66 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

If you found good online streaming site (English)

Scissorshand
post Oct 25 2018, 09:29 PM

1,689 posts

A good place to download apk

TVWatcher
post Oct 26 2018, 09:52 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(NotTheOne @ Oct 25 2018, 08:45 PM)
Guys becareful of Cinema HD, installing it has crashed my box and not able to recover, suspect it is corrupted with virus etc.

I noticed someone was talking about that app few pages ago.
I've been using this for the last month or so. Updated 3 versions already but so far luckily works well. Can you let us know where you downloaded the apk from?

BTW, there's still a working version of Terrarium TV but not as good.
AVFAN
post Oct 26 2018, 11:43 AM

24,448 posts

can use apktime app to get other apps.

the apk's found in this app are good, always updated, no problem so far.

many are cracked, modified, adfree.

https://apkpure.com/apktime/com.boutir.deght

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Oct 26 2018, 01:10 PM
NotTheOne
post Oct 26 2018, 02:48 PM

241 posts

Thanks AVFAN
Thanks TVWatcher

I will download apktime

For movie and series (new season quick releases/updates) what is in the league of popcorn time, showbox ?

I reset my box and am back to installing .. so do feel share, live TV & EPL not so important to me as I will figure that out later.
AVFAN
post Oct 26 2018, 03:08 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(NotTheOne @ Oct 26 2018, 02:48 PM)
Thanks AVFAN
Thanks TVWatcher

I will download apktime

For movie and series (new season quick releases/updates) what is in the league of popcorn time, showbox ?

I reset my box and am back to installing .. so do feel share, live TV & EPL not so important to me as I will figure that out later.
After a few years, i have stopped doing or using some of the old apps or methods, incl terrarium and the like.

Partly thanks to higher broadband speed.. these are what i use with my box... hd, reliable, min maintenance.

Eng vod tv shows, movies.... kodi quasar (using kodi only for this addon).

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Oct 27 2018, 01:44 AM
NotTheOne
post Oct 26 2018, 03:51 PM

241 posts

I think kodi is quite leceh, so i have completely avoided it.

And nothing beats the simplicity of UI of PT,SB etc right?

Please correct me if I am wrong
AVFAN
post Oct 26 2018, 04:16 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(NotTheOne @ Oct 26 2018, 03:51 PM)

kodi.. Won't disagree with u. But quasar is well worth it for what it offers. Zero maint.

What is ptsb?
NotTheOne
post Oct 26 2018, 04:54 PM

241 posts

PT SB = Popcorn time, showbox

Nevermind hopefully someone here can suggest their preference ..
i will reinstall cinema hd also via apk time.

AVFAN
post Oct 26 2018, 05:03 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(NotTheOne @ Oct 26 2018, 04:54 PM)

Popcorntime was the best until they got shutdown.
Those forks that survived arent as good.
Then came terrarium, got shutdown too.
At this time, i dun think there is one that is that good.
Which is why i stay with quasar.

voncrane
post Oct 26 2018, 09:05 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(NotTheOne @ Oct 26 2018, 03:51 PM)

You are wrong.. Kodi's UI and performance trumps both. Just have to know how to use it.. biggrin.gif Besides, Kodi has stood the test of time. What PT&SB did, Kodi still does.. Addons come and go. Good thing is the same addon can be forked and renamed.. Voila, back in bizness.. nod.gif
NotTheOne
post Oct 26 2018, 10:06 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Oct 26 2018, 09:05 PM)
You are wrong.. Kodi's UI and performance trumps both. Just have to know how to use it..  biggrin.gif  Besides, Kodi has stood the test of time. What PT&SB did, Kodi still does.. Addons come and go. Good thing is the same addon can be forked and renamed.. Voila, back in bizness..  nod.gif
You cannot argue when AVFAN and voncrane reply one after the other tongue.gif

I see your point

To correct myself, UI and performance of Kodi is better than other apps. However, the ease of use (one click, browse, select and load) is what makes other apps easier to use.

Kodi Quasar, requires few clicks to get to the page, then choose the add-ons, then browse the specific channel, then browse for movie. I am assuming there are shortcuts already in there, but the thing is ease of use for others in the family requires that it is as simple as possible.

If I had my way, I think I will be happy using Kodi especially since I cannot find casa del papel season 2 anywhere!!!
AVFAN
post Oct 26 2018, 10:23 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(NotTheOne @ Oct 26 2018, 10:06 PM)

I see your point

To correct myself, UI and performance of Kodi is better than other apps. However, the ease of use (one click, browse, select and load) is what makes other apps easier to use.

