Sony-Ericsson SE Walkman phone ( Japan ), Sony Ericsson W42S

StratOS
post Aug 9 2006, 09:41 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

well.. dun really mind the bt if the phones tat cooll.. laugh.gif i oso very lil use BT..
TSfulat
post Aug 9 2006, 09:48 PM

8,472 posts

this is the rumous.... 80% comfirm sweat.gif replacement for Z1010. should called Z610.
StratOS
post Aug 9 2006, 10:19 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

z1010... yuck..!! i hate tat phone.. laugh.gif 1st SE 3g phone rite if im not mistaken..?
farro
post Nov 23 2006, 12:51 AM

a certified newbie who spams a lot
1,914 posts

the design is nice...but it looks bulky...
SUSradical85
post Nov 23 2006, 03:32 AM

lalala~~
625 posts

the colour n design seems really nice though, dont mind getting it if its not too heavy n bulky smile.gif
mofonyx
post Nov 23 2006, 03:47 AM

Squatting is the solution to life's problems
2,394 posts

It looks like crap if it looks big in real life, which most probably is.

But if it fits well into my hand, it should be awesome.

I doubt Japanese phones ever go into the worldwide market. sux0rz.

farro
post Nov 23 2006, 04:08 AM

1,914 posts

owh..the colors are nice...but the color only la tongue.gif
StratOS
post Nov 23 2006, 11:50 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

its small like w550 only.. not really bulky..
MADReaLJL
post Nov 23 2006, 11:58 AM

4,050 posts

but wif no BT, less people buy
like w550, cool but no memory card, so not much people into it
ysyeo
post Nov 23 2006, 12:37 PM

241 posts

anyway all those in japan is much more nicer compare to m'sia...the sad case if we brought from there we can't unlocked here right?? for bt most of the phone should be have for now...
michael9413
post Nov 23 2006, 01:21 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well they are using CDMA not GSM...
so it is not possible to use la..

farro
post Nov 23 2006, 01:57 PM

1,914 posts

dis fon got no BT ?really?what kind of memory dis fon use?m2?
MADReaLJL
post Nov 23 2006, 08:44 PM

4,050 posts

relax farro.. juz rumour
i dont think it will have no BT
europology
post Nov 23 2006, 09:17 PM

Pantheon of Goddesses
4,261 posts

SE is the pioneer of BT technology, impossible they wud exclude it esp for this high end handset.
dreamthief
post Nov 24 2006, 01:55 AM

Banned
2,669 posts

QUOTE(europology @ Nov 23 2006, 09:17 PM)
SE is the pioneer of BT technology, impossible they wud exclude it esp for this high end handset.
SE is not the pioneer. Ericsson is. But now, Bluetooth is being managed by a neutral entity, Bluetooth SIG.

So it would be possible, but very dumb move for SE if they really do that. W600i was a fine example, no memory card slot, and how many took it up?
farro
post Nov 24 2006, 03:07 AM

1,914 posts

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Nov 23 2006, 08:44 PM)
relax farro.. juz rumour
i dont think it will have no BT
oopsss sorry sir..i thimk dat i just over react
^666^
post Nov 24 2006, 01:41 PM

^Lamb Of God^
1,491 posts

i will certain get my hand on these. pink color. wahahhaa.
europology
post Nov 24 2006, 02:56 PM

Pantheon of Goddesses
4,261 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Nov 24 2006, 01:55 AM)
SE is not the pioneer. Ericsson is. But now, Bluetooth is being managed by a neutral entity, Bluetooth SIG.

So it would be possible, but very dumb move for SE if they really do that. W600i was a fine example, no memory card slot, and how many took it up?
i know it's ericsson. but now ericsson merged with sony to become SE, so we'll juz say SE. laugh.gif
ysyeo
post Nov 24 2006, 04:45 PM

241 posts

Huh?? this phone no BT meh...should not be la...sure have BT want la...haha
nowadays most phone have BT liao...
TSfulat
post Nov 24 2006, 04:53 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(europology @ Nov 24 2006, 02:56 PM)
i know it's ericsson. but now ericsson merged with sony to become SE, so we'll juz say SE.  laugh.gif
Ericsson never merge with Sony la... either way Sony never buy Ericsson over also.

this is a muture agreement from both party that Ericsson will split thier mobile telecommunication device technology out and formed a company which Sony will fund it.

so Sony/Ericsson do not have any direct ownership from Sony Ericsson A/B Communication. Sony still run thier own bzness and Ericsson still around setting up telecommunication for others.

16 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0152sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:09 PM