The Official LYN FIFA 07 League 2 (6th Season), Sorry Guys, No More Seedings For WCG.MY
chapree
May 4 2007, 01:01 AM
I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
Week 2 results have been posted at Multiplay >> http://multiplay.lowyat.net/2007/05/03/sco...3rd-april-29th/The Scoreboard will be posted every Tuesday from now on but results for FIFA'07 league will be posted at the end of each competition week. So I guess I'll put Week 3 results after May 14.
highwind
May 4 2007, 02:29 AM

QUOTE(chapree @ May 4 2007, 02:01 AM) Week 2 results have been posted at Multiplay >> http://multiplay.lowyat.net/2007/05/03/sco...3rd-april-29th/The Scoreboard will be posted every Tuesday from now on but results for FIFA'07 league will be posted at the end of each competition week. So I guess I'll put Week 3 results after May 14.  Thanks there Chapree ! Accelerator7 is a responsible person here, he always have the complete score every fortnight.
TSaccelerator7
May 4 2007, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(chapree @ May 4 2007, 01:01 AM) Week 2 results have been posted at Multiplay >> http://multiplay.lowyat.net/2007/05/03/sco...3rd-april-29th/The Scoreboard will be posted every Tuesday from now on but results for FIFA'07 league will be posted at the end of each competition week. So I guess I'll put Week 3 results after May 14.  Woooooot our LYN FIFA07 League results are updated in Multiplay also! Thanks chapree...you can always check on Monday (right after the end of each competition week) for the latest n complete standings with all of the players having equal Games Played QUOTE(highwind @ May 4 2007, 02:29 AM) Thanks there Chapree ! Accelerator7 is a responsible person here, he always have the complete score every fortnight.  Hahaha i'm responsible and strict for this season! I'll update every night if there are results sent to me...so players can always check for their scores the next day to see if i've updated or i did sum mistakes...then players can inform me to ask why i haven't update their results and also tell me if i made sum mistakes to the scores or teams...i'll b in kl next 2 weeks but i'll try to update the standings nightly when im there oso...if not i'll inform u guys for any late updates
arroyos
May 4 2007, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(accelerator7 @ May 4 2007, 03:04 PM) Woooooot our LYN FIFA07 League results are updated in Multiplay also! Thanks chapree...you can always check on Monday (right after the end of each competition week) for the latest n complete standings with all of the players having equal Games Played Hahaha i'm responsible and strict for this season! I'll update every night if there are results sent to me...so players can always check for their scores the next day to see if i've updated or i did sum mistakes...then players can inform me to ask why i haven't update their results and also tell me if i made sum mistakes to the scores or teams...i'll b in kl next 2 weeks but i'll try to update the standings nightly when im there oso...if not i'll inform u guys for any late updates  easy la.give me ur password..i update for u..hohoho..
highwind
May 4 2007, 04:59 PM

QUOTE(arroyos @ May 4 2007, 04:25 PM) easy la.give me ur password..i update for u..hohoho..  gimme ur friendster password also, i go buaya all the gals there for you
chapree
May 5 2007, 01:10 AM
I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
Thanks for the support guys. I copy and paste whatever results and standings accel7 posted
TSaccelerator7
May 7 2007, 04:19 AM
BREAKING NEWSThere's a BAD news about this LYN FIFA League regarding WCG Malaysia: QUOTE(7th May 2007) I just received a news from the organizer of WCG.MY stating that the seedings for WCG.MY in this league has been abolished officially. No further information were provided. Therefore, starting from this Season (6), there will be no more seedings. This league will continue to run and serve as the main purpose of training and meeting of Malaysian serious FIFA gamers.
Written by Accelerator7.
bpwx
May 7 2007, 01:14 PM

QUOTE(accelerator7 @ May 7 2007, 04:19 AM) BREAKING NEWSThere's a BAD news about this LYN FIFA League regarding WCG Malaysia: QUOTE(7th May 2007) I just received a news from the organizer of WCG.MY stating that the seedings for WCG.MY in this league has been abolished officially. No further information were provided. Therefore, starting from this Season (6), there will be no more seedings. This league will continue to run and serve as the main purpose of training and meeting of Malaysian serious FIFA gamers.
Written by Accelerator7. LOL! Then how is the seeding gonna work from now on?
vinc3nt
May 7 2007, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(accelerator7 @ May 7 2007, 04:19 AM) BREAKING NEWSThere's a BAD news about this LYN FIFA League regarding WCG Malaysia: QUOTE(7th May 2007) I just received a news from the organizer of WCG.MY stating that the seedings for WCG.MY in this league has been abolished officially. No further information were provided. Therefore, starting from this Season (6), there will be no more seedings. This league will continue to run and serve as the main purpose of training and meeting of Malaysian serious FIFA gamers.
Written by Accelerator7.  yeah , it's a BAD NEWS for us
bpwx
May 7 2007, 02:25 PM

