16 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson SE Walkman phone ( Japan ), Sony Ericsson W42S

allvin
post Jul 9 2006, 11:29 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jul 9 2006, 11:17 PM)
this phone really is Sony's Walkman phone sucessor maybe.. laugh.gif got the look and style..
The design got W900/S700 looks rclxm9.gif But it's a slider phone laugh.gif
Eddx
post Jul 10 2006, 12:04 AM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

QUOTE(allvin @ Jul 9 2006, 11:29 PM)
The design got W900/S700 looks rclxm9.gif But it's a slider phone  laugh.gif
slider good ma..SE's second slider..correct me if i'm wrong icon_rolleyes.gif
feizaiII
post Jul 10 2006, 12:10 AM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

i wish to try slider...haven try such slider phone...
Eddx
post Jul 10 2006, 12:11 AM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Jul 10 2006, 12:10 AM)
i wish to try slider...haven try such slider phone...
especially SE's slider drool.gif
allvin
post Jul 10 2006, 01:13 AM

4,506 posts

I had try nokia slider. Ok ok.. Forgot what model, my uncle used that. So i try try! ntg much... Still prefer swivel brows.gif Or candybar for easy use biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by allvin: Jul 10 2006, 01:16 AM
Eddx
post Jul 10 2006, 02:01 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

QUOTE(allvin @ Jul 10 2006, 01:13 AM)
I had try nokia slider. Ok ok.. Forgot what model, my uncle used that. So i try try! ntg much... Still prefer swivel brows.gif Or candybar for easy use biggrin.gif
i tried nokia n80 n 6280...i'm looking forward to SE slider especially this 1 if it's slider drool.gif
akxj
post Jul 10 2006, 05:33 PM

1,225 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Jul 9 2006, 11:07 PM)
breakthrough in SE's design department, can put it this way. laugh.gif

the pink is to die for... yes i've said it loads of times. i think i've fallen in love. wub.gif

ADD: did ya people notice the best functional phones are mostly in candy bar design?! sweat.gif
for the best functions in a phone .. they need more space ..

in a candy bar .. they will have the most space in the smallest size ..

say like .. for w900 .. the autojack swivel thingy takes alot of space .. also .. as the screen jacks out .. not all things can be stored there .. hmm .. you get what i mean right?

so thats why .. candy bars definately has the best functions and capable of being the smallest..
Eddx
post Jul 10 2006, 07:43 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

QUOTE(akxj @ Jul 10 2006, 05:33 PM)

say like .. for w900 .. the autojack swivel thingy takes alot of space .. also .. as the screen jacks out .. not all things can be stored there .. hmm .. you get what i mean right?

so thats why .. candy bars definately has the best functions and capable of being the smallest..
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif ..u got a point there
akxj
post Jul 10 2006, 07:44 PM

1,225 posts

QUOTE(Eddx @ Jul 10 2006, 08:43 PM)
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif ..u got a point there
eheh .. i oso learn from my friend 1 =)
StratOS
post Jul 10 2006, 07:44 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

i wan to try SE slider phone once lor.. i really want.. laugh.gif if this is not releasing in M'sia maybe will get w850 lor..
sE_vIxEn
post Jul 10 2006, 07:54 PM

lo-1337-ta
4,436 posts

QUOTE(akxj @ Jul 10 2006, 05:33 PM)

yeap, i gotcha~ laugh.gif to accomodate more stuff sure need more space. fancy designs serves as pleasure to the eyes only.
Eddx
post Jul 10 2006, 08:25 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Jul 10 2006, 07:54 PM)
yeap, i gotcha~ laugh.gif to accomodate more stuff sure need more space. fancy designs serves as pleasure to the eyes only.
such as lg's chocolate..design only nice..but when come to function...
igor_is300
post Jul 10 2006, 08:48 PM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Jul 9 2006, 12:09 AM)
here is my japanese friend's Sony Ericsson phone~

in case you're wondering, no that's not porn. that's someone sleeping~ tongue.gif

main point~ to let you guy see the jog dial keypad~ or whatever you call it?!
Yeah Jog-Dial applies only in Japan laugh.gif

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Jul 9 2006, 12:49 AM)
hmmm, a lot of people also complain why 10 megapixel Samsung not available in Malaysia. laugh.gif

so no point lah. there are a lot of other SE Japan models out there whom we do not know.
They are leaping 3-5 years ahead. They got the 1st autofocus camphone, CCD cam, very-very large screen with QVGA ( at least 2.2 inch ), Face recognition, Barcode reader, Mobile wallet a.k.a FeliCa, Nice GUIs and many more.
akxj
post Jul 10 2006, 08:49 PM

1,225 posts

QUOTE(igor_is300 @ Jul 10 2006, 09:48 PM)
Yeah Jog-Dial applies only in Japan laugh.gif
They are leaping 3-5 years ahead. They got the 1st autofocus camphone, CCD cam, very-very large screen with QVGA ( at least 2.2 inch ), Face recognition, Barcode reader, Mobile wallet a.k.a FeliCa,  Nice GUIs and many more.
Japan is like ..years ahead of us .. =/
Eddx
post Jul 10 2006, 09:35 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

QUOTE(akxj @ Jul 10 2006, 08:49 PM)
Japan is like ..years ahead of us .. =/
u mean wayyyy
2kia
post Jul 10 2006, 10:34 PM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

errr..wat's a jog dial keypad?
akachester
post Jul 10 2006, 11:49 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Yea...i also wanted to know..
eel
post Jul 11 2006, 02:31 PM

So many people like this model kah?
akxj
post Jul 11 2006, 06:39 PM

1,225 posts

jog dial is like the thing they use in w950 =)

i oso not that sur ehow it works actually..
sE_vIxEn
post Jul 11 2006, 08:07 PM

lo-1337-ta
4,436 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Jul 9 2006, 12:09 AM)
here is my japanese friend's Sony Ericsson phone~

in case you're wondering, no that's not porn. that's someone sleeping~ tongue.gif

main point~ to let you guy see the jog dial keypad~ or whatever you call it?!
for you guys info, the navigation pad used on this phone (see the scroller and left and right?!) is the jog dial. smile.gif as igor_is300 kindly pointed out, it's common in Japan. hope they bring it in here. smile.gif

This post has been edited by sE_vIxEn: Jul 11 2006, 08:11 PM

16 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:24 AM