a loved one. nod.gif

Bubble Ring
post Feb 9 2014, 02:07 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Feb 9 2014, 12:00 PM)
Alamak... all nissan salesman like this kaaa...
Answer lain jawab lain...
Patut la asyik tipu cust je ckp almeera is good... lolz...
Referring to below post, I see a lot of "No" features for Almera and Sentra. laugh.gif
Nissan Sentra failed miserably. doh.gif

[Thread link]
QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Feb 4 2014, 02:53 PM)

Reference:
http://www.kensomuse.com/peugeot-208-let-body-drive/

Almera steering = ???  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
ohya ..there is 1 more mitsu attrage aren't in the list  smile.gif

in be4 no gambar (too many cars ..lazy to google)
ar188 ILuvProton Boy96 harryfoo
Bubble Ring
post Mar 3 2014, 09:15 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(Henry1977 @ Feb 26 2014, 01:29 PM)
New 2014 Altis is very nice look, sporty interior, the engine and super CVT-I gearbox is very smooth , very economy.

My opinion is Altis 1.8 which balance for city & highway driving.
The most important fuel economy is top in the class.
90km/hr highway = 18km/liter.
Thailand tested even higher = 20km/liter.

If want to buy Altis call me for best price. Thanks.
Sporty interior, are you serious? shakehead.gif
Look at the digital clock. So cheap! doh.gif

QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ Mar 2 2014, 10:52 AM)

me n my friend stunned when we see this , toyota are u serious ?  shakehead.gif

0.0123sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:48 PM