Kodi Quasar, requires few clicks to get to the page, then choose the add-ons, then browse the specific channel, then browse for movie. I am assuming there are shortcuts already in there, but the thing is ease of use for others in the family requires that it is as simple as possible.

If I had my way, I think I will be happy using Kodi especially since I cannot find casa del papel season 2 anywhere!!!

it's alright, just exchanging views.

diff people look for diff things lncl video quality, audio quality, ease of navigation, device constraints, etc.

just good to have choices, use what u like best.
voncrane
post Oct 26 2018, 10:24 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(NotTheOne @ Oct 26 2018, 10:06 PM)

I see your point

Hahaha..

With Quasar, it's just launch the addon and search.. You can favorite or Import into library and play from there later. Handy to keep up with shows. Kodi autoupdates it's library directly from say imdb or tmvb, etc.. Locally too, if you prefer to maintain yourself.. Great for NAS owners.. As for La Casa de Papel.. You no have Netflix? Okay, since you butter so much.., I helllp u.. Search for it under its English title.. "Money Heist". Be it on Netflix or P2P sources. It's a sure find.. You are welcome.. biggrin.gif
Scissorshand
post Oct 27 2018, 09:27 AM

1,689 posts

There's few which i got from the fileshare eg Titanium, JetBox which seems like a fork of Terrarium, plus got some good vpn app to tried out later
TVWatcher
post Oct 27 2018, 12:11 PM

27 posts

If you're keen ......

Jetbox 3.0.2 Adfree

Cinema HD 1.3.1 Adfree

Terrarium TV 1.9.10 V7 Adfree

Disclaimer : Install at your own risk but these are the ones I'm using without problems.

NotTheOne
post Oct 27 2018, 07:54 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(TVWatcher @ Oct 27 2018, 12:11 PM)
If you're keen ......

Jetbox 3.0.2 Adfree

Cinema HD 1.3.1 Adfree

Terrarium TV 1.9.10 V7 Adfree

Disclaimer : Install at your own risk but these are the ones I'm using without problems.
How is Terrarium still active, as the owner himself had a statement out announcing its end.
Does it look like the Ori Terrarium?

I will try all those, thank you very much!
NotTheOne
post Oct 27 2018, 07:58 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Oct 26 2018, 10:24 PM)
Hahaha..
With Quasar, it's just launch the addon and search.. You can favorite or Import into library and play from there later. Handy to keep up with shows. Kodi autoupdates it's library directly from say imdb or tmvb, etc.. Locally too, if you prefer to maintain yourself.. Great for NAS owners.. As for La Casa de Papel.. You no have Netflix? Okay, since you butter so much.., I helllp u.. Search for it under its English title.. "Money Heist". Be it on Netflix or P2P sources. It's a sure find.. You are welcome..  biggrin.gif
Thank you bos smile.gif

Yes I searched for "Money Heist" not appearing on the PT SB etc. Is that the P2P source you referring to?

Do not have Netflix (why would anyone pay for this anymore!?) Unless ofc the VPN thing still works for Netflix at a ridiculously cheap rate.

voncrane
post Oct 27 2018, 08:34 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(NotTheOne @ Oct 27 2018, 07:58 PM)
Thank you bos smile.gif

Yes I searched for "Money Heist" not appearing on the PT SB etc. Is that the P2P source you referring to?

Do not have Netflix (why would anyone pay for this anymore!?) Unless ofc the VPN thing still works for Netflix at a ridiculously cheap rate.
Nope.. I don't use PT/SB unless I absolutely have to (which is rare).. If you used Quasar on Kodi, it'd be an easy find.. Simply enable the proper providers.. or visited the corresponding indexing website via browser.. icon_idea.gif

One of the primary reasons I still retain my Netflix sub is precisely to avoid being in the pickle you find yourself in right now. See, with my Netflix sub, I don't need to think where.. I just search and "Money Heist" pops up..ready to stream instantly on the big screen.. nod.gif

Here, some motivation as to its availability... smile.gif

This post has been edited by voncrane: Oct 27 2018, 08:39 PM
TVWatcher
post Oct 27 2018, 10:34 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(NotTheOne @ Oct 27 2018, 07:54 PM)
How is Terrarium still active, as the owner himself had a statement out announcing its end.
Does it look like the Ori Terrarium?
I will try all those, thank you very much!
This is the same Terrarium. After the dev pulled the plug, modders jumped in to remove the kill switch and got it up and running again.
Scissorshand
post Oct 27 2018, 11:06 PM

1,689 posts

This ZalTV intro by the Sg Group, quite useful especially the BestV channels 1-3 which is very clear except in Mandarin

66 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:36 AM