11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Official LYN FIFA 07 League 2 (6th Season), Sorry Guys, No More Seedings For WCG.MY

TSaccelerator7
post Jul 9 2006, 12:43 AM, updated 19y ago

RBxA13x
629 posts

BREAKING NEWS

There's a BAD news about this LYN FIFA League regarding WCG Malaysia:
QUOTE(7th May 2007)
I just received a news from the organizer of WCG.MY stating that the seedings for WCG.MY in this league has been abolished officially. No further information were provided. Therefore, starting from this Season (6), there will be no more seedings. This league will continue to run and serve as the main purpose of training and meeting of Malaysian serious FIFA gamers.

Written by Accelerator7.

This is a new LYN FIFA 07 League with fixed fixtures, just like the real league.
Lowyat.Net Forumers play through Direct IP with the use of the Hamachi application. Any Lowyat.Net members are allowed to join but when the league has started, new players will have to wait for the current season to finish first before they can be included in the next season. Please PM me so that i can put you in the waiting list. For those who wants to join this league, the requirements are:
1. Using Internet Broadband connection (No lagging experience when playing online)
2. Only players residing in MALAYSIA can join (Players playing from overseas will experience DELAYS during games)
3. Must be committed to the league and cannot quit before the current season is ended. Can only quit after the season ends in order to avoid games unplayed
4. Must have MSN/WLM Messenger installed to chat with other players to arrange matches (Most of the players are using only MSN/WLM and not others messaging clients)
5. Has FIFA 07 PC game installed (Don't worry if you did not install the EA Online, it's not required)

NOTE:
PLEASE READ AND UNDERSTAND EVERYTHING CAREFULLY AND COMPLETELY.

*If you are having problems hosting a game then you will to consider forwarding the FIFA ports. Get your router/modem model name and head over to this site PortForward

DO's AND DON'Ts
1. DO NOT INSTALL ANY PATCHES OR ROSTERS. If you have installed any, please uninstall all of them. You can only install some specific patches if the current FIFA needs to be patched and we will announce the installation of the needed patches.
2. Do not waste your time changing your team management before each game. In online mode, whatever you have changed or saved before you get connected with another person will be LOST!!! The team management of the teams will be default and you can only set your formation and substitutions after you have chosen your teams and kits. To pause the game, you MUST HAVE POSSESSION OF THE BALL in order for you to press the Esc button during the game.
3. Do not have too many programs running when playing FIFA online. We suggest you to only open your MSN/WLM or browsers (limited to 3-4 programs running background). DO NOT DOWNLOAD ANYTHING OR LET ANY DOWNLOADS RUNNING BACKGROUND while playing FIFA online. It will cause interval lagging during the game.
4. Before starting the match, the host gives the IP address (external IP address) to the person who's connecting. The host will then give the connector time to load FIFA, Hamachi or any tools that are used and type in the IP address. The connector should then come out to Windows (by pressing the Windows button on your keyboard or ALT + ESC) and inform the host that he/she is ready (eg. 'Ready to go?' or 'Go?'). When the host is ready, he/she will inform the connector (eg. 'Yes, go now!' or 'Gogogo'). Then both players can go back into FIFA and start hosting and connecting at the same time. This is to ensure neither player will have to wait long and the connection will be successful (connection will be established within seconds!).
5. The player who SCORED, please press Esc or Start button to skip the scoring cinematics. Please skip them to avoid wasting each other's precious time.
6. Any players who are FOUND TO BE CHEATING either by causing the game to lag by any means on purpose, disconnecting on purpose, using multiple LYN profiles to play, not obeying the rules and regulations, several complaints from other players, indulge in unfair actions such as match fixing and etc, will be DISQUALIFIED from this league. Unfair players will be monitored and will be blacklisted from other FIFA competitions in Malaysia such as WCG, CELgames and EFC.

IN-GAME RULES
1. Game Settings
The Game Settings will be decided based on the use of the Multi Tool. Please check on this on the 2nd post rules.

There will be no extra-time added or penalty shootout. If the first 90 minutes is a drawn game, then choose to 'End the match as draw'. If the rules are not obeyed, the match can be forfeited by the other party.

2. If there is a DC:
a) The player with a 2 goals or more margin will be given the win.
b ) If the time is over 70 minutes, the score will stand as final result.

