Sony-Ericsson SE Walkman phone ( Japan ), Sony Ericsson W42S

Eddx
post Jul 8 2006, 08:53 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 8 2006, 08:44 PM)
bulky mer? the real measurement = 約 49× 106× 24 (最厚部:26)mm
is this the phone u mentioned the other day? drool.gif ...think i'm goin to wait for this drool.gif
Eddx
post Jul 8 2006, 09:02 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 8 2006, 08:55 PM)
it might be after some research on the japanese Sony Ericsson. 1GB internal memory and support up to 4GB MSPD.

a walkman phone which is 3G capable as well. damn.... they are bring out japanese model~ if i am right... biggrin.gif
drool.gif rclxm9.gif long live SE! laugh.gif ..walkman with 3G capable got liaw ma..W900..but still the specs is good already...cam i dun mind laugh.gif

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 8 2006, 08:58 PM)
123g~ not heavy...

30 hours of playback... QVGA screen. biggrin.gif
quite light...30 hours of playback huh...better than w900 thumbup.gif
Eddx
post Jul 8 2006, 09:14 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

Found a link to it thanks to a forumer in SE-NSE Click here
Eddx
post Jul 8 2006, 11:01 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Jul 8 2006, 10:58 PM)
oh my god. i'm skipping K800i for this beauty and getting myself a decent camera or wait for my dad to bring back the Cyber Shot. drool.gif too bad Walkman phones will get stuck at 2 megapixels and no AF, i think. the media analyst thing is one day before meh birthday~ laugh.gif

OT a little. i saw some SE concept phones on a very old website once, if i manage to find it i'll post it out. smile.gif they all look damn futuristic, but this is waaaaaaaaaay fanstastic~ looks like a reborn version of W850i~  wub.gif

anyhoo, SE phone will grow out geh~ no sooner than 3 months you will find everyone having it~ cry.gif
yealo..this 1 might be a big hit too...
Eddx
post Jul 8 2006, 11:03 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Jul 8 2006, 11:02 PM)
sure it'll be a big hit!!! a new design concept by SE~ drool.gif
yea... laugh.gif my floor is wet now bcoz of my drooling... drool.gif
Eddx
post Jul 8 2006, 11:08 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

QUOTE(ryosuke @ Jul 8 2006, 11:06 PM)
the rumour phones going to be announce on 13th july suppose to be an clamshell...but the pic posted above is w42s for au/kddi....and it is a slider ler...according to se-nse...one of the forumer ask us to look through the w42s video...but i din't see anything... rclxub.gif
i posted the link here be4..look in the first page wink.gif
Eddx
post Jul 8 2006, 11:13 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

QUOTE(ryosuke @ Jul 8 2006, 11:12 PM)
yeah..i look through the page adi, i even look through the video of w42s ....but din't get the hint also... sweat.gif mind telling me what can we get from that websites?? thanks notworthy.gif
the idea of the new design on SE phone wink.gif
Eddx
post Jul 9 2006, 02:08 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

damn..yesterday nite i'm dreamin of this phone!
Eddx
post Jul 9 2006, 05:44 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

QUOTE(akxj @ Jul 9 2006, 05:35 PM)
they already announce one slider .. and i think this rumour can be quite true..

same as w550 and w900 =) ..ehehe..the design looks nice ...

hopefully it will be announced faster .. maybe can pull k800's price down! =)
i dun think can pull down k800 price guar...this is music phone wor...
Eddx
post Jul 9 2006, 08:40 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

I think the main attractive could be the navigation and special music button
Eddx
post Jul 10 2006, 12:04 AM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

QUOTE(allvin @ Jul 9 2006, 11:29 PM)
The design got W900/S700 looks rclxm9.gif But it's a slider phone  laugh.gif
slider good ma..SE's second slider..correct me if i'm wrong icon_rolleyes.gif
Eddx
post Jul 10 2006, 12:11 AM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Jul 10 2006, 12:10 AM)
i wish to try slider...haven try such slider phone...
especially SE's slider drool.gif
Eddx
post Jul 10 2006, 02:01 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

QUOTE(allvin @ Jul 10 2006, 01:13 AM)
I had try nokia slider. Ok ok.. Forgot what model, my uncle used that. So i try try! ntg much... Still prefer swivel brows.gif Or candybar for easy use biggrin.gif
i tried nokia n80 n 6280...i'm looking forward to SE slider especially this 1 if it's slider drool.gif
Eddx
post Jul 10 2006, 07:43 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

QUOTE(akxj @ Jul 10 2006, 05:33 PM)
for the best functions in a phone .. they need more space ..

in a candy bar .. they will have the most space in the smallest size ..

say like .. for w900 .. the autojack swivel thingy takes alot of space .. also .. as the screen jacks out .. not all things can be stored there .. hmm .. you get what i mean right?

so thats why .. candy bars definately has the best functions and capable of being the smallest..
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif ..u got a point there
Eddx
post Jul 10 2006, 08:25 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Jul 10 2006, 07:54 PM)
yeap, i gotcha~ laugh.gif to accomodate more stuff sure need more space. fancy designs serves as pleasure to the eyes only.
such as lg's chocolate..design only nice..but when come to function...
Eddx
post Jul 10 2006, 09:35 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

QUOTE(akxj @ Jul 10 2006, 08:49 PM)
Japan is like ..years ahead of us .. =/
u mean wayyyy
Eddx
post Jul 13 2006, 08:38 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

seems we won't get the phone?