[quote=vinc3nt,May 7 2007, 01:14 PM] [/quote]  yeah , it's a BAD NEWS for us [/quote] Not for YOU vinc3nt! You're already seeded cause you're WCG #2 last year along with your OTHER accomplishments zzzz. It's bad for people like ME! Wth, later WCG first round kena Loon or vinc3nt or Snake or dektos etc zzzzz This post has been edited by bpwx: May 7 2007, 02:26 PM
arroyos
May 7 2007, 02:33 PM
then say GG lo ! haha..
blastguy
May 7 2007, 02:37 PM
hmm how come they took away the seedings suddenly?
highwind
May 8 2007, 03:03 AM

For your information, No Seeding at all
It will be like how it's done in EFC 2005. Me and Vin can be in the same group. Even better that me, Vin, Jali, z|etoo, snake, acc7, Arroyos and Benaldo in the same grp. ^^
arroyos
May 8 2007, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(highwind @ May 8 2007, 03:03 AM) For your information, No Seeding at all It will be like how it's done in EFC 2005. Me and Vin can be in the same group. Even better that me, Vin, Jali, z|etoo, snake, acc7, Arroyos and Benaldo in the same grp. ^^ holy shit ! GG !
bpwx
May 8 2007, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(highwind @ May 8 2007, 03:03 AM) For your information, No Seeding at all It will be like how it's done in EFC 2005. Me and Vin can be in the same group. Even better that me, Vin, Jali, z|etoo, snake, acc7, Arroyos and Benaldo in the same grp. ^^ What happened to all the ''don't want the best players to get paired up and get eliminated in the early rounds'' crap? Wth, later I REALLY kena that group, I'll be like the sheep in the group of wolves T_T. This post has been edited by bpwx: May 8 2007, 12:59 PM
highwind
May 8 2007, 04:30 PM

QUOTE(bpwx @ May 8 2007, 11:39 AM) What happened to all the ''don't want the best players to get paired up and get eliminated in the early rounds'' crap? Wth, later I REALLY kena that group, I'll be like the sheep in the group of wolves T_T. The phrase 'don't want the best players to get paired up and get eliminated in the early rounds' comes from gamers, not organizer. I also dun want to be end up in those groups la, no one wants that ^^
MightyReds
May 8 2007, 09:38 PM
Maybe they think groups of death gives much more excitement to the tournaments...wuahahahaha...i dun giv a damn tho...wcg is none of my business for now...i am juz a spectator...good luck for the group drawing guys...and train hard =) wcg is still far away from now though Added on May 8, 2007, 9:44 pmQUOTE(bpwx @ May 8 2007, 10:39 AM) What happened to all the ''don't want the best players to get paired up and get eliminated in the early rounds'' crap? Wth, later I REALLY kena that group, I'll be like the sheep in the group of wolves T_T. lol if like that benaldo u join warcraft also lar...i think ur melee shud be quite good O.o This post has been edited by MightyReds: May 8 2007, 09:44 PM
highwind
May 8 2007, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(MightyReds @ May 8 2007, 10:38 PM) Maybe they think groups of death gives much more excitement to the tournaments...wuahahahaha...i dun giv a damn tho...wcg is none of my business for now...i am juz a spectator...good luck for the group drawing guys...and train hard =) wcg is still far away from now though Added on May 8, 2007, 9:44 pmlol if like that benaldo u join warcraft also lar...i think ur melee shud be quite good O.o haha....plan failed No warcraft this year
TSaccelerator7
May 8 2007, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(bpwx @ May 8 2007, 10:39 AM) What happened to all the ''don't want the best players to get paired up and get eliminated in the early rounds'' crap? Wth, later I REALLY kena that group, I'll be like the sheep in the group of wolves T_T. Then you can play Sheep Tag lor QUOTE(MightyReds @ May 8 2007, 09:38 PM) Maybe they think groups of death gives much more excitement to the tournaments...wuahahahaha...i dun giv a damn tho...wcg is none of my business for now...i am juz a spectator...good luck for the group drawing guys...and train hard =) wcg is still far away from now though Groups of death only give much more excitement to the early stages of the tournament...imagine if all good players are eliminated in the early stages and the finals might be predictable and have no more excitement...people would like to see Man Utd VS Liverpool or Man Utd VS Watford more?