LEAGUE RULES
1. Everything is similiar to real-life soccer leagues.
2. Number of games played each week varies in each season. Please update yourself often in this thread.
3. All players should refer to the fixtures to know when and who they will be playing with.
4. Players should get all of the league players' contacts (MSN/WLM) through PM and not by posting in the thread to avoid spamming.
5. All games must be played by the end of the specified week.
6. Players must inform me before the week ends if they cannot play the matches on that week, couldn't find their opponents, and should also inform me earlier if they are not available for the following week matches.
7. The points are stated as below:
a) Win = 3 points
b ) Draw = 1 point
c) Lose = 0 points
d) Both players who didn't finish a game during the given week = Both are awarded 0 points
e) If the player who can't play a game didn't inform me earlier or without a reasonable reason, will be counted as a loss while the other player will be given an forfeit-win (Won 2-0)
f) Players who are unable to find their opponents must inform me earlier also. Try to PM or e-mail your opponents to make appointments with them if you can't meet them online in MSN/WLM. Any players who didn't inform me will automatically be counted as LOSS for their games.
g) All players should inform me only through LYN.net PM. I don't suggest sending me messages in MSN/WLM because i might be in Away mode and couldn't get your messages sometimes. Please do not e-mail me as well because the e-mail account is just for Results sending purposes.
8. According to the Fixtures, the names listed first (on the left) are the HOSTS and the names listed after the first names are the AWAYS. If you are playing HOME means you will be the HOST of the game while if you are playing AWAY means you will be the CLIENT of the game.

FORFEIT-WINS & ABANDONED GAMES
Forfeit-Wins
Forfeit-wins are only given to those who informed me about their unplayed matches. It doesn't matter what are the reasons, as long as those who can't finish their matches, they are required to PM me in LYN.net on Sundays (the end of the day which i will close the current week's games) after 10PM but before 3AM. This is because your opponents might online at night and thus you must give some time to them. I will ignore any pleas if the players do the following:
a) Inform me through MSN/WLM.
b) Inform me through e-mail.
c) Inform me earlier than the stated time and day.

If one party PM me and the other did not, the person who PM me will have the advantage to be awarded the forfeit-win. This is made to award the person free points because he follows the rules and he's aware of the league while the other party will be punished because he doesn't care about informing me at all and not following the rules.

Abandoned Games
I will abandon the games based on the 2 conditions below:
1. If i didn't receive any PMs from both parties of the particular game. Therefore, i didn't know what happen to both of them, so the easiest for me is to abandon the game. This is made to punish both parties who are lazy to PM me or are not aware about the league and not following the rules.

2. If i received both parties' PMs. Yes, both parties that PM me about their unplayed match. This is a really hard decision to be made, as well as i don't have any other choices to choose. Since this is not my problem that both parties can't find each other to play 1 game in 7 days, i guess it's the best to abandon the games, which both parties are blamed for not playing the match. Both parties might give me different kind of reasons why they didn't or can't play the game, and i shall not believe 1 side and not the other as i do not know who is telling the truth.

SUBMITTING RESULTS
ONLY THE HOST will have to send the results. You don't have to send results on the games you play with me.

*Please use ONLY YOUR LYN NICKNAMES and not other names
**I hope all players will be HONEST and the other party should check their own results posted to confirm. Please try to submit the correct results because it will be hard for me to re-modify and re-check everything if only you notice that you've sent me the wrong results after i've updated them. Therefore, please double-check your results before you click the "Send" button.

What you need to send?
The most important things are:
1. Your name and your opponent's name.
2. Your team name and your opponent's team name.
3. Your score and your opponent's score.
4. Who won the match. If it's a draw then just put 'Game Drawn'.

Examples:
Accelerator7 (Germany) 0 - 2 Rin @ si_jali (England)
(Rin @ si_jali Won)

vinc3nt (France) 0 - 0 solidsnake_84 (Italy)
(Game Drawn)

*Please follow the posting format to make sure it's clear and easy for me to read.

Send the results of the final score to accelerator7@gmail.com. PLEASE ONLY SEND THE RESULTS TO MY E-MAIL STATED AND DO NOT PM OR MESSAGE ME THE RESULTS IN LOWYAT.NET AND MSN/WLM. As i will also make some mistakes when updating the results and the league table, please keep track and check your own statistics after i have updated everything. If you found some errors, do notify me immediately for changes.

IMPORTANT NOTE:
1. If you happened to HOST some of the games you're not supposed to host, such as if the player cannot host and you will have to host in the game, please discuss with your opponent on who will be sending the results to me. ONLY ONE player (HOST) is required to send me the results.

2. If in any case the HOST cannot send the results and need the opponent to send the results on behalf of the host, please inform me in the e-mail as well.

SENDING LYN CUP & LEAGUE RESULTS SEPARATELY
When the LYN Cup starts, I want the hosts to send the League games' results and Cup games' results SEPARATELY. I need the SUBJECTS of the e-mails to be stated as "League Results" for League games and "Cup Results" for Cup games. This will really help me alot when i update the scores and tables and will reduce the risk of deleting your e-mails especially when your e-mails appear under the "Spam" section.

This post has been edited by accelerator7: May 7 2007, 04:18 AM
TSaccelerator7
post Jul 9 2006, 12:47 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

LYN FIFA LEAGUE ARCHIVE:

NEW RULES TO BE IMPLEMENTED IN SIXTH SEASON
*Please take note that not all rules from the official WCG 07 Rules will be followed. However, some rules which are set specifically only for this league take priority. Rules such as the game mode (International or Club), Win/Loss Stages determination, Stadiums and etc. might be varied with the WCG 07 rules.

LEAGUE RULES
The rules are based on the Official WCG 07 Rules

FIFA07 NEWLY ADDED RULES

THE CORRECT STEPS TO START PLAYING YOUR MATCHES

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT POSTS

THE LYN LEAGUE SIXTH SEASON (2 APRIL 2007 - 10 JUNE 2007)

Download the players' MSN contact list ---> Attached File  LYN_League_MSN_Contacts.txt ( 602bytes ) Number of downloads: 75

Sixth Season Fixtures
WEEK 1 (APRIL 2 - APRIL 15) *LEFT sides play HOME/HOSTS

WEEK 2 (APRIL 16 - APRIL 29) *LEFT sides play HOME/HOSTS

WEEK 3 (APRIL 30 - MAY 13) *LEFT sides play HOME/HOSTS

WEEK 4 (MAY 14 - MAY 27) *LEFT sides play HOME/HOSTS

WEEK 5 (MAY 28 - JUNE 10) *LEFT sides play HOME/HOSTS
*Star* (Barcelona) 1 - 2 bpwx (Barcelona)
*Star* VS koohc
*Star* (Barcelona) 5 - 3 Soft (Barcelona)
14months (Barcelona) 3 - 2 Houlivgan (Barcelona)
14months (Barcelona) 4 - 3 jingkung (Barcelona)
14months (Boca Juniors) 1 - 5 Xtr3me3 (Barcelona)
Accelerator7 (Barcelona) 3 - 5 jingkung (Barcelona)
Accelerator7 VS seraq
Accelerator7 (Barcelona) 8 - 1 Yosogo (Brazil)
AreRuL (Barcelona) 3 - 1 14months (Barcelona)
AreRuL VS jotaro
AreRuL (Barcelona) 2 - 7 seraq (Barcelona)
bpwx (Barcelona) 3 - 3 Houlivgan (Barcelona)
bpwx (Barcelona) 8 - 3 vinc3nt (Barcelona)
bpwx (Barcelona) 8 - 8 Xtr3me3 (Barcelona)
highwind VS *Star*
highwind VS Accelerator7
highwind VS koohc
highwind VS Mkewell
Houlivgan (Barcelona) 5 - 5 Soft (Barcelona)
Houlivgan (Barcelona) 2 - 3 Yosogo (Chelsea)
jingkung (Barcelona) 6 - 3 AreRuL (Barcelona)
jingkung VS Soft
jingkung (Barcelona) 7 - 1 Yosogo (Barcelona)
jotaro VS *Star*
jotaro VS Houlivgan
jotaro VS Mkewell
koohc VS Accelerator7
koohc VS bpwx
koohc VS vinc3nt
koohc VS Xtr3me3
Mkewell (Barcelona) 2 - 1 14months (Barcelona)
Mkewell (Barcelona) 3 - 3 bpwx (Arsenal)
seraq (Barcelona) 3 - 3 14months (Barcelona)
seraq (Barcelona) 1 - 3 Houlivgan (Barcelona)
seraq (Barcelona) 3 - 5 jingkung (Barcelona)
Soft VS AreRuL
Soft (Barcelona) 3 - 7 Mkewell (Barcelona)
Soft VS Xtr3me3
vinc3nt (Barcelona) 5 - 1 *Star* (Barcelona)
vinc3nt VS Accelerator7
vinc3nt VS highwind
vinc3nt VS jotaro
Xtr3me3 VS highwind
Xtr3me3 VS jotaro
Yosogo (Chelsea) 0 - 5 AreRuL (Barcelona)
Yosogo (Brazil) 1 - 2 Mkewell (Barcelona)
Yosogo (Barcelona) 3 - 4 seraq (Barcelona)

Sixth Season League Table

THE LYN CUP SIXTH SEASON (14 MAY 2007 - 17 JUNE 2007)
* Top 2 of each group will proceed to the Semi-Finals.

FIRST LEG LEAGUE (MAY 14 - JUNE 3) *LEFT sides play HOME/HOSTS

SECOND LEG LEAGUE (JUNE 4 - JUNE 10) *LEFT sides play HOME/HOSTS
Group A
Xtr3me3 VS vinc3nt
Accelerator7 VS Xtr3me3
vinc3nt VS Accelerator7

Group B
highwind VS AreRuL
seraq VS highwind
AreRuL (Barcelona) 2 - 3 seraq (Barcelona)

Sixth Season LYN Cup League Tables

Seventh Season Waiting List (After 10th June)
* Priority are given serious gamers who have intentions of joining WCG M'sia. I'm sorry but i have to set a maximum number of players in order for me to handle the league easily. If you would like your name to be on the waiting list, kindly PM me instead of posting in this thread.

This post has been edited by accelerator7: Jun 21 2007, 04:17 AM
TSaccelerator7
post Jul 9 2006, 01:33 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

ANNOUNCEMENT 1

I have a couple of important things to announce to everyone:

1. This is a great news for this LYN FIFA League starting since the 4th Season. Both the standings for the 4th and 5th Seasons of this LYN League will be referred to for the seeding in the WCG 2006 (25th-27th July) at the KL Convention Center. That means the players who are at the top of table (LYN League standings) will most likely NOT meet each other in the first stages of WCG 2006. This is to prevent the early elimination of the good players that we have in Malaysia. So if you don't want to get knocked out in the first stages by those experience and pro players, then you will have to perform well in this league! This league is just not for fun, it's an advantage for those people who will participate in the WCG this year. So please be serious in this league, read/follow the rules and regulations and start training and fight for the top spots!

2. If you think you are not a responsible person who are lazy to read or follow the simple rules and regulations of this league or you think that this league is purely just for fun where you can stop playing your games or quit the league whenever you like, please do not join for the sake of other participants. Every information and rule has been written clearly in the first and second posts and i've repeated some rules too for several times in the hope that everyone will understand how the league goes and what are the do's and don'ts. I don't hope to see people repeating some stupid mistakes where they should already know and shouldn't be doing. If you are sure that you can commit yourself to the league, then you're welcomed to join. Please confirm yourself if you are able to play in the league before you PM me to register. For examples, think if you are free to finish the games in time, if your computer has problems like frequent disconnection, lags, can't join/host games, etc. or if you are going anywhere after the league has started. Once the league has started, everyone cannot quit whenever they like. Therefore, you should know that you will be free until 25th August 2006. If you think you are not free for almost everyday due to studies or work, i advise you not to join the league and give us problems when the league has started. Remember, you should think of others too.

Thanks for the time reading this post. I hope everyone will understand and co-operate with me to have another successful season for the LYN FIFA 2006 League again. Thanks again smile.gif

Cheers,
Accelerator7

This post has been edited by accelerator7: Jul 27 2006, 06:51 AM
TSaccelerator7
post Jul 9 2006, 02:01 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

Oi! No spamming ok! Only important things regarding this league or WCG or FIFA or football can be posted here...

mad.gif rclxs0.gif
TSaccelerator7
post Jul 9 2006, 02:15 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(halch @ Jul 9 2006, 02:07 AM)
acce...can start 1 week later ar da league.....17 th is my first day exam leh....sob
Sorry can't delay any further...in fact i hope we can finish the 5th Season before WCG 2006 starts...if you can't play then don't force yourself...studies are more important smile.gif
TSaccelerator7
post Jul 9 2006, 03:11 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(halch @ Jul 9 2006, 02:43 AM)
lol..my exam is just one n half week...if tt da case..maybe i just postpone da 1st week matches to second week la...hehe
Sorry i don't wish to postphone the matches again...i wish this time everyone will be serious and finish the games in time...it doesn't look professional to delay 1st week games to 2nd week...it destroys the purpose of having a fixtured league...i think you will be able to spend a few minutes just to play a couple of games...there are 7 days in a week and i think there's no problem to find a few minutes to play...some more the league might not be similar to the previous one...it might be like the World Cup format with knock-outs
TSaccelerator7
post Jul 9 2006, 08:46 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(halch @ Jul 9 2006, 03:19 AM)
knockout rclxub.gif  how???? means if kena knockedout cant play liao?? sweat.gif

haha...talkin bout few minutes..i have one paper every each day...pretty tough papers  cry.gif ... makin me so tension now!!! icon_question.gif
I'm not sure what kinda format i will use for this season. If many people participate in this season, then definitely we are able to play as a league format like the previous season due to insufficient of time. I might make it like the World Cup or EFC format where several people are divided into groups in the early stages and the top 2 or 3 will qualify to the 2nd round and so on. Anyway, i'm not sure about that yet, i still have to see how many people confirmed in joining. If the players are not too many, then hopefully we can play it as a league style.

About your playing time problem, i guess you can try to spare a few minutes to play several games. Maybe you can play on the weekend like some players do. Everyone will be given 7 days to finish their games and you can play whenever you like, regardless of how many games you can play in a day. The best is if you can play all your games in a single day, that is if you can make appointments with your opponents earlier. I really hope you can consider well whether if you want to play in the league or not. smile.gif

QUOTE(bpwx @ Jul 9 2006, 08:59 AM)
Erm, Good to have you back! WHy have a noob like me organize when we can have the real deal organising! Btw, normaly the players play at night only or what? Cause my streamyx can only work in daytime and cant go online at at night. SO is it possible for me to join this league?
Aiya even a 10 year old kid knows how to organize la...i just use a fixture simulator, paint, excel and a photo hosting site to organize this simple league ler...when i'm really bust or lazy to organize liao...it's time to hand this league over to someone like you smile.gif

Most of the players will play at night because most of them work or study in the daytime. Why you cannot onlien at night? Everyday cannot online or just sometimes? Anyway, if the players can make it just to play with you in the daytime, then it's not a problem. But i hope everyone to finish their games within the 7 days period given. No more postphoning matches shakehead.gif
TSaccelerator7
post Jul 9 2006, 09:29 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(isketambola @ Jul 9 2006, 09:16 PM)
ok now i understand this league rules..so..confirm i wanna join  thumbup.gif
Are you sure with that? If you are really interested in joining this league, you would have read the 1st and 2nd posts where i explained on how to register for this league. But you keep posting here and never PM me until Arroyos told you to. And now you post here instead of replying my PM.

No offence here but i still think you don't really understand what i've written so clearly and how the league goes. I feel that i might get some troubles when the league has started. I don't wish to get the same old problems i had in the last seasons.

rclxub.gif
TSaccelerator7
post Jul 14 2006, 12:50 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(jotaro @ Jul 13 2006, 08:27 AM)
Hey Acc7, is the div 3 stadium in the rules an official stadium for wcg?
if not, i think bayarena is better as it's less laggy
For WCG official stadium, it's Bay Arena

But if you guys can test and compare both the DIV and Bay Arena stadiums...then we can confirm which stadium has less lag on majority votes...then we shall change the stadium...i need feedbacks from you guys before the league starts next week smile.gif
TSaccelerator7
post Jul 14 2006, 06:12 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(highwind @ Jul 14 2006, 01:12 AM)
I think should be bayarena........less crowd

im not sure why bayarena can have less crowd, i think munich fans is a lot right......hehe

btw, is it bayarena is munich stadium, if yes it will be accelerator's home ground everygame  tongue.gif
Ish Bay Arena is Bayern Leverkusen's stadium larr doh.gif

Bayern Munich's stadium is the new Allianz Arena stadium...didn't watch World Cup meh you haha

QUOTE(AreRuL @ Jul 14 2006, 01:58 AM)
accer7.. only 12 ppl can play 5 seasson.. so, how?? u say, 5 seasson use world cup format.. thats mean, only 4 group can do.. 1 group 3 ppl.. true?? can u give me the chart???
Aiya if less people then of course i will use back the league format lerr...i told you it depends on how many people that will play in the league la...anyway i will let you all know on this weekend
TSaccelerator7
post Jul 14 2006, 06:21 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(siLDes @ Jul 14 2006, 09:37 AM)
.. Aih .. just reply him PM(Personal Message) .. saying that "I'm IN" or "I wanna JOIN" then only u can see ur name in the list ..  shakehead.gif
Accelerator is like a computer now .. and he needed a PM to confirm ur place  laugh.gif
  ... Highwind don't mess with him bout German facts ..  rolleyes.gif
Aiya ... just follow the WCG rules only .. where got laggy choosing STADIUMs .. shakehead.gif
.. myself put at 1024*724 and high and play most of the time .. its never lag .. only certain players only lag .. expecialy my RIVALs  blink.gif
.. cry.gif  I scored only 2-3 goals in 20 friendly games ... looks like i am going to be bottom of the table ..
Shat ! I am getting lamer ..  doh.gif
I want people to PM me is because i don't want them to spam messages which are directed to me in this thread and i scare i will miss out their posts...then i can also refer to my Inbox messages later if they want to join the league or have problems...i have reasons why i'm strict with that...many people are ignorant who don't read the rules and end up asking again and again on how to register the league doh.gif

Haha i don't know much about German facts...know more on Bayern Munich only tongue.gif

Alright...thanks for the feedbacks and now i will change the official Stadium to Bay Arena...damn siLDes don't show off with your high spec graphic card and computer...you don't have lags with those high reso because of your expensive computer only...we are poor mar so have to stick to lower reso...wait i get a new computer...probably after 3-4 years later haha icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by accelerator7: Jul 14 2006, 06:22 PM
TSaccelerator7
post Jul 14 2006, 11:07 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(bpwx @ Jul 14 2006, 10:51 PM)
So, when will the fixtures be up? All the players confirm adi rite?
Slow larr...the registration not yet closed alsoo...wait la until i get the confirmed players and start simulating the fixture...i will put them out on Sunday night or perhaps, Monday morning
TSaccelerator7
post Jul 15 2006, 10:36 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(siLDes @ Jul 15 2006, 07:02 AM)
rclxs0.gif  ...
Hey mine last PC is a P4 2.4GHz/Ge-Force4 .. also i use to use high resolutions with high details for FIFA 2005...
its not the computer .. its the Streamyx line .. it think    unsure.gif

mine is using 1MB .. Download and 512 Upload
some are using 512 Download and 256 Upload ..

while we play ONLINE its the Upload is the one really matter ..
just imagine some one using a RM 20 Package ..the Upload is only 128    shakehead.gif
PC specs also play a big role here...imagine if you lag when playing single player...how it would be like when you play online? Actually maybe some people still can use highest resolution to play online without lag but we are trying to reduce the lagness as much as possible mar...that's why to be safe all should use a medium resolution lar...Streamyx line definitely is important as well...most of the people are also using 1MB/512kB line nowadays
TSaccelerator7
post Jul 17 2006, 02:37 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(Rin @ si_jali @ Jul 16 2006, 11:26 PM)
so where is the fixture?

goin to be knock out or league?
Sorry...will be out when you guys check on Monday

I think i will make it a league...but to rush things and due to insufficient time...we will have to play 6 games a week...any problem with that? I guess for some people who only can play on the weekends, i will consider in allowing the 6 games to be completed in 2 weeks...only for the 5th Season...how's that? smile.gif

QUOTE(isketambola @ Jul 17 2006, 02:29 AM)
why my name is not in list..??? isk sad.gif
Can you please reply all my PMs?
TSaccelerator7
post Jul 18 2006, 12:05 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(AreRuL @ Jul 17 2006, 08:49 AM)
who 14months ??? can u all give me 14months msn contact..
QUOTE(bpwx @ Jul 17 2006, 01:34 PM)
Erm, I need the msn's of my opponents. Anyone here got isketambola, mclarenG and arroyos msn? So top what get seeding? 4?
Aih why do you all think i purposely PM each and everyone to ask for their MSN contacts and to join my Hamachi network??

I still haven't receive some of the players' replies yet...if you all can co-operate with me fast and reply my PMs...then i can get a list of all the players' MSN contacts and post it here...so the players can get the list of the MSN contacts without spamming this thread to ask...even if you all wanna ask, can't you all just PM them?? Why post here and not use the easiest way? doh.gif

*Aih just check the 2nd post for the MSN contact list...it's just right above the fixtures...in the end i have to search for everyone's MSN contacts by myself without getting all the replies i asked for sigh...i don't wish to see people asking for them again grumble.gif

This post has been edited by accelerator7: Jul 18 2006, 12:42 AM
TSaccelerator7
post Jul 19 2006, 01:42 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

ANNOUNCEMENT 2

I see many of you had played your games...but so far i only received a few results

I hope you guys READ THE FORMAT OF SUBMITTING RESULTS...

Hosts submit the results AS SOON AS POSSIBLE right after you played your matches...

There are already some people who were not following the rules...SIMPLE CLEARLY WRITTEN RULES...what a great start for Season 5 and thanks for making me retreating myself from organizing the next season wink.gif

This post has been edited by accelerator7: Jul 27 2006, 06:53 AM
TSaccelerator7
post Jul 19 2006, 06:25 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

Hey chilaxis...good to see you here smile.gif

It's a pleasure and thanks for posting the seeding information here...guess everyone's tempo for the league will be up a level hehe

Looks like i gotta be strict too...anyone who doesn't follow the rules that i've posted...don't regret or come asking me again if i forfeit your matches and make you lost your standings for the seedings...also anyone found to be cheating or match fixing...the same punishments will be imposed just like Juventus and the other Italian teams...so start reading the rules now if you cheated me that you have read...i know it if you didn't do what i've clearly stated in the rules brows.gif

*Based on the 4th Season standings, looks like it's solidsnake_84 and me who got to be seeded since Reds will not be joining and Rin and vinc3nt were top 3 in last year's WCG...yeha! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by accelerator7: Jul 19 2006, 06:27 PM
TSaccelerator7
post Jul 20 2006, 02:56 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

ANNOUNCEMENT 3

Thanks for the support and compliments, Nigel. All of the league players are great people and i know all of them understand my situation. I just hope everyone will treat this league like any other tournament which you pay to join and have the urge to win (even though there's no prizes given). All i want is just a little responsibility of you all as commited league players who follow every single rules. I don't hope to have controversy between me and the players when i have to act according to the rules.

Anyway i do hope all league players will check this thread often for some important announcement posts (like the one made by chilaxis). If you aren't bother to check and read, you might just miss an important announcement. Good luck in your games and have fun everyone! smile.gif

This post has been edited by accelerator7: Jul 27 2006, 06:55 AM
TSaccelerator7
post Jul 20 2006, 06:49 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(Rin @ si_jali @ Jul 20 2006, 06:23 PM)
accelerator7 leng chai!~  laugh.gif
SWEAT BETUL sweat.gif

Woi hansem jali jangan spam kat sini la vmad.gif tongue.gif
TSaccelerator7
post Jul 22 2006, 04:25 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

ANNOUNCEMENT 4

Ish i've already mentioned in the PMs i sent out to you guys...that each week will play 6 games per person...because this is the first time we have to play so many games in 1 week and there are some that can only play on weekends...i purposely make it longer for certain people who can't finish the 6 games in a week...it's best you still can finish them ASAP...not taking the time for granted...

I will still release the new fixtures for every start of the week...but the games are just valid to be played for 2 weeks...when the 3rd week reaches...i will close all Week 1 games...

It's good that you might think i get confused with 1st week and 2nd week results...so why not you guys help me by:
1. Stating which week is the game you played in the email subject of the results you send.
2. Try not to ask other people to send the results for you. Even if the HOST cannot send, the opponent should state in the email that he's sending on behalf of the HOST.

If you guys can help me with this, it will be much easier for me and face lower chances of me making mistakes in updating the results...but it's hard to be assured that everyone will do it...since some simple rules also cannot be followed wink.gif

This post has been edited by accelerator7: Jul 27 2006, 06:58 AM

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0402sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:50